We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation 2002”
Review of Pony Express Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pony Express Motel
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed November 22, 2003

My fiancee and I took a vacation to Jackson and Yellowstone in August of 2002. The fellow that runs the motel is super nice. We had a small, clean, comfortable room at a reasonable rate. We were pleased with the quiet, the mountain view and the cleanliness of the area. It is not a fancy hotel, but to simply stay the night and move on, it met our needs. We would stay here again if we go back.

6  Thank Meemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 511 of 528 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 2, 2002

We spent 3 nights in July of 2001 at the Pony Express West Motel in Jackson Hole, WY. We had one room with a Queen Bed, Bath & Kitchen with a connecting room with Queen Bed, a set of bunk beds and a bath. It was very, very clean, and quiet. The rates were extremly reasonable. The people running the motel were very nice and accomadating. The motel is not fancy but we were so pleased that if we ever stay in Jackson again we will definately stay at the Pony Express West.

28  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santorine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tobias-i-zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Antoine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clem0688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Seppaetoeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
765 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
624 reviews
2.6 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#23 of 40 in Jackson
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1 mi away
Cowboy Village Resort
Cowboy Village Resort
#5 of 40 in Jackson
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pony Express Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pony Express Motel

Address: 1075 W Broadway Ave, PO Box 6285, Jackson, WY 83001-8650
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Jackson
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $77 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pony Express Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pony Express Motel in beautiful Jackson Hole, WY! Stay with us and enjoy old west hospitality. We offer a friendly, down-home welcome and clean, comfortable rooms. Nothing fancy...just a price that's fair and square in a prime location just minutes from world-renowned attractions. We are committed to providing all of our guests with a warm and inviting atmosphere so you can relax and enjoy your stay in Jackson. We look forward to welcoming you. Have a safe trip...see you soon! PS: Ask about our weekly and monthly winter rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pony Express Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pony Express Hotel Jackson
Pony Express Motel Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing