We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a wonderful stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elk Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elk Country Inn
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Ridgefield, CT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

Hotel staff was friendly and courteous, room was clean and well lit, good parking, and a convenient walk to town. What else could you ask for? We had a second floor room overlooking the parking and enjoyed the accommodations very much. Give it a try!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mecCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    264
    66
    16
    5
See reviews for
257
239
29
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N.C.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

Stayed in one of the cabins and loved it. It will be hard to stay in hotels from now on. They are small and close together but still feel like you have more privacy than a hotel room. Great table and chairs on each porch for meals and relaxing. Would return again :)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snoopy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

When I called to reserve, they only had cabins left. I had seen the loft room online. So when we arrived, I asked if any loft rooms had opened up and , yes, they had one. So we took the room, which my kids loved. There was a queen bed and tv upstairs in the loft where they had a blast. (many stuffed animals took the express trip from the loft to someone below who ran them back up) I might mention that the cabin was $30 more than the loft room and the gentleman at the desk gladly refunded my $30 I had previously paid for the cabin. That was really nice!!!!!

We walked to town; about 10 minutes and had dinner, shopped and stuff. The bathroom in the room was a bit small, but clean and manageable. The only little complaint I can think of, is the mini-fridge is next to the bed and you can hear it running all night. Perhaps move the mini fridge around the corner in the bathroom area? There was also a little balcony, which, again, the kids loved.

This was a great room for a family. I thought-- for Jackson -- the price was reasonable too. Would definitely return here.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripletmomohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2009

This cabin was adorable. We stayed in a King Cabin with a bedroom and pull out sofa. The living room got a bit crowded with th bed pulled out, but it didn't bother us much. The cabin was clean and the staff was super friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2009

Four of us stayed overnight in room with three queen beds. Loft was great for older son.
Staff recommended both Gun Barrel Steakhouse for dinner and Bubba's BBQ for breakfast.
We all want to come back to Jackson Hole and stay here again and visit both eateries.
Would highly recommend, room was clean, and reasonably priced. We also stayed at
Old Faithful Inn, Inn at Yellowstone Lake, and the Fairmont Chateau, but we would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcjdTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2009

I read one or two reviews that were critical of the room interiors. There is a main building, a separate motel type lodge and numerous cabins. I stayed in the motel-type lodge and the room was excellent. The beds were comfortable, the coffee in the main office (free for guests) was good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davisdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2009

Our family of four (twin teenagers) stayed here 3 nights in May. It is the off-season in Jackson, after skiing, before Yellowstone picks up. Our 2-queen room was spacious, clean, and comfortable, with all expected amenties plus extras. The grounds were clean and well-maintained, with plenty of open area for pet exercise. (Yes, they allow pets, no extra charge.) The staff members were friendly and helpful, to the point that the desk clerk phoned us while we were out to dinner to tell us what time the season finale of our daughters' favorite show was on, after researching it for us. I will choose the Elk Country Inn every time we are in this area for value, quality, location and staff.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beulah621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#16 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Country Inn

Property: Elk Country Inn
Address: 480 W Pearl, Jackson, WY 83001-8409
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elk Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Elk Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk Country Hotel Jackson
Country Inn Jackson
Hotel Elk Country
Jackson Country Inn
Elk Country Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing