We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay here and would stay again!”
Review of Ranch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranch Inn
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Made this reservation based on the motel's location in downtown Jackson and it's reviews on Trip Advisor. It exceeded our expectations. It was clean and spacious and the location right in downtown Jackson could not be beat! I gave it four stars instead of five as the furnishings were very eighties with dusty rose carpet, navy accents and dark wood, beat up furnishings with brass handles. Front desk was helpful and they do honor requests for connecting rooms which is a big deal for our large family. A winner!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buttercup16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

310 - 316 of 617 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

The Ranch Inn is a large property just a block off the main center in Jackson. We arrived early, but the staff was really polite and helpful with our bags until check-in so we could start strolling around a bit. The room was dated (remember, you're in Wyoming), but very clean and spacious! And the location is perfect - just around the corner from what you want to see in town, but our street-facing room was nice and quiet. I would not hesitate to stay here again upon my return to the area.

Bonus: There's a local brewery/Thai restaurant on the property (Melvin/Thai Me Up) which turned out to be a pleasant surprise. We wandered down after a long day for a night cap and enjoyed some really excellent beer and tasty Thai food. From what I understand, the Ranch Inn and Thai Me Up are not affiliated, but still a nice treat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lodge308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Location can't be beat. You're in the heart of everything. We were on the first floor and were not bothered by noise or anything else. The room was very basic and very "motelish." However, for about $100/night, you can't beat the price if all you need is a place to sleep.
While it appeared clean, the furnishings can stand to be upgraded.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank toomuchfunnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My girlfriend is very picky and we travel a lot. She was very happy with this place and the staff are very courteous. This is a great place for the price. The only thing to consider is that they don't put you above the restraunts on the west side. They can be a little noisy on weekends but on the other hand the Tai Me Restraunt we stayed above was a blast for trying new brews and it stays pretty civilized. My princess went to sleep and I went down stairs and had a few beers. The room is surprisingly clean and spacious with great parking (4th of July weekend).

Room Tip: We took a room above the restraunt at 12:30AM. The other rooms are very quiet in comparison. Serious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I booked this place month's ago not knowing anything about this place other than the reviews that I read.

I would stay here again. The Ranch Inn was located in the heart of everything. Just wish we would have had a few more days to explore.

Our room "241" was plenty big for my husband and I. The king size bed was very comfortable and we had our own balcony to sit at and watch the fireworks.

It was nice to have a full bath and an extra vanity with sink in the bedroom. Our room came with cable tv, wifi, mini fridge, microwave, iron & board. We also had nice leather couches and beautiful pictures of the area. The air condition worked great. It was nice to come back on a warm day to a cool room.

Because we were going through lots of laundry throughout our vacation, this place had a small laundry room complete with washer and dryer. We took advantage of this.

The staff was very nice and very helpful. Couldn't have asked for better service.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank haydenvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The Ranch inn has great, friendly staff. The location is simply great, right at the center of this lovely town. Rooms are big and comfortable, we took the luxury ones, it's not luxurious but definitely good and clean. Basic breakfast to start the morning.Nice place to stay for those who visit the Grand Teton.

Room Tip: First floor is recommended since there's no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T0niCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were in the tower rooms with two queen beds. The room was large with a balcony overlooking the street where we could people watch. Good and ample paking. Cindy and Evan took very good care of us, service was excellent. There was a huge counter with a big mirror and another sink. Great when traveling with family and there is only one bathroom. The breakfast was very good for continental, yogurt, fruit, juices, waffles (you make), breads, pastries coffee and more. The location was even better than I thought. The Town Square was close by; everything was a short walk away. We ate at Bubba’s, great pork chop, a great chili burger and wonderful brisket. The hotel recommended The Tavern but my son wanted to go to Bubba’s. The Million Dollar Cowboy bar was busy but we did not like the menu $$$. There are so many choices close by there should be no problem finding a place to dine. I researched hotels for my family’s 28 day trip and we were more than pleased with our choice of the Ranch Inn in Jackson Hole.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HonoluluLocalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
760 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
704 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#23 of 40 in Jackson
139 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Snow King Resort
Snow King Resort
#21 of 40 in Jackson
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranch Inn

Address: 45 E Pearl Ave, Jackson, WY 83001-8658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $79 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ranch Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Ranch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ranch Hotel Jackson
Ranch Inn Jackson Hole, WY
Jackson Ranch Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing