We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and Clean!”
Review of Pony Express Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pony Express Motel
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I was a bit iffy about this place even with the reviews but suprising enough, the rooms are clean and well maintained. The price was great for a Memorial Day weekend stay especially since Jackson Hole can get very expensive for lodging. The motel is pretty close to everything either by foot or driving. There is a nice dog and cat that may greet you when you are checking and the front desk was very nice. Would definitely recommend if you want to save some money and be in a convenient location. The only cons are that the mattress is not overly comfortable and the room has dim lighting.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrlTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 523 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

We loved staying here! This is a reasonably priced motel in a great location. They had pet friendly rooms with close access to lawn areas. Though the bathroom was small, overall the rooms were comfortable. The innkeepers were so friendly and welcoming and approachable. They never made us feel like we were disturbing them with our questions or requests. And when we accidentally backed into and broke a piece of their fence, they waved it away as if it was no big deal. We didn't even have to pay for it. Clint & Kristi, the innkeepers, and the rest of the staff made this stay an enjoyable one. They made us feel like family! We will be staying here every time we come to Jackson.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S_CPenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

basic accommodation in Jackson, friendly check in – we were given a map and a small introduction about the place, receptionist took us to our room and made feel welcomed. Good for a few nights.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Looks to be an older hotel but well worth the stay. Owners/managers very helpful. Rooms clean and nice. Only negative is that we had 3 adults and all they had was a room with one queen bed and two twin (bunk) beds.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t518n47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonyExpressJackson, General Manager at Pony Express Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thanks for staying with us at the Pony, We strive to be the very best value in Jackson. We feel we have the most friendly staff in Jackson Hole, and most assured the cleanest rooms in town.
We always are grateful for good reviews and happy travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This small motel is perhaps the best place that I have stayed in for a long time. Clint and the rest of the staff are exemplary. Pricing for a "family" room (read that as a set of bunk beds and a queen size bed) is more than reasonable. the rooms are clean and spacious. Location, Location, Location!!! It is within walking distance of several places to eat, and only about an hour from Yellowstone.
Pony Express Motel gets 10 out of 10 from me.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonyExpressJackson, General Manager at Pony Express Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Thank you so much for the glowing review. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you toward Jackson Hole!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We are traveling cross country and loved stopping at this charming motel. We had a great two bedroom condo unit with a full kitchen, terrace and living room with a flat screen TV. I think all the furniture is new. The beds are great, there are recliner chairs in the living room and the linens are super. The motel has a lovely pool, coin laundry, a gas BBQ and friendly, helpful owners. We hope to return to Jackson/Grand Tetons so we can stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get an upstairs unit with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrooklynBubbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We spent a few nights at the pony express and we were very happy we did.
We called and were running late and they turned on the heat, left a light on, and made us feel comfy.
Bonus they allow pets.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
761 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
620 reviews
2.6 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#23 of 40 in Jackson
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.6 mi away
Snow King Resort
Snow King Resort
#21 of 40 in Jackson
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pony Express Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pony Express Motel

Address: 1075 W Broadway Ave, PO Box 6285, Jackson, WY 83001-8650
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Jackson
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $75 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pony Express Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pony Express Motel in beautiful Jackson Hole, WY! Stay with us and enjoy old west hospitality. We offer a friendly, down-home welcome and clean, comfortable rooms. Nothing fancy...just a price that's fair and square in a prime location just minutes from world-renowned attractions. We are committed to providing all of our guests with a warm and inviting atmosphere so you can relax and enjoy your stay in Jackson. We look forward to welcoming you. Have a safe trip...see you soon! PS: Ask about our weekly and monthly winter rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Pony Express Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pony Express Hotel Jackson
Pony Express Motel Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing