We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Inexpensive and convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Jackson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Jackson
Ranked #38 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
San Francisco
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I stay at the Motel 6 whenever I need a place to stay before catching an early morning flight out of Jackson. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy, the location is easy, and it's all I need for a quick overnight stay for $50. Be advised that they don't offer any toiletries aside from a bar of soap, so I bring my own and a hair dryer.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    242
    189
    77
    55
See reviews for
191
258
65
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Reading some of the reviews, it seems that this Motel is the cheapest place to stay in Jackson (outside of 'town', which I presume is super expensive). I wasn't in charge of booking/paying for this place. Knowing what I now know, I might have looked for a booking beyond Jackson, to see if there are places to book in Wilson or West Yellowstone. Our room was very clean when we arrived. The heated pool was lovely but was unexpectedly closed until 9am on our 2nd morning. We saw someone sprinkling something into the pool, yet ignoring the pool maintenance items strewn around the pool - the results of kids messing with the items the night before. We had an issue with our room card, went back twice to the front desk for help. We were told both times, by young men, that the key worked - they never offered to send someone over to have a look at it, they just gave us new cards both times. Between that & having wifi issues, we found the young men at the front desk to be less than helpful. If we get back to Jackson, we will likely pay a bit more money to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaryTowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Picture yourself getting in at 11 pm with a 6 year old arriving to the Motel 6 (who overbooked for the night) and actually getting the last room....what a relief. NOT so much. We enter a room that had not been cleaned; sanitary products in the garbage, the floors were dirty, used towels (we know this because they were on the sink counter) and used looking bed sheets. Not to forget to mention the cannabis conference next door that was leaching into our room.
I will never stay at this Motel 6 again, and I do not use the word never lightly!

Terrible stay Motel 6, you should be ashamed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LWSkunkApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was the best Motel6 I have stayed at. If you know Motel 6, none really offer many amenities but this one was very clean. Bathroom was huge (no tub) and many shelves and storage under bed. This was good for us because we had 5 in a room. (Room itself was a little small.) Refridgerator was big for a hotel and had a good sized freezer. (You have to request fridge and microwave room for about $3 more.) Loved the courtyard with the pool. I never heard anything from neighbors and the doors don't slam loudly shut like some motels. Tad overpriced but would definitely stay here again, kids loved it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel is just what other reviews say. Small room, but clean. Beds are pretty hard and uncomfortable. Just a shower stall for bathing. But, cheapest price in town. Location ok, grounds ok. We decided next trip to spend the extra $30-40 a night .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jrevfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Nothing fancy here, but the rooms were exceptional in cleanliness. The pool was sparkling clean, even areas outside the buildings was well maintained. Beds were comfortable. I will always put cleanliness above fancy and this did it for me.

Staff was friendly and very helpful!

Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on poolside don't seem to have the parking lot noise although there was not much of this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Not sure if I would stay here again. The room was very small and crowded with a family of 4. It was updated which was nice . The bed was some what comfy and the room didn't smell. It was located in a very nice area and the people were very friendly.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashlea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.6 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#17 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#10 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Virginian Lodge
Virginian Lodge
#25 of 42 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anglers Inn
Anglers Inn
#23 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
3.0 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#26 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jackson

Property: Motel 6 Jackson
Address: 600 S Hwy 89, Jackson, WY 83001-8508
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Jackson WY is conveniently located Grand Teton National Park, Teton County Fairgrounds, and Snow King Resort. Yellowstone National Park is less than 50 miles away. All guest rooms have a modern look. Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Motel-6 and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Hotel Jackson
Motel Six Jackson
Jackson Motel Six
Jackson Motel 6
Motel 6 Jackson Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing