We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for steak and game.”
Review of The Garage - CLOSED

The Garage
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pearl
Konstanz, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good place for steak and game.”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The Garage is conveniently located downtown and offers excellent steaks and game. The bar is also pleasant and comfortable for both eating and drinking.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank GlobalSkiSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
driggs
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“SURPRISED”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

we went to go to a little mexican place across the street but they only had outside seating and it was cold, so we crossed the street and decided to try the Garage. We were unimpressed with the outside but the inside decor was cute and the food was Great. The Shrimp Louisiana was to die for as was the Bison and brie burger. Their blue cheese salad was to die for. Best of all we hit happy hour so drinks and appetizers were half price. I'd recommend this place to anyone, however, a little on the pricey side if you pay full price for the 3 shrimps at $12.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A good Breakfast Very Early in the morning”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good food and a friendly atmosphere. We had a nice assortment of breakfast breads. It was across from hotel, the Antler Inn, and I remember, it had lots of memorabilia of a car mechanics office.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast included”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Buffet breakfast was included on our Trafalgar tour. It was a nice walke across the street from our hotel. The decore was interesting and the food was good for a buffet.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pmgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great pub style food in Jackson Wyoming”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

A funky restaurant in a former garage just off the main drag in Jackson. The drinks were honest and fairly priced from margaritas to local brews on tap..the waitstaff was friendly and the food was fresh and well prepared..nice menu with lots of choices.. Family friendly with a kids menu..During our 6 day stay we ate here twice and our group unanimously gave it 2 thumbs up

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Owner at The Garage, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Garage also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing