We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basics in Jackson” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rawhide Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rawhide Motel
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Basics in Jackson”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at Rawhide. The hotel has a good location and is average for the price and served our purpose of a one-night stay before heading to YNP. Management is very nice. For us, we would choose a different accommodation for a longer stay. Room 14 does have a lot of street noise and we even used a fan for white noise.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TejasQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    68
    28
    7
    8
See reviews for
39
68
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

If you are fine with a clean, well sized room that offers cable t.v., free wifi, and is within walking distance of town, this is the place. It ain't the Hilton, but for under $140, who cares? We were just fine with this place and happy to have a good nights rest for a lot less than others within 100 yards of us. Stay here and use the money you save for something else.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertLivonia_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Clean, tidy and the most incredibly obliging owner, what more could you want?
I hired 6 rooms for a bunch of cyclists and have used a lot of different accommodations. Raw Hide is up there with the best ones that I've dealt with

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooooose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Level Contributor
172 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for one day. We arrived early and was greeted by the manager, Dinah. Our room was ready. You park right at your door. It is a nice, clean place and has good toiletries. There is a fridge and if you need a micro....it is available in the lobby. The price is good for the location. There is a shoot out every evening in the downtown square which is nice to see. Everything is within walking distance. Dinah is very sweet, down to earth and knowledgeable about whatever you ask. This is what is nice about small town hotels.
We had dinner at the BrewPub. Good food and the beer is made right there. Many young people, but locals also. We actually met 5 different guys from the same town that we live. It is a few blocks from the hotel. Good prices considering it being a tourist town..
Did I mention how friendly Dinah is !!!!

Room Tip: There aren't that many rooms so I would say they are all good. It is surprising quiet consideri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fishonMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This fit our needs and more. Dinah is a great person and has a great sense of humor. Our rooms were clean and had everything we needed. Outside chairs and benches made it possible for us and the 3 other couples we were with to spend time together outside of our rooms. We not only highly recommend this motel, we would stay here again in a minute. Dinah even let the guys use the outside hose and provided some rags for the guys to wash their motorcycles!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misterbreeze10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was the cheapest hotel we could find for one very short night. It is the most basic of hotels, rooms are good size but everything is dated and worn. I would not stay here again, no matter the price.

Room Tip: Lower floor gives easier access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbestard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was one of our most pleasant vacation experiences. The room was large and clean. It is located two blocks from the town center. The room rate is as reasonable as can be found in Jackson Hole. Dinah, the property manager, was accommodating, very helpful and knowledgeable about the area.

We will recommend it to our family and friends. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#16 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
0.2 mi away
White Buffalo Club - Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawhide Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawhide Motel

Property: Rawhide Motel
Address: 75 S Millward St, Jackson, WY 83001-8579
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rawhide Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rawhide Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawhide Motel Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing