We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food”
Review of Teton Thai Plate

Teton Thai Plate
Ranked #24 of 144 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
132 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

A local sent us here and we got some good takeout. The service was really friendly and fast! And the food was good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiledoctorsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    96
    20
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“THAI NEAR THE TETONS”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I had driven to Jackson for an art show and had just left the auction. We decided that rather than have hamburgers we would try Teton Thai Plate. It is located a half block from the town square. We ate outside because the day was warm and all the tables were shaded. It turned out they had a lunch special which for Jackson is unusual. We both ordered the green curry which came with egg rolls.

The service was prompt and friendly. It was very relaxing sitting outside and enjoying the day. The food turned out to be flavorful and spiced just right. The food had a big city flavor at a small town price. We'll return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skip59716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have never actually gone into the restaurant, but I have had so much take out from there and it is absolutely wonderful. The people that own it could not be nicer people! Love this place!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peaches307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding takeout lunch”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were travelling through Jackson and wanted something quick but not 'fast food.' We happened upon Teton Thai Plate and were very pleasantly surprised. We each got a lunch special to go and ate it on the road, so I can't comment on the table service, but our to-go order was delivered quickly, and the food was out-of-this world. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cpaynter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
301 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good food, atrocious service”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The food was fresh, authentic, and flavorable. The service was "walk-away and don't come back" bad. Ordered two beers and an appetizer as soon as the waitress appeared. Fifteen minutes later, we got the attention of our waitress and asked if we could get our beers. Our appetizer finally showed up but still no beers?! Ten minutes later we asked another waitress about our beers and finally got our waitress back with our beers and were only then able to place our food order. Food, when it came, was good, but not worth the long wait.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mmeyernos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teton Thai Plate also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Teton Thai Plate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing