We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location”
Review of Ranch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranch Inn
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We stayed for two nights and had a great experience. The room was big, much spacier than I expected, with 2 double beds, a nice balcony with a table and a view, big bathroom and plenty of extra space to hang clothes and store luggage. Also had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Everything was very clean and the bed was comfortable.

Also, the staff at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful with suggestions on places to eat in town or just things to see. Continental breakfast had bagels, cereal, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee and was more than adequate. Also there is a jacuzzi but we didn't use it.

The best thing about The Ranch Inn is the location. It is just a few steps to the town square and all the fun stuff. We definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greycrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 493 of 627 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2010

The concierge at the Ranch Inn was one of the nicest people we encountered on our two week trip. We hiked out of the Tetons faster than expected and they let us check in a couple hours early. The hot tub in the hotel was perfect after backpacking. The rooms were pretty standard but clean and spacious. Our only complaint was that the TV remote had a broken button, but I bet if we said something they would have replaced it. IT was also nice to be able to leave our car in the lot and walk around Jackson as it was quite hectic 4th of July weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deevah77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

I just finished a stay for the July 4th weekend of 2010 and I am extremely happy to have chosen the Ranch Inn. The location was great, with easy walking distance to Broadway, Cache St, and other streets with shops, restaurants, etc..

I reserved a Standard room as opposed to a Tower room -- no coffee machine, flat screen TV, etc. The room I received was a large, clean room with 2 queen beds on the second floor with plenty of towels for the 2 of us (2 full sets of bath, hand, face towels with 1 extra set). A hairdryer was attached to the wall and also shampoo, conditioner, and soap were provided. Plenty of hangers to hang clothes in the open closet area. Water pressure was good as well.

The bed was fine, though the pillows were a little soft and lumpy. I slept well and woke up for the free continental breakfast in the hotel lobby -- bagels, muffins, cereal, yogurt along with coffee, tea, juice. Didn't get a chance to use the hot tub, but there is one on the premises as well.

Overall, a pretty good stay and a good value.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

After reading previous reviews, decided this moderate priced hotel might encourage us to visit Jackson Hole on our way to The Grand Tetons. Everything was fine. Staff, room, location. No complaints..

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1LovesTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

I was in Jackson, WY with a photography group. My room was clean, the bed was comfy, the continental breakfast simple but good, the staff responsive. A wonderful place to stay for the budget traveler. Any lodging can have the necessities but it is the staff who make the difference. As photographers, we are up early. 4:00am early and the staff had our breakfast ready at 4:00. Some other goodies for a group are wifi and a conference room for sharing images.
But, Cindy went above and beyond: my bus was cancelled (long story) so even after checking out, she let me stay about 4 hours in the breakfast room until I could catch the next bus.
My stay in Jackson was even better because the Ranch Inn Hotel made a difference to this budget traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clikrf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

The Good - Conveniently located near the town square. Walk out of the room right into the square. Reasonably priced, cheap. Nice staff.

The Bad - Cheap in every sense of the word. From the room to the breakfast.

The Ugly - The room. It looks like the furniture was leftover from the set of the Brady Bunch. Felt like it too.

Bottom Line - Pretty much what you would expect. Cheap price, cheap rooms. If you are planning to stay in your room much, then stay away from this motel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StevieGee82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

I must say i was a bit apprehensive when we booked. Only because of how cheap the room was. Initially, we were in a standard room on the second floor, but were moved/upgraded into a tower room with a view of Snow King and a little balcony because our shower was supposedly leaking into the room below. I believe they were aware of this when they put us in the room, which i think was a little inconsiderate, considering it meant that after 2 days we had to pack up all our stuff and move across to the other side of the building. We were there for 4 nights over Christmas and it was surprisingly quiet.

The room was clean and warm and surprisingly big, even the standard room was a great size for two people with plenty of room for bags etc.

The breakfast was average, but fine considering what you pay for the room. And the staff were always pleasant and helpful.

Cheap, clean and perfectly adequate for our needs.

With so much on your doorstep, we spent very little time in the room anyhow.

We love Jackson Hole :)

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate0680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
767 reviews
1.8 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#23 of 40 in Jackson
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
711 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Snow King Resort
Snow King Resort
#21 of 40 in Jackson
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranch Inn

Address: 45 E Pearl Ave, Jackson, WY 83001-8658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $79 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ranch Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ranch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ranch Hotel Jackson
Ranch Inn Jackson Hole, WY
Jackson Ranch Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing