We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the Beaten path”
Review of Pizzeria Caldera

Pizzeria Caldera
Ranked #28 of 144 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We focus solely on making the best Napolitana-style pizza in Jackson Hole, we like to say even the best in Wyoming. Our Italian visitors tell us "it's as true as the pizza they make in Italy." Our beautiful stone-hearth oven helps make it possible.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
221 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Off the Beaten path”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

If you are looking for a less expensive, less formal place to eat in the tourist district of Jackson, this is the place. Just up a narrow stairway, away from the flowing crowds of the boardwalk, is this delightful little pizzeria. Cheap prices, good pizza, beer and wine - what else could you ask for?

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hartimage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    176
    69
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

And it was nice to sit upstairs, a bit removed from the street-level activity, where the doors were open to the deck. Staff was very nice too

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mauralela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savoy, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not as good as the reviews we read”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

During our stay in Jackson, we used TripAdvisor to find a good, local pizza place on the afternoon of July 4th. We thought we had found the perfect match in Pizzeria Caldera...but we were greatly disappointed.

1- Service was slow & not very helpful. Our table even had a note requesting that we bus our own table after eating.
2- The seating area was very loud & warm. I could barely get up from my seat because our table was packed so closely to another one behind us.
3- The pizza was relatively expensive for the quality and quantity.
4- Worst of all, the pizza was just not very good. I can honestly say that I'd have preferred to have had a frozen pizza in lieu of Pizzeria Caldera.

We left very unimpressed and will not return. If you are in Jackson & want pizza, I'd suggest trying another restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Worth the trip upstairs!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We ordered their $17 twelve inch pie w/ lots of goodies (Carmelites onions, goat horn peppers, spicy sausage) Fantastic!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Financial Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The pizza here was great. It was a very thing crust and amazing flavor. You do have to climb a flight of stairs to get into the restaurant, but the individual stairs seemed to be shallow enough and could easily be navigator for even those not use to navigating stairs.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Caldera also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Pizzeria Caldera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing