We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the Beaten Path”

Laurance Rockefeller Preserve
Ranked #2 of 81 things to do in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
BONANZA
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Off the Beaten Path”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Really nice area to visit, but off the beaten path. Wasn't sure I could find it, but well worth the time there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LYNN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    504
    107
    13
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Awesome nature at its best. Plan on going early to be able to stop along the way and take in the wonderful views. Take a walk around Jenny Lake or a float trip. Well worth it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BKL33458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My type of atmosphere”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

All the hikes are easy and family friendly. I saw many elderly folks as well as families with small children on both the trails I took and around the lake. The visitor center is awesome, there's not much too it but it just has a very calming atmosphere. I loved the short videos of the wildlife and the audio room. I went after 930 and there was plenty of parking, by 1 when I was leaving there were 5 cars waiting to park.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank davelirium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great family hike”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a terrific hike with a great information center. Relatively short, scenic, incredibly well maintained trails to a beautiful quiet lake. We thought it was much more special than Jenny lake.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank PhiladelphiaIra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hike”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great fast hike to Phleps lake. We were nervous about bear sightings as one was seen by others that day. But enough folks were on the trail that we felt reasonably okay. The lake was beautiful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jrzeegrl327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laurance Rockefeller Preserve also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Laurance Rockefeller Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing