We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel”
Review of Elk Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elk Country Inn
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, LA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Just returned from a trip to Jackson Hole and Yellowstone. What a wonderful trip!
The Elk Country Inn is a great place to stay! We stayed in one of the cabins and
it was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk staff was great.
We will definitely be staying at the Elk Country Inn whenever we return to the area.

Room Tip: We loved the cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nanaluvsnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
It truly was a pleasure accommodating you while staying with us at the Elk Country Inn and visiting Yellowstone National Park! All of us are glad to hear that you had a nice comfortable stay in one of our cabins we offer at the property. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we are looking forward to seeing you again on the next visit! Travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    280
    69
    16
    5
See reviews for
277
251
31
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We just returned from a four night stay in a log cabin at the Elk Country Inn. This is a great location - close to the town square and convenient to anything you want to do in The Tetons or Yellowstone. The cabin was clean; however, the fixtures in the bathroom were old and probably could use an update. Everything you would need in a small kitchen was available including dishwashing detergent. The Inn is right next door to Bubba's BBQ which is a great place for breakfast or dinner, as well as walking distance to several other eating establishments. Fruit is available mornings and warm chocolate-chip cookies in the afternoon in the lobby. The price point is excellent - about $40 less/day than other establishments we had checked.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GretchenRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us in one of our cabins at the Elk Country Inn in downtown Jackson. We appreciate having the opportunity to accommodate you while visiting the area. Everyone wants to thank you for your comments and we can not wait to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

There is nothing not to love about the Elk Country Inn, located just a couple of blocks off the town square. For your Jackson Hole dollar, this property does a lot. For braggin' rights about staying somewhere fancy, well okay, stay somewhere else. For braggin' rights regarding smartest lodging dollars spent while in Jackson Hole, stay here.

From the room appointments and front desk service to the neat-as-a-pin guest laundry (there are at least two, by the way), this is a wonderful choice for travelers wanting to stay somewhere nice with dollars left over to spend in one of the wonderful downtown galleries or clothing boutiques.

We're in the resort business and we know when lodging is done right. Or not. The Elk Country Inn fires on all pistons for friendly service, quality room appointments, curb appeal, guest amenities and location. When our travel plans take us back to Jackson Hole, the ECI be getting a phone call from us.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, which was great. However, there is a basement level which one wonders...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Howdy! Thank you for taking the time to share your stay at our property with other travelers. Your kind words mean the world to all of us here at the Elk Country Inn. We hope you had a memorable time while visiting the Jackson Hole area! Everyone is looking forward to seeing you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We spent September 4 - 8 in an Elk Country Inn 2-bed log cabin. The bathroom was on the small side, but overall the facilities were quite satisfactory - very clean with comfortable beds. The location is superb. It is at the edge of the historic town square area - easy ten-minute walk to the town square but away from the rather intense vehicular and pedestrian traffic of the square area. Several excellent restaurants are within a 5-minute walk. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Due to a change in travel plans, we found it necessary to spend an extra night on Saturday the 8th. Due to a bicycle race, there were no vacancies in the entire area. One of the young ladies at the front desk (I regret that I did not get her name) went to great lengths to find a room for us in Alpine. Overall we had an outstanding experience and look forward to returning to Elk Country Inn next year.

Room Tip: The log cabins are individual units and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henderson49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
It was a pleasure to accommodate you during your recent stay with us during your visit to Jackson. The staff want to thank you for your compliments regarding the service you received during the stay. We strive for excellence and are happy to hear that you had a clean and comfortable stay at the Elk Country Inn. Please take care and come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The wife and I stayed two nights here in early September. The room was clean, large and had a mini frig (along with an iron etc.). Be careful when you open the door as the bathroom is right off the entrance. The staff at the front desk was very helpful in recommending restaurants. They provide fresh fruit in the morning and cookies around 5. While we didn’t stay in a cabin I would suggest you look at them. They have a full kitchen and two TVs. The motel is about 5 blocks to the center of town and there are plenty of drinking and eating options along the way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2BKIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other travelers. We are happy to hear that the two of you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting the beautiful area we call home. Our front desk staff want to thank you for your kind compliments regarding the service you received during the stay and can not wait to see you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, S.C.
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We found the Elk Country Inn to be an ideal place to stay while visiting Jackson Hole. The front desk folks were friendly, helpful and provided us with helpful information on "sights to see" while visiting Jackson Hole. We also found the nearby "Bubba's" restaurant for a great breakfast, friendly advice & all around good food. The bus stop for the local transit system is very close to the entrance to the Elk Country Inn.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mhopey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Our staff want to thank you for your kinds words regarding the service you received during the stay with us at our property. It truly means the world to us to see our guest happy giving them plenty of options of things to do while visiting the beautiful area. Coming from southern hospitality it definitely says a lot when we have provided the same kindness in serving our guests to make sure they have a memorable stay. We appreciate you and please come back out West anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, MI
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My friends and I stayed there only one night. This Inn is located about 10 min.walking distance from downtown Jackson Hole. Room are clean, so are bathrooms. Although, bathrooms are little bit outdated.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We appreciate having the opportunity to accommodate you at the Elk Country Inn while visiting Jackson. Everyone is thrilled that your friends and you had a clean and comfortable stay with us. We hope you all had a great time while visiting the area with so many sites to see and things to do. Come back and see us again soon and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Jackson
309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Country Inn

Property: Elk Country Inn
Address: 480 W Pearl Ave, Jackson, WY 83001-8409
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elk Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Elk Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk Country Hotel Jackson
Country Inn Jackson
Hotel Elk Country
Jackson Country Inn
Elk Country Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing