We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Summer and winter fun activities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snow King Mountain

Snow King Mountain
Ranked #23 of 72 Tours in Jackson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We're open for the Winter season! Come ski, ride, tube, and ride the cowboy coaster.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Summer and winter fun activities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Climb the Snow King in the summer and try riding the lift going down. Amazing views of Jackson and the Tetons!!

Tubing in the winter is also great!

Helpful?
Thank beyondseventeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    159
    60
    14
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“If you can't ski, you can still have fun here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We arrived at Snow King via the free shuttle and had a great 1/2 day visit, but we didn't ski. It was a clear day and so we went on the scenic chair lift and took some great pictures as it was a beautiful and clear day. We spent an hour doing this. Then we spent an hour snow tubing which was so fun. After that, we went to the public iceskating. The hours were 12:00 to 2:30, but after the other two things, an hour was enough time for this. We ended the experience at a table infront of a grand fireplace having a lunch from the snack bar. My son had his meal from the American side of the snack bar and my husband and I enjoyed a meal from the Korean side of the snack bar. The Korean food was so good, the trip to Snow King would have been worth the trip for the food alone. So don't pass this place by if you can't ski, there is a lot to do. I read the are even incorporating an area to snowshoe and cross country ski.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon1752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
107 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“New Years Eve, Fire Torches & Fire Works”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed in Wilson, Wyomming for the holidays, but went to the Snow King Ski Resort for the 2013 New Year's Eve Fireworks display. I was worried about the weather, because I'm from Mississippi, and it was 15 degrees and snowing, but we went anyway and it was really lovely!
Volunteers skiied in formation down the mountain, carrying red torches. This was the 75th year they'd done this and the Fireworks up in the snowy sky was spectacular. They also had some fires the public could stand next to, which I enjoyed. Children brought their sleds and played on a small hill on the side. Not a huge croud, so it felt very intimate.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
327 reviews
148 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Tubing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We went here to go tubing one day. We got there early before they were out of tubes. It was a fun way to spend an hour.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 44tvmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely Resort with Plenty of Activities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Snow King Resort in one of their lovely Grandview condos. The (double) unit was beautifully appointed and very comfortable. There was skiing and "snow tubing" available at the resort, and a heated pool and jacuzzi. The restaurant provided a really fine Christmas dinner. The resort is a stop on several bus lines, so for $3 we could go to town or to Tetons for skiing. It's a short walk to town and lots of places there to shop and eat. The hotel staff was very accommodating and provided helpful information about excursions, etc. Snow King was a wonderful place for our Christmas holiday, and I'd wholeheartedly recommend staying in their Grandview condos.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie8530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snow King Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Snow King Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing