We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location for Tetons and More...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elk Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Elk Country Inn to your Saves list
Elk Country Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   480 W Pearl, Jackson, WY 83001-8409   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Location for Tetons and More...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

There is so much to do in and around Jackson Hole in the summer. A stones throw from downtown Jackson, you have access to shops, restaurants, art and much more. The airport is a short and easy drive. The Grand Teton National Park is simply spectacular. And, you can drive to Yellowstone and enjoy the sights along the way. Wildlife is abundant.
The Elk Country Inn provides clean rooms at an affordable price. We opted for a suite with 2 rooms and a living room/kitchen combination (6 adults). It worked brilliantly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    240
    60
    16
    5
See reviews for
221
217
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We arrived at this hotel after traveling from Colter Bay Cabin, to Old Faithful Cabin (very small), to Grant Village hotel room (sparse). The rooms are large with 2 queen beds, refrigerator and microwave. Two sinks, one with shower and toilet, and one separated by door with another mirror. The beds were very comfortable with quality sheets. It is a short walk to the town square and all the shopping. Also, a short walk, although not as nice a walk, to the rodeo. Great cookies at 5:00 and the hot chocolate in the morning was a hit for our three kids. I would definitely stay here again. I might look into the cabins. We walked in one while we were there. More seating and room, but with a family of 5, I'm not sure we could fit in one. The only drawback is there is no elevator. We were traveling with our 79 year old mother in law.

Room Tip: We were in the building farthest away from the office. Rooms 340 and 341.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookie0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

What a great stay. The cabin was fantastic. Very nice, very clean, had our own porch and patio set. The kitchenette was great for warming stuff up in the microwave, cleaning out coffee mugs etc. The cabinets and drawers are full of dishes and silverware which is great for dishing up a snack. There was even some dish washing soap. Bathrooms are very nice, and the on-site laundry has multiple machines so you can get all your laundry done at once. The coffee in the office is excellent as is the fresh fruit and bakery offered free daily. Bubba's next door is great for breakfast. All of the square and even the Rodeo is within walking distance. The Elk Country Inn brought some of the convenience of home to our trip. Great Value!

Room Tip: There's no pool, just a hot tub, which was o.k. Public hot tubs in general kind of gross me out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goliath209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The Elk Country Inn is a very good value when staying in Jackson Hole. The rooms are spotless and well maintained. The room interior is rustic and very comfortable.

We are very pleased with the front desk staff for their dinner, hiking, and activity suggestions.

Fresh coffee and fruit are available in the office during the morning, while fresh baked cookies are available for a nice after hike treat.

Room Tip: By getting a room on the second floor we avoided hearing any footsteps above us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joelajoela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had 2 Queen beds in the newer section of the hotel. The room was very clean and the staff was very warm and friendly. Ther is fresh food in the office with coffee in the morning and fresh cookies in the afternoon. You are only 4 blocks from the square in Jackson Hole so the location is great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stillmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are contained in several buildings some of them two story. There are no elevators so I would not recommend this for a handicapped person. There are some one story cabins which would be OK. There is no restaurant on the property but most folks walked around the corner to Bubba's BBQ which has a pretty good menu including breakfast. Nothing fancy as you can imagine. The rooms were clean and neat and quite satisfactory. You are within easy walking distance to the center of town. This was our home base for traveling to Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons and the Snake River Float. What a magnificent part of the country!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BethM1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Great hotel with motel style accommodation in which we were allocated a lovely clean and spacious room. Quiet and comfortable - just perfect! There was no breakfast provision but that didn't matter as there were numerous eating houses close by. We chose the closest one - Bubba's hitch was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoftyUttoxeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#5 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
0.3 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Country Inn

Property: Elk Country Inn
Address: 480 W Pearl, Jackson, WY 83001-8409
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elk Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Elk Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk Country Hotel Jackson
Country Inn Jackson
Hotel Elk Country
Jackson Country Inn
Elk Country Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing