We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Place to stay in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rawhide Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rawhide Motel
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at our accomodations. Clean and centrally located in town, Dinah, the manager, was very friendly and helpful Nice to have a mini refridgerator in the room. Microwave was in the office. Affordable and quiet. Slept well. Entrance to the tetons was reasonalbly close. As was the Jackson Hole airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    67
    27
    7
    8
See reviews for
39
67
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
missouri
Level Contributor
124 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Location can't be beat. Right off main drag so it's close to action but quiet. The woman who checked us in was super nice and flexible. Hotel room isn't fancy at all but we aren't here for the hotel. $149 for a good sized room with queen beds.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank griffincooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We wanted an inexpensive option to stay close to the center of town. This was perfect. No frills here but a clean bed and bathroom. The manager was very nice and we felt safe enough to leave our roof top loaded overnight. Compared to other options 2-3 times as expensive which offered amenities we would not use, this was perfect for the cost. The only thing we noticed was the floors were pretty dirty so just wear your shoes while in the room as much as you can.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boganst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Just a few hundred feet from the center of town. Nice place. Friendly staff. Clean room. Very reasonably priced. Loved this place and will be back. Highly recommend this to everyone. Easy to find. Nice and quiet.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KristyMcCullers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

It's not an amazing motel, but it is a very nice location, decent sized room, clean and the owner is nice. It provides a great location for walking around Jackson Hole, and it has wifi. For its prices of the rooms, it remains a great value for tourism.

I would come back.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ilghast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavington, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We rarely use a travel agent for leisure travel, mostly because of Trip Advisor and secondly because we have a pretty good idea where we're going. On this trip "out west" it was all pretty new to us and we needed a final night near the airport in Jackson as we had an early morning flight. This would be the fourth property we had stayed in over a week-long Yellowstone trip and she was looking at $200 a night lodgings. "There really isn't much there." WRONG!
The Rawhide is affordable, clean and the people running the joint are genuinely nice - not just nice to tourists - but genuinely nice. Beautiful view, right downtown, lots to see, shop and walk to. It ain't about the room with us, as we travel to see and do, not sleep and enjoy, but after several nights of rustic national park digs, this place was sweet.

Room Tip: Second floor is cool for people watching as well as the moonrise over the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in an upstairs room.

The Good:
- The location is only a short walk from the centre of Jackson.
- The room was a good size, and very clean.
- Free Wi-Fi, which worked well
- Compared to the prices of other accommodation in Jackson, you can't beat this for value for money

The 'Not So Good':
- As others have mentioned - your credit card is charged the day before you arrive (without any prior warning of this). When we arrived we wanted to pay on a different card to the one we'd booked with. Dinah never mentioned that we had already been charged, so we ended up paying extra currency fees etc (we are not from the US). If you are going to charge people before they arrive this should be clearly stated.
- The location does mean that the room was fairly noisy with trucks and traffic going past - woke us up a couple of times in the early morning (around 5am).
- Don't expect luxurious decor (but this was fine for our needs)
- The heating system was quite difficult to work out - we couldn't find any instructions

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sim0ne84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#18 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
0.3 mi away
Anglers Inn
Anglers Inn
#24 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Eagle Inn
Golden Eagle Inn
#30 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pony Express Motel
Pony Express Motel
#21 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawhide Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawhide Motel

Property: Rawhide Motel
Address: 75 S Millward St, Jackson, WY 83001-8579
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rawhide Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rawhide Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawhide Motel Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing