We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
16
21
14
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
21
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinder block walls the main square two blocks in town great location miller park shops and restaurants jackson hole per night minute walk would stay here again walking distance comfortable bed motel tv shower wifi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018

The location can't be beat as this motel is within walking distance of interesting shops, restaurants and attractions. Whether you are driving to view The Grand Tetons on a tram to the summit, or attend a Bar-T-5 Barbecue (which was so good and so fun) or drive to Jenny Lake, it's all good and not too far.

Cinderblocks in this motel make it practically sound proof and we loved that. Some state that this motel is dated; well, maybe it is a little but it just blended well with the vista and we enjoyed staying there for three nights. It had everything we needed. I should mention we received a warm welcome at the front desk, too.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lkmorsc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

I stayed outside of town on my last visit so I wanted to make sure to stay closer to the Main Square in Jackson this time. Since the prices were similar for in town or out of town we thought why not. i gave the place a 4 only because it was slightly dated and showing a little wear a few places. However, for the type of property and placement it cannot be beat. The check in process was smooth and very friendly, they even accommodated how early we got there. We loved staying here while we made trips into Yellowstone. it was a 2 minute walk onto the main street, the air condition worked great, decent wifi and cable as well. Quiet property right across from a park which would be great if you have kids. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bbates33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Because of the high price of everything in Jackson Hole, we hated to have to stay one night, but we had just finished touring the national parks and we were definitely tired. The 4 Winds was about as cheap as we could find, and we still paid over $200 for the night. The room was sufficient but definitely not as nice as rooms usually are for that price in other locations. The location was really good which allowed us to walk to the town square and popular restaurants.I will give credit to how friendly the staff was.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, but we were lucky to stay on the first floor.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerd369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

I booked this place mainly due to it's price. Compared to the other hotels that were $100-$150 more per night. It is an older motel. Nothing fancy on the inside, rustic on the outside. The room did what it was supposed to do......it allowed us to rest up at night for the adventures the next day. We thought the beds were comfortable enough and had no problems with the property in general. The people working the front desk were very friendly. Helpful when it came to where to have breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LWarmwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel for 1 night stay. Place was old and filthy. Bed comforters looked dirty. Room smelled of moth balls. Towels and wash cloths were old with frayed edges. Spider crawling around in the bathroom. We took a loss of over $220 and checked out within 15 minutes. Wished I would have took photos to share so others can see true pics of this motel. Owner said bugs must have come in during recent rain. Said “don’t you have bugs in Alabama?” Of course we have bugs outside but we get our home sprayed regularly. We travel a lot and this is the worst place that we have ever booked.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank donnaceala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews