We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price- good room-bad room location”
Review of Motel 6 Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Jackson
Ranked #38 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
franklin, in
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good price- good room-bad room location”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

the price was very good for the area. The room was clean but has that mid 70's feel to it.
I had a choice of room locations and chose the wrong one. Mine was next to the designated smoking area and by the main entrance.
That was my only real beef.
The hotel location is good, plenty of places to eat near by.
I would go back just choose a different room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul109876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    251
    199
    85
    65
See reviews for
206
268
71
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Motel 6 is Motel 6...once you've stayed in one, you know what to expect. This one was nice...very clean and rooms were well cared for...everything in order, and looked remodeled. Modern fixtures, etc., even a 'stone type' bathroom counter top. Internet access for $2.99 per device. Remember, no alarm clock unless requested and no shampoo, or lotion, but they did have nice bar soap (2 bars). Room was tiny with two double beds. Linens were nice. Large bathroom, for a bathroom. Shower stall is the typical...we call it a stand-up coffin. Check out time is noon...so 'late.' Flat screen tv and table with two chairs. Room was so small I would not want any more than two people with their gear staying in it. Did provide two suitcase stands and some shelving which was appreciated since no dresser. Used a/c all night...did not hear any neighboring noise until the people upstairs started leaving and did not pick up their luggage, but drug it down the outside staircase and woke us. Price was horrible...but that is Jackson, Wyoming....is a popular resort town so to be expected. $135 for two adults in that tiny room was hard to pay. The facility was easy to find, even in the dark. Appreciate the GIANT 6 sign which helped much when arriving in the dark.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs, then make your reservation well in advance and request a ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iluv2travel059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Jackson is a crazy expensive resort in July so we opted for the Motel 6. It's hard to be objective because it is, after all, a Motel 6 and we would normally expect more for $130 a night. However, as every room in town was sold out, we were lucky to get anything. It's an old-style motel which has had some kind of update recently and it seemed clean enough. The room was very small but sufficient, I didn't mind the linoleum floors at all ... they seemed much more hygienic than carpet. The bathroom was huge, almost as large as the tiny bedroom. There was a mini-fridge and microwave in our room, and I was able to request a coffee-maker (I would have expected that to be standard, but it isn't). We couldn't connect to the wifi in our room but there was a weak signal when I stood outside.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank covecutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Littleton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in June. Our room and bathroom were bright, clean and had been recently modernised. The room also had a mountain view, which was a nice surprise. However, it was small and the fact that it had two double beds made it feel very cramped. One bed had to be pushed right up next to the air conditioning unit and the other was very close to the opposite wall - it would have been so much better with just one queen. Also, we were travelling for three weeks and had a considerable quantity of luggage with us, so we found the lack of space for this to be inconvenient. That said, the bed was comfortable and, although the motel is a little out of the centre of town, it is reasonably priced for Jackson and is near to shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl, MS
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Jackson Motel 6 for 2 separate dates during our vacation in the area. Location is good and the property is clean. As for value I would say that it would be hard to find a good value in Jackson during the summer. As earlier noted, the rooms are very small.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The room was very clean and there was a sign in the room for extra amenities if needed, you just had to ask the front desk. There was also a micro/fridge in the room. The rooms, however, are like a closet. Considering we were just sleeping there overnight, it wasn't a huge deal but it was a big difference from the other Motel 6's we've stayed at, enough that we all noticed it. We were stepping all over one another trying to get ready.

Expensive for a Motel 6, but cheap for the area. Would stay here again for sure.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotels in Jackson Hole can be very pricey. We didn't arrive into town until 1030 pm so had booked this hotel since we knew we'd be taking off the next day for Yellowstone. It was ok for a one night stay. Located conveniently to town and near several shopping areas, I'd say that the location is fine even if you choose to stay here for a longer period. We had a double room, and the rooms were so tiny. I loved how they were all redone and in a very modern fashion. The towels were terrible and we found several hairs in both beds :( The room was still $140 which I thought was high for what you received as far as room quality. But it's perfect for a one night or quick stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinymiracles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
3.0 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#24 of 40 in Jackson
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.9 mi away
Golden Eagle Inn
Golden Eagle Inn
#32 of 40 in Jackson
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#30 of 40 in Jackson
334 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
674 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Jackson Hole
Super 8 Jackson Hole
#37 of 40 in Jackson
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jackson

Property: Motel 6 Jackson
Address: 600 S Hwy 89, Jackson, WY 83001-8508
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Jackson WY is conveniently located Grand Teton National Park, Teton County Fairgrounds, and Snow King Resort. Yellowstone National Park is less than 50 miles away. All guest rooms have a modern look. Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Hotel Jackson
Motel Six Jackson
Jackson Motel Six
Jackson Motel 6
Motel 6 Jackson Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing