We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great value in Jackson!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rawhide Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rawhide Motel
Ranked #31 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
177 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great value in Jackson!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights in September.

I concur with other reviews that you will not get better for the $$ in expensive Jackson! This is a place to sleep, not hang out at. We checked in the first evening, slept well then had a busy day, slept well, and were off early the following morning.

It's motel, so privacy and security are the only concerns. Do not leave valuables in your room and you will be fine.

The check-in was friendly and efficient!

Room was spacious and clean, internet slow but functional.

The location can't be beat- convenient to everything downtown. Will stay here again next time we pass through.

Room Tip: Second floor offers slightly more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seattleflyer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    68
    28
    7
    8
See reviews for
39
68
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

After checking with the OTAs - I called direct and got a great rate from Dinah for 3 nights. Imagine my surprise when we arrived and were informed by Dinah that an "adjustment" was made to our rate! It resulted in $14 per night LESS!!! :-) Whatta deal!!
We had room 6 downstairs. This is low season, so there were only a couple of other guests. The room was just fine. Rather than go into great detail - I'll simply concur with the opinions of the recent guests who have already posted here on TripAdvisor. One thing tho - even tho we were in room 6 - quite close to the office - the WiFi was poor about half the time. And - this is not a place where you can go into the lobby and sit down with your laptop; there is no lobby. Dinah was kind enough to let us take as many packages of coffee as we wished. The Rawhide is maybe a 15-20 minute drive from the Grand Tetons. We would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wilfulRiverside_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Not sure why this place isn't ranked higher-- maybe the name is off-putting? My husband and I really enjoyed our stay and here's why:

Location: Awesome for Jackson... just a couple of blocks from the main town square, near plenty of restaurants, shops, entertainment, etc. Really, an easy walk all around town from here. We've stayed in other locations in town and this had them all beat.

Property: The motel is a good looking place, clean and inviting outside, and we were very impressed with the rooms... very clean, a big space, comfortable enough beds, nice sitting chairs and coffee maker, mini-fridge, and a couple of tables/surfaces for our stuff (including coolers)-- that was really helpful. The bathroom was nice, too, and great toiletries. Hair dryer included. And a large flat screen.

Service: Great. Rhoda was pleasant to deal with from reservations via email to check-in and answered all of our many questions.

Value: Jackson is an expensive town and The Rawhide Motel is a well-priced alternative. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SDTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We checked in to this hotel after waking up to 24 Degree weather in the local KOA. The room was quiet, located close to everything and the manager was wonderful! What a nice change! It's a pretty basic room, with old fixtures but with cute homey touches. The beds were comfortable and the TV had the Food Network and lots of other choices. It was very clean!
We're already planning on staying here again next year on the way to Brice Canyon.
If you're looking for basic, clean and comfortable accomodations in a Very Expensive town, this is your Go to Place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GWMarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

What a great little motel! Walking distance to everything, very clean, reasonably priced. The beds were comfortable, the room was nice and bright, internet service was good. I loved the toiletries in the room. I can't think of one bad thing to say about this place. We really enjoyed our visit to Jackson Hole and our stay at this motel. I would definitely stay there again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I am rating this hotel very good based ,not on the amenities or plush beds, but on the location and cleanliness and price! I priced several properties located within walking distance of the town square. All were $170 plus range. Our goal was to enjoy the Tetons and Yellowstone so we knew we would not be lounging in the room. We were a easy 2 block walk to town center, a little market right around the corner, free parking and easy acess to the main road. Dianah ,the property manager has great suggestions, is very nice and runs a good clean motel.

Room Tip: I would reccomend the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scasey86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We were looking for something reasonable and clean and this place was perfect. It's a little outdated, but for the price, that didn't bother me at all. It had a nice flat screen tv and a mini-fridge. Would recommed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#17 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
0.5 mi away
Golden Eagle Inn
Golden Eagle Inn
#33 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#30 of 42 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anglers Inn
Anglers Inn
#24 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#10 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawhide Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawhide Motel

Property: Rawhide Motel
Address: 75 S Millward St, Jackson, WY 83001-8579
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rawhide Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawhide Motel Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing