We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elk Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elk Country Inn
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in great location in a quiet area. It has it's own park area with a play area for kids, bbq with charcoal or gas options and area for pets. The grounds are immaculate and the rooms are clean and have everything you need as in microwave, small fridge, coffee maker and blowdryer. I would stay here again, would love to stay in the cabins next time as they looked pretty cute as well. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 was due to our room not being cleaned properly as few towels not replaced and didn't replace dirty glasses.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WWWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
It was a pleasure accommodating you at our property during your visit to the area. We hope you had a wonderful time exploring Jackson Hole and all it has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. Take care and please come back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    254
    63
    16
    5
See reviews for
243
231
28
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Had a great experience here, chose it for the rooms with the loft upstairs for my son, but was impressed the the cleanliness and comfy beds- The staff in the lobby were very friendly, there is construction next door and it took a while to navigate to the hotel but they advised how to move around town. There is No View, so just enjoy Jackson and all the great eats and then collapse with no worries and get a great night's sleep!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhyteWind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Howdy! Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and other travelers coming to downtown Jackson. It was a pleasure accommodating you and the family while exploring the beautiful area. The staff want to thank you for your kind compliments and are already looking forward to seeing the entire family again on the next visit! Travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

What a great surprise. We chose it from the internet and we loved it. A great location, adorable little cabin, great for kids (my niece is 7), very very clean cozy and comfortable, great price and you get your money worth and more. The staff was wonderful and friendly. Will stay there without question. The porches were great to sit on your own picnic table whether just sitting or eating. BBQ grills were available, a hot tub, and a nice playground on site. Thank you for making our mini vacation even more memorable. EXCEPTIONAL RATING FROM COLORADO COLORADO VISITORS...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishColoradodi... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
The staff is thrilled to hear that the family enjoyed yourselves in one of our clean, cozy, well appointed cabins we offer at the Elk Country Inn! We hope you had a wonderful visit exploring the beautiful area. Thank you for sharing your experience and please come back to see us again soon! Travel safely back home to Colorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Jackson is not the big city so nothing is that far from anything else, but any way you cut it, this inn is conveniently located in Jackson. One thing this means is that your room will probably be looking over a parking lot to another hotel or to Bubba's Barbecue. Don't expect a room with a view. But the rooms are spacious and very clean and nicely equipped unless you plan to do some serious eating in the room. Comfort in a pleasant setting at a reasonable price. A lot of people do a lot worse in Jackson.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duewestboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
It truly was a pleasure accommodating you during your visit to historic Jackson Hole. Thank you for sharing you comments with us and other travelers to the area. We love to hear when we meet expectations and guest enjoy themselves while staying at the property. Take care an travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

they are doing road construction on the road outside so it is a little bit of a pain to get to, but it's worth it. Very comfy beds. Very clean rooms. Delicious hot cookies at 5:00. easy walk to downtown.. '

Room Tip: Get a cabin if you plan on staying awhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sailmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Our staff want to thank you for staying with us in one of our cabins we offer at the Elk Country Inn. Everyone is thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hopes you had a memorable time in the place we call home. Take care and come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights the room is a good size with a fridg. and micowave. The beds were good.the service was very good . The wi fi worked real well other places we stayed it didn't. They are very close to the tram ride which is a must see and do. If you do dress warm it was 23 with 40 mph wind. Very cold.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
It was a pleasure accommodating you while visiting Jackson Hole. We love to hear when our guest take time to get out and explore the beautiful area! Thank you for sharing your comments with us and other travelers. Please come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Since there are some divergent viewpoints on the cabins, I thought I would clarify a few points:
1. The Inn is right in Jackson, and only 3-4 blocks away from the center of town, so if you are looking for a real "county" experience, this is not the place to go. However, if you would like to be close to the restaurants, etc. in the evening, then it is an excellent choice.
2. The cabins are probably a bit smaller than you might expect. Nevertheless, they are very clean and have a very nice atmosphere if you are looking for something other than a "standard" hotel.
3. The cabins are right next to each other, so again if you want a "cabin in the woods", you need to look elsewhere. However, this separation did make the cabins very quiet compared to a standard hotel.
Overall I would definitely recommend this place, especially if you want to be in town. Also, the deluxe cabins are nice and definitely worth considering.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siemensstadtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We appreciate you taking your time to review the Elk Country Inn located in downtown historic Jackson. The staff is glad to hear of your recent stay with us in one of our well appointed cabins we offer at the property. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. Come back to see us again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Country Inn

Property: Elk Country Inn
Address: 480 W Pearl, Jackson, WY 83001-8409
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elk Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Elk Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk Country Hotel Jackson
Country Inn Jackson
Hotel Elk Country
Jackson Country Inn
Elk Country Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing