We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpfull over and beyond”
Review of Elk Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elk Country Inn
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
BRIDGTON
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Helpfull over and beyond”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

First time staying here and picked because of the reviews. Whatever they liked we liked also. Dan, daytime front desk agent, was especially helpful in checking us in early, feeding us fresh cookies before 5, and when it was time to check out and looking for a taxi to take us to our next destination a few miles away, discovered that ALL taxi's were busy at the airport because it had been weather related closed the day before. Non were going to be available until evening. We were stuck at that point as we needed to check into our conference by 3 PM that day. Dan to the rescue when he found out our problem and the desk had another nice girl looking for us by phone without any luck. Next thing we knew, up pulled a truck and it was Dan's, putting all of our luggage into it and off we went. Saved and very gratefull and he wouldn't even let us pay him. That was service over and beyond and we would definitely stay at this Inn again if we are ever back to Jackson Hole.

Room Tip: We had a room with a loft for 3 people, 3 beds. Loved it. Next door was Bubba's and only noise w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    276
    68
    16
    5
See reviews for
273
251
30
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Loved my husband and our getaway with our dog and being able to relax in a pretty cabin was fun. I ate breakfast next door which has amazing coffee and pancakes. The front desk offered me fruits even though I refused they offered me assistance with travel also in the area. They asked were I was from and knew how to engage great conversation to make you feel special.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here two years in a row, over Presidents Day weekend.

The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, the location is super convenient, and the price is right. You're getting exactly what you pay for! Plus, you get cookies at check in!

We only had one night that the noise from the parking lot got a little loud around 2am... But that's to be expected on a holiday weekend.

We WILL be back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nielle_g31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty over the years on the holiday weekend. We appreciate your kind compliments and are happy to hear that you enjoyed a nice, clean, and comfortable stay during your visit to Jackson. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great place for the price. Some of the rooms are more updated than others. Our friend's room had a wet bar and we did not. Clean rooms, clean linens, comfortable beds. The people in the lobby are super friendly. There's always coffee, hot cocoa, some fruit, and energy bars in the lobby for breakfast. Everyday at 5pm, fresh baked cookies are put out. The oatmeal raisin is one of the best oatmeal raisin cookies I've ever had! Seriously delicious. Love the fact that there's a ski bus right outside the Inn. This ski bus picks up and drops off for the 4 inns, hotels clustered together on the street. Ask for the hours of operation as there are only a few buses a day. You can also take public transportation if you miss the hotel shuttle.

So why is it 4 stars instead of 5? At night when you're trying to sleep, if the wind is blowing outside, it makes this horrible whistling sound on the roof. It's like there's loose singles or something. Worse and louder than somebody snoring.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charcharLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
It truly was a pleasure accommodating your friends and you during your recent visit to Jackson Hole! We are happy to hear that you had a nice clean, comfortable, and relaxing stay with us while staying at the Elk Country Inn. All of the staff appreciate your kind compliments regarding the stay and all the amenities we offer at the property. Thank you for bringing the roof to our attention, we have already looked into it and it is being fixed. Come back and see us again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed here for two nights while skiing. The bed are big and comfortable. The softest sheets I've had in a long while. We were close to the entrance door but barely any noise. The room had an odd smell, but I was the only one in my party that could smell it. It's very clean and the shampoo/soap they provide was nice - great smell. The inn is within a five minute walk of the town center - very easy to get around. The staff was a bit lacking in enthusiasm and interest but we got all set eventually.

Room Tip: There are many room options - from regular rooms to private cabins. Make sure you know what you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed in a cabin at Elk Country Inn for Presidents day weekend. The experience was great. This was our second visit to the area and this hotel. The ski shuttle stops right in front of the hotel and town square is just a few blocks away. Clean, roomy cabin and convenient location. No car needed and the price is much cheaper than staying at the resort. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The cabins are a great value; private and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
All of the staff is glad to hear that the two of you had a blast during your recent skiing trip out to Jackson Hole over Presidents Day weekend! We love to hear when our guest have a memorable experience and we appreciate all of the kind words regarding the stay with us at the Elk Country Inn. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others coming to the area! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, Essex
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location for a long weekend in Jackson.

Short walk to the cute town where we felt like we had just stepped into a Wild West film!

Very clean, not luxurious but just what we needed for a weekend. Great free bus that takes you to the Jackson hole ski resort. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We appreciate you staying with us at the Elk Country Inn located right downtown Jackson. Everyone is thrilled you enjoyed a clean, comfortable, quiet stay with us while at our property. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again the next time you visit Jackson Hole!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Jackson
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Country Inn

Property: Elk Country Inn
Address: 480 W Pearl Ave, Jackson, WY 83001-8409
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elk Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Elk Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk Country Hotel Jackson
Country Inn Jackson
Hotel Elk Country
Jackson Country Inn
Elk Country Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing