We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you need to rent snowmobiles, rent here!!”

Jackson Hole Adventure Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
166 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“If you need to rent snowmobiles, rent here!!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

I have been coming to Jackson Hole for many years and usually rent from togwotee but called just to see what they had to offer. Glad I did, first off the prices were about 25-30% less for the exact same machines. Went rented 3 machines and they were completely awesome! We also rented a 4 wheel SUV to pull trailer ($50). The people working here were very nice and accommodating and polite. The only issue was after check in I received a call saying one of the machines had some damage. Chris was polite and ask if we had any issues, we did not, but instead of sounding accusatory he was simply very nice and professional. I will be renting here from here on out.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rodster117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    11
    1
    0
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great customer service and flexible”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We have a family tradition on its fifth year of skiing at Jackson Hole every other day and renting snowmobiles from JH Adventure rentals. We are loyal to JH Rentals for our sleds. We figured out we have rented a total of 60 days of snowmobiles from the shop and not one mechanical issue. The equipment is highly maintained. The customer service is excellent: we arrive a few minutes early or return a few minutes late and are always politely greeted and accommodated..

JH Adventure is clearly a well managed organization which does not use a normal rental center approach. They show the equipment, have the equipment ready when we arrive and most of all respect we are on holiday and make the experience fun. We even stole a piece of cake from the counter while petting the office guard dog.

They cannot make it snow or clear the trails, but they take care of making our experience positive from the equipment perspective in a snowmobiling region utterly fantastic.

We call them prior to our trip and make arrangements - it has worked out very well for us.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank arnoldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
“Great company!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

What could be better than a winter vacation in Jackson Hole, trading off skiing days with snowmobiling?! My family has been renting snowmobiles from JHAR for five years now. We keep coming back because the owner and staff are great to work with. The machines are always in great working order, ready and loaded for us when we arrive to pick them up. The prices are affordable, staff are easygoing and friendly, and we've had an overall great experience with this company. Definitely recommended!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful time..”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My husband and I rented a snowmobile for are 10 year anniversary. We decided to do the granite hot springs trail. What a beautiful ride. The waterfall is a nice place to see don't miss that. Thanks for the suggestionon the trail. We will be back for another rental.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank itsarestory4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Awesome experience for a very good price”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had an amazing time on the trails and off the trails with the snowmobiles we rented from JHAR. Their equipment is in great condition and the price was the best in town. We went on the Togwotee trails, Gros Ventre and Granite hot springs(really worth the detour). Overall good time, but some trails were in serious need of some fresh snow...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oana-and-Vince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson Hole Adventure Rentals also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Jackson Hole Adventure Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing