We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pony Express is the place to stay in Jackson Hole”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pony Express Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pony Express Motel
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pony Express is the place to stay in Jackson Hole”
Reviewed May 19, 2011

We had a wonderful experience staying at the Pony Express Motel. Even though it is not the chic-est or newest place to stay, it had all the amenities expected at a good motel. We had a well-stocked kitchenette and sitting area but did not use them much during our stay. The room was surprisingly spacious and very clean. They have recently remodeled and asked for suggestions if needed.The price was very reasonable as well!

My favorite part was the very warm and comfy bed complete with a down-filled duvet.

I would highly recommend this gem to anyone who asks me!

The manager was wonderful and very likable! Both her cat and dog greeted us as we checked in.

Room Tip: Call ahead of time and go off season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank runningcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    166
    57
    16
    16
See reviews for
159
202
29
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2011

When I walked into the room I was amazed. The size of room, the amenities (full kitchen with counter and stools, plus the usual tv, table with chairs, end table) and nice sized bathroom. It was clean and looked newly refurbished. The lady who greeted us was very friendly and offered lots of information about the town. Accommodated my request for a lower level room. The price was very reasonable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitRylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We stayed here for two nights and were able to get a good deal online. We loved having a kitchen to prepare a few meals as we are on the road for a month. Kitchen had everything we needed. Bathroom was percect. No complaints. Really friendly owers.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJAMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Very nice Mom and Pop hotel. Room was spacious and clean. Was within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Beds were comfy with cozy bedding!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kendallsmithmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2011

My fiance and I stayed at the Pony Express (PE) for 6 nights and were very pleased with our stay. We chose the PE because we were traveling on a budget and wanted a place with a kitchen that was close to the bus stops. The motel was very clean, well-cared for, and convenient (1 block) to the Albertsons and liquor store, as well as the bus stops for the Town Shuttle (free) and the Teton Village Shuttle ($3 one way). If you prefer to walk, the walk into the center of town, e.g. to the Million Dollar Cowboy Bar, is a half an hour. The free wi-fi is easy to access and fairly fast. The kitchen had everything we needed, i.e. pots and pans, dishes, glassware, fridge, dishwasher, dish soap ... We needed only to provide food.

Our bathroom had been updated recently, and the owners said that they had redone all of the bathrooms and are now in the process of redoing the kitchens.

Though the motel is at the corner of the busiest intersection in town, our room was quiet at night - we had no trouble sleeping. The other guests were quiet, we saw them but rarely heard them.

Clint and Kristi, who run the PE, are welcoming, very friendly, and helpful. They have been running the PE for no more than 2 years, so any comments on Trip Advisor older than that are probably outdated. We would definitely stay at the Pony Express again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodenou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton NSW Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2011

As a skier, it was great to come back each night to the Pony Express Motel because it was super comfortable, clean and very well appointed. The kitchen had all I needed to prepare my own meals, it had a great bed, good TV and free wireless internet.

It was just a couple of minutes from the centre of Jackson and right on the junction to the ski resort. It was also just across the road from a large supermarket and close to the bus going to Jackson Hole ski resort. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. I should also add that it was fantastic value.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

When my husband and I tried to check in for our one night stay, we discovered that I had booked the wrong date by mistake. The owner was VERY nice and not only gave us a refund immediately but found us a room in another hotel and gave us a "ton" of information about Jackson....such as, places to shop, eat, play, ect. Will plan to stay here my next visit to Jackson.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ONLBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
2.6 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#26 of 41 in Jackson
74 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#16 of 41 in Jackson
511 reviews
1.0 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.1 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#29 of 41 in Jackson
322 reviews
1.1 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 41 in Jackson
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pony Express Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pony Express Motel

Property: Pony Express Motel
Address: 1075 W Broadway Ave, PO Box 6285, Jackson, WY 83001-8650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Jackson
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pony Express Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pony Express Motel in beautiful Jackson Hole, WY! Stay with us and enjoy old west hospitality. We offer a friendly, down-home welcome and clean, comfortable rooms. Nothing fancy...just a price that's fair and square in a prime location just minutes from world-renowned attractions. We are committed to providing all of our guests with a warm and inviting atmosphere so you can relax and enjoy your stay in Jackson. We look forward to welcoming you. Have a safe trip...see you soon! PS: Ask about our weekly and monthly winter rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Pony Express Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pony Express Hotel Jackson
Pony Express Motel Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing