We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Book at own risk!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rawhide Motel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rawhide Motel
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Book at own risk!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I Booked this hotel in may for a stay today, supplied credit card details & got a confirmation email... Turned up today, No Room! She said that there was no credit card, i showed her the confirmation email from her (including credit card details) & she said "oh.. I still don't have a room" not much of an apology!! Beware!!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinah K, Manager at Rawhide Motel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
I did make a mistake with the credit card info for sure. I am very sorry for the inconvenience, but I'm thankful that I was able to find a room for you in the same area. Your business is very important to us. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Jackson.

Dinah Killian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    68
    28
    7
    8
See reviews for
39
68
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Dinah runs a fabulous motel. Her boss owes her a bonus for being one of the most welcoming hostesses I've encountered in a while. The location is right in the middle of town within walking distance of so many places. The rooms are clean, the beds firm, the TV has numerous choices and the AC works beautifully. Thanks for having the mini fridge in the room as well. Dinah was most accommodating in making dining reservations for us, helping us find our way to the rodeo, and even printed out boarding passes for our flight home. The chairs out on the fronts of the rooms turned into an interesting social gathering every night. We met Brits, Aussies, Germans and French guests over our stay. Sure you can socialize with multi-nationals at a Four Seasons just down the road, but popping open a beer on the patio with a biker who traveled 12,000 miles to be here is a unique experience.

Bottom line - it's clean, it's in a great location, it's friendly, it's affordable.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms may be quieter, but we had no problems on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Auntie_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We only spent one night in Jackson as we were camping in Yellowstone. Due to our short visit we wanted to be close to downtown. This motel is located a few blocks from AWESOME restaurants and Town Square. It is clean and has a western/homey feel to it. The woman working the front desk was very helpful and super friendly. We chose to stay here because of other reviews we read on Tripadvisor and were very satisfied! Go for the Rawhide- its totally worth it!

Room Tip: We were in a top corner room and didn't have a balcony to sit on. I would have liked to have ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Two blocks from the town square, this is a perfect choice for someone who just wants simple accommodation and easy access. My room was clean, large comfortable and I had a great view over the roof of the local Thai restaurant and down Pearl St. to the mountain pass. It was great at sunset! Dinah is the proprietress and she is terrific! Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful, like having a local aunt. Parking lot is easy in and out. I stayed 4 nights in July. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Upstairs towards the Pearl street side will get you a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleogreeneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
510 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellent proposition. The special deal of $ 149 is very well worth it. Motel is clean and comfortable and the location couldn't be better. Other reviewers have rightly said there's no mint on your pillow when the turn-down service appears ( it doesn't ), so its no surprise to see that the card swipe room key states "room service - call Dominos" !

Good accomodation and great economics, highly recommended....and Dinah gave us a great breakfast recommendation - Bubbas !! Have the Mexican scramble.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lieutenant_Feraud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I booked at the Rawhide Motel in Jackson because of reviews on TripAdvisor. The reviews are very accurate. The owner is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are older but clean. There appeared to be enough parking (which is not always the case with Jackson motels) and the location can't be beat. This motel is easy walking distance to downtown. Its a tad expensive compared to what I'll usually pay for a room, but Jackson is a pricey place and this motel is competitively priced and offers the advantages listed above. I'd definitely stay here again the next time I come to Jackson.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were in Jackson Hole on vacation and found a room at the Rawhide. The motel is older but clean and well kept. The proprietor Dinah was friendly and very helpful providing information on the local scene. The hotel was quiet and we had a good night's rest. We would not hesitate to stay at the Rawhide on any return trips. Regards from Maryland.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r_m_wise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
0.2 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#17 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Buffalo Club - Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Eagle Inn
Golden Eagle Inn
#35 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jackson Pines
Jackson Pines
#11 of 12 in Jackson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawhide Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawhide Motel

Property: Rawhide Motel
Address: 75 S Millward St, Jackson, WY 83001-8579
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rawhide Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rawhide Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawhide Motel Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing