We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service and flexible”

Jackson Hole Adventure Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We have a family tradition on its fifth year of skiing at Jackson Hole every other day and renting snowmobiles from JH Adventure rentals. We are loyal to JH Rentals for our sleds. We figured out we have rented a total of 60 days of snowmobiles from the shop and not one mechanical issue. The equipment is highly maintained. The customer service is excellent: we arrive a few minutes early or return a few minutes late and are always politely greeted and accommodated..

JH Adventure is clearly a well managed organization which does not use a normal rental center approach. They show the equipment, have the equipment ready when we arrive and most of all respect we are on holiday and make the experience fun. We even stole a piece of cake from the counter while petting the office guard dog.

They cannot make it snow or clear the trails, but they take care of making our experience positive from the equipment perspective in a snowmobiling region utterly fantastic.

We call them prior to our trip and make arrangements - it has worked out very well for us.

Thank arnoldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
All reviews
"rented snowmobiles"
in 6 reviews
"detailed map"
in 3 reviews
"rental experience"
in 4 reviews
"travel trailer"
in 2 reviews
"rent an atv"
in 2 reviews
"rental equipment"
in 2 reviews
"provided maps"
in 2 reviews
"high performance"
in 2 reviews
"granite hot springs"
in 9 reviews
"jackson hole"
in 25 reviews
"main trail"
in 2 reviews
"doing business"
in 2 reviews
"guided tour"
in 7 reviews
"long ride"
in 2 reviews
"face mask"
in 2 reviews
"gros ventre"
in 6 reviews
"snowmobiling trip"
in 2 reviews

93 - 97 of 126 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

What could be better than a winter vacation in Jackson Hole, trading off skiing days with snowmobiling?! My family has been renting snowmobiles from JHAR for five years now. We keep coming back because the owner and staff are great to work with. The machines are always in great working order, ready and loaded for us when we arrive to pick them up. The prices are affordable, staff are easygoing and friendly, and we've had an overall great experience with this company. Definitely recommended!

Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My husband and I rented a snowmobile for are 10 year anniversary. We decided to do the granite hot springs trail. What a beautiful ride. The waterfall is a nice place to see don't miss that. Thanks for the suggestionon the trail. We will be back for another rental.

Thank itsarestory4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had an amazing time on the trails and off the trails with the snowmobiles we rented from JHAR. Their equipment is in great condition and the price was the best in town. We went on the Togwotee trails, Gros Ventre and Granite hot springs(really worth the detour). Overall good time, but some trails were in serious need of some fresh snow...

Thank Oana-and-Vince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Long story short, the ATV got a flat tire that the owner tried to blame on us. We were stranded on a trail that they sent us to with no cell reception and miles from civilization. Thankfully someone was nearby and helped us. When we returned the owner was rude and nasty and ended up yelling at my 72 year old father in law. We ended up paying a few hundred dollars just to make him stop. He tried to tell us that we drove the machines too hard with a 72 year old in one ATV and two kids under age 10 in the other. I am an adult that was with my wife and family, I took it very easy on the machines and stayed only on the trails that they recommended. Beware of this establishment - I would never rent from them again. A horrible experience.

7  Thank Hairycane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhadventurerentals, Owner at Jackson Hole Adventure Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback even if it reflects poorly on us. The experience you had is not what we strive to provide for our customers, and we would never want another customer to feel this way about their rental. Based on your feedback we've changed our policy on flat tires. We would love to offer you a refund, and a sincere apology, if you would like to give us a call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson Hole Adventure Rentals also viewed


Been to Jackson Hole Adventure Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing