We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice if arriving to Jackson late.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Jackson
Ranked #38 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good choice if arriving to Jackson late.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotels in Jackson Hole can be very pricey. We didn't arrive into town until 1030 pm so had booked this hotel since we knew we'd be taking off the next day for Yellowstone. It was ok for a one night stay. Located conveniently to town and near several shopping areas, I'd say that the location is fine even if you choose to stay here for a longer period. We had a double room, and the rooms were so tiny. I loved how they were all redone and in a very modern fashion. The towels were terrible and we found several hairs in both beds :( The room was still $140 which I thought was high for what you received as far as room quality. But it's perfect for a one night or quick stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinymiracles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    245
    190
    79
    56
See reviews for
192
260
67
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The Jackson area can be very expensive and Motel 6 provides decent, clean, no frills accomodations for the budget concious traveller. A family of 4 stayed one night and had a good night sleep, in a clean and comfortable bed, in a very small but well appointed room. This was exactly what we expected to have. It's obviously not the Ritz, but you get what you pay for. A good option for a couple of nights, but it may become a bit cramped for longer stays.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mochocota T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Boy did we make a mistake with this booking. The Motel 6 in our town is also newly remodeled, and we had put up some employees there for a job and they found it to be clean, comfortable, with ample space and whimsical, futuristic decor. This hotel was also newly remodeled, but the room was so small it was a travesty. I repeatedly hit my shin on the bed boards trying to maneuver around them, as did my husband. The towels were like sandpaper, and full of hairs. The new flooring was bubbling up all over. There were no tissues in the room, and when I went to the front desk to request some (as per their instructions on a sheet of paper left in the room) I was handed a pocket/purse pack of tissues! The rooms cost double what the usually do because of the location, which I get, but for crying out loud, at least try to make us comfortable. Never again.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliveYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Jackson, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear OliveYou - We apologize for the uncomfortable stay you experienced and for the cleanliness issues you encountered with the towels in your room. Thank you for sharing your review, and please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Bargain priced, tight squeeze, but a check for all necessities you'd want. They'll even provide an ironing board if you can cram it in and set it up.
We were a family of four visiting the Grand Teton NP during the July 4th weekend. Luckily, I had booked ahead as there was no vacancy for most of the places we could see in Jackson when we landed. Despite being so compact, it provided the basic necessities we were looking for and even had a pool though we didn't have the time.
One good find was the Albertson's close by where we could buy fruits, snacks, milk and such, some soup, and store in the refrigerator. That and a microwave were available for a small add on price. Service was good. Could have been less pricey but the town operates on tourist season, and this was no different from others.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool are quiter and more private, but the pool did make the place sound lively.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank embeegdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We've stayed at a Motel 6 before and weren't impressed at that time, however this motel in Jackson has been remodelled to a pretty good standard. The room was small but very modern and clean. The shower was great! No breakfast but a fridge and micro were available in our room. We did use the laundry facilities whilst staying here which were cheap and hassle free. Staff very helpful. This was a great location - not in the centre of town but 10 minute walk to a supermarket and a 5 minute drive into town. It is pricey but then again the whole area is. Will be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the side/back away from main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TyDe_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, UK
Level Contributor
167 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was a double storey motel with a pool in the central courtyard, just off the highway. I was worried about the noise of the traffic, but it was surprisingly quiet. The room was not very large, but there was a bed with a little table and chairs and a bathroom with a shower. There were a couple of launderettes and vending machines and you could get tea/coffee from reception. The website said they charge for wi-fi access, but they gave us the codes for free – you just had to enter a new code every 24 hours. You could get a coffee pot for your room on request. There was no breakfast included here which I thought was bad for the price we paid. It cost $136 per night for a double room, and we were paying $30-40 in other places and getting breakfast with that. The same motel chain in Salt Lake city was under $50 per night. I don’t know why Jackson is so expensive. They provide towels and soap. One man in reception said he only had 2 towels in his room and there were 4 of them booked in, the reception staff told him they only provided two towels per room! We had more towels than we needed in our room.

My bug bear was the green issues. There was a nice card in the room saying that Motel 6 were trying to be green, so, like in other hotels, could you leave your towels hanging up if you didn’t want to change them. We did that and they changed them every day anyway. Or if they didn’t change them they moved them around so you no longer knew whose was which towel, though they did seem like fresh towels. They also asked you to turn off or turn down the air conditioning in the room when you left the room to save electricity, which we did, we turned it completely off apart from a couple of hours in the evening. When we were out both days the cleaner had left it on all day blasting away. How can the motel have this green policy requesting two things, that the cleaning staff then completely ignore??

As a motel it was adequate, but not in an ideal location for the price we were paying (out of town). I noticed there was a Super 8 nearby, so I might try there next time – at least you get breakfast included!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We (family of 4, including 2 kids aged 11 & 13) flew to Jackson, Wyoming; spent first 5 nights in West Yellowstone (easy 2.5 hour drive) so we could be closer to Yellowstone National Park (per advice of many tripadvisor reviewers - thank you!! It worked out perfectly) and last 3 nights at Motel 6 in Jackson and visited Grand Teton.

We stayed there as we didn't want to spend that much in lodging after splurging in a cabin in W. Yellowstone. After reading all the reviews, we decided to give it a try. Our first priority is cleanliness and odorless; I usually like to look for newly renovated or newly constructed lodging.

Yes, the room (room with 2 double beds) was small; but it is not that much smaller than big cities, i.e. HK, NY, ... but well appointed. We were very pleasantly surprised knowing that this is budget lodging; we know we're not paying for a 3 or 4 star hotel (ok .. at first, I got sticker price shock how expensive ALL the lodging is in Jackson). The staff was very friendly and helpful. I am allergic to dust and I always dreaded odor in any hotel room. I have had no allergies and the room was clean to all of us. We stayed on the top level (there're 2 levels) facing the pool. Also, there is so much to do at Grand Teton that you won't be spending that much time in the room anyway.

Here are the pros & cons:

Pros:
- clean
- bright & modern and looks newly renovated - even our kids think it has Ikea motif
- good size bathroom; relatively good size bathroom/powder room to the bedroom area - very similar to Asian and European hotels we have stayed in
- efficient use of space
- requested for microwave & fridge and were there when we arrived - at no charge; perfect!
- nice picnic area with tables & umbrellas next to the pool (a grill was there but haven't seen anyone using it)
- it is not cheap but considering the town, it is the best value you can get
- clean pool
- laundry is right next to check-in room; didn't use it but it was accessible easily
- conveniently located; 20 minutes to Grand Teton; and close to Albertsons (great local grocery store)
- free wifi (you have to get a code from the front desk); it does get slow at night when many are using it

Cons: (these are not unexpected knowing how much the rate is relative to other lodging in the area)
- thin towels
- no dresser (but shelving); you have to be creative and organized with the space so you have enough living area left beyond the suitcases/bags; for our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids), we were able to stow away 2 medium sized suitcases, and 4 backpacks - but you have to be very organized. There is NO room to spread things around.
- well, room is small
- you have to request for shampoo ..., but they are readily available upon request

I will highly recommend this place. The place may be small and it is not fancy. However, you are there to visit the National Park, you will hardly have time to spend in the room anyway.

Room Tip: I think it is best to stay at the top level facing the pool. The room will be away from the traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bolityzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
3.0 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#27 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#17 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#30 of 41 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
1.4 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#13 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jackson

Property: Motel 6 Jackson
Address: 600 S Hwy 89, Jackson, WY 83001-8508
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Jackson WY is conveniently located Grand Teton National Park, Teton County Fairgrounds, and Snow King Resort. Yellowstone National Park is less than 50 miles away. All guest rooms have a modern look. Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Hotel Jackson
Motel Six Jackson
Jackson Motel Six
Jackson Motel 6
Motel 6 Jackson Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing