We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in an expensive town”
Review of Rawhide Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rawhide Motel
Ranked #33 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value in an expensive town”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed here at the beginning and end of my holiday. The rooms were large and well equipped, although it is an older property. The owner was helpful and friendly. It is near centre of town with plenty of places to eat. I would stay here again if in Jackson.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you don't want to carry bags up steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Learmonth09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    68
    28
    7
    8
See reviews for
39
68
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We came into Jackson without pre booking a room and were scrabbling for a decent rate. We found this place suggested by the visitor center, reasonable price for this time of year and great location to shopping. Dineh the front desk clerk/owner was so sweet and helpful about where to eat and what fun things to do in town

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Compared to other lodging in Jackson, the Rawhide Motel was a great value. In fact, the relatively low price (it's still expensive, but not as bad as most others) concerned me at first, but it turned out to be a decent place with a great location for exploring the town. It's a couple of minute walk to the town square in one direction and maybe a ten minute walk to the rodeo in the other direction.

Not a whole lot to say about the room other than it was decent and comfortable enough. I slept well, which is probably what I'm most looking for in a room. Not a whole lot of amenities, but wasn't expecting or looking for that in a motel anyway.

Would definitely stay there again if I was back in Jackson.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Rawhide was is a great location in Jackson - close to town square, good dining, and easy to navigate sights to see. Dinah was a very friendly motel manager who made us feel very welcome and gave good advice about food. Other patrons were also friendly - bikers from Norway and from California were wonderful conversationalists! The room itself was clean and had everything we needed to be comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FanofNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Hole, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I walk in to the room and I am almost knocked out by the smell of what I guessed was a mixture of fecal matter and disinfectant. I almost threw up. When I told the lady behind the counter, she told me there was nothing she could do. When I asked for a new room, she wouldn't move me for reasons unknown. When I asked for a refund, she told me she needed 48 hour notification for cancellation!!!!!


The lady totally ripped me off. DO NOT GO.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at our accomodations. Clean and centrally located in town, Dinah, the manager, was very friendly and helpful Nice to have a mini refridgerator in the room. Microwave was in the office. Affordable and quiet. Slept well. Entrance to the tetons was reasonalbly close. As was the Jackson Hole airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Location can't be beat. Right off main drag so it's close to action but quiet. The woman who checked us in was super nice and flexible. Hotel room isn't fancy at all but we aren't here for the hotel. $149 for a good sized room with queen beds.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank griffincooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#14 of 40 in Jackson
555 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
726 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 40 in Jackson
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
674 reviews
0.1 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Jackson
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Buffalo Club - Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawhide Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawhide Motel

Property: Rawhide Motel
Address: 75 S Millward St, Jackson, WY 83001-8579
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rawhide Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Rawhide Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawhide Motel Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing