We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rawhide Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antler Inn(Jackson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway Inn(Jackson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
4 Winds(Jackson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jackson(Jackson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
36
68
28
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
68
28
7
8
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 147 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Have stayed at the Rawhide every time we went to Yellowstone and couldn't have been more pleased. Rooms are clean and bright and well maintained. Dinah is very nice and well-informed about things to do in the area. You couldn't ask for a better location. We enjoyed walking around this picturesque little western town and the Rawhide is perfectly situated for exploring or just people-watching. We will be staying there again in August this year.

Room Tip: Just choose upstairs or downstairs and you'll be happy.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and bed was very comfortable. Rawhide is located just off the main street called Broadway Avenue but very quiet. You can walk to all the local restaurants etc in 5-10 minutes. Lady owner was quick to help when the pass keys would not open our 2 doors and also to direct me to Pearl Street Market on the street behind for deli supplies.
Relatively minor negatives are the shower taps that feel like they will fall off and my curtains were very thin so I needed to sleep with an eye mask in room 4. My friends room was fine though in room 3 (downstairs next to office).
Overall recommended for $75 including tax per room. Wifi was fine for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyJo_Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights in September.

I concur with other reviews that you will not get better for the $$ in expensive Jackson! This is a place to sleep, not hang out at. We checked in the first evening, slept well then had a busy day, slept well, and were off early the following morning.

It's motel, so privacy and security are the only concerns. Do not leave valuables in your room and you will be fine.

The check-in was friendly and efficient!

Room was spacious and clean, internet slow but functional.

The location can't be beat- convenient to everything downtown. Will stay here again next time we pass through.

Room Tip: Second floor offers slightly more privacy.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seattleflyer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

After checking with the OTAs - I called direct and got a great rate from Dinah for 3 nights. Imagine my surprise when we arrived and were informed by Dinah that an "adjustment" was made to our rate! It resulted in $14 per night LESS!!! :-) Whatta deal!!
We had room 6 downstairs. This is low season, so there were only a couple of other guests. The room was just fine. Rather than go into great detail - I'll simply concur with the opinions of the recent guests who have already posted here on TripAdvisor. One thing tho - even tho we were in room 6 - quite close to the office - the WiFi was poor about half the time. And - this is not a place where you can go into the lobby and sit down with your laptop; there is no lobby. Dinah was kind enough to let us take as many packages of coffee as we wished. The Rawhide is maybe a 15-20 minute drive from the Grand Tetons. We would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wilfulRiverside_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Not sure why this place isn't ranked higher-- maybe the name is off-putting? My husband and I really enjoyed our stay and here's why:

Location: Awesome for Jackson... just a couple of blocks from the main town square, near plenty of restaurants, shops, entertainment, etc. Really, an easy walk all around town from here. We've stayed in other locations in town and this had them all beat.

Property: The motel is a good looking place, clean and inviting outside, and we were very impressed with the rooms... very clean, a big space, comfortable enough beds, nice sitting chairs and coffee maker, mini-fridge, and a couple of tables/surfaces for our stuff (including coolers)-- that was really helpful. The bathroom was nice, too, and great toiletries. Hair dryer included. And a large flat screen.

Service: Great. Rhoda was pleasant to deal with from reservations via email to check-in and answered all of our many questions.

Value: Jackson is an expensive town and The Rawhide Motel is a well-priced alternative. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SDTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews