We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right down town with reasonable rates!”
Review of Rawhide Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rawhide Motel
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We checked in to this hotel after waking up to 24 Degree weather in the local KOA. The room was quiet, located close to everything and the manager was wonderful! What a nice change! It's a pretty basic room, with old fixtures but with cute homey touches. The beds were comfortable and the TV had the Food Network and lots of other choices. It was very clean!
We're already planning on staying here again next year on the way to Brice Canyon.
If you're looking for basic, clean and comfortable accomodations in a Very Expensive town, this is your Go to Place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GWMarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 147 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

What a great little motel! Walking distance to everything, very clean, reasonably priced. The beds were comfortable, the room was nice and bright, internet service was good. I loved the toiletries in the room. I can't think of one bad thing to say about this place. We really enjoyed our visit to Jackson Hole and our stay at this motel. I would definitely stay there again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I am rating this hotel very good based ,not on the amenities or plush beds, but on the location and cleanliness and price! I priced several properties located within walking distance of the town square. All were $170 plus range. Our goal was to enjoy the Tetons and Yellowstone so we knew we would not be lounging in the room. We were a easy 2 block walk to town center, a little market right around the corner, free parking and easy acess to the main road. Dianah ,the property manager has great suggestions, is very nice and runs a good clean motel.

Room Tip: I would reccomend the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scasey86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We were looking for something reasonable and clean and this place was perfect. It's a little outdated, but for the price, that didn't bother me at all. It had a nice flat screen tv and a mini-fridge. Would recommed.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great little motel near the center of town and within walking distance to everything. Refurnished rooms are basic, clean, and the hot water works. Motorbike friendly establishment, diagobally across from the Harley Davidson outlet.
Friendly front desk, with advice to spare, try the coffee shop up the road, beats Starbucks with daily fresh bagels. Stayed 2 days, great little place

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Could not say enough good things about this hotel. After a two week vacation we spent our last two nights here and have had the two nicest nights of the trip. It's great to see a small family owned hotel give such great service. Also the beds were comfortable and the shower refreshing. Don't be afraid of this place because of the name. Truly is an excellent place.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Explorer460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

title says it all. the rooms were basic and clean, the manager was a lovely lady who will happily answer all you enquiries and tell you where to go to find what you're looking for. The Rawhide is in a very central location to most of what Jackson Hole has to offer. Loved our 3 days there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank confused_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 mi away
4 Winds
4 Winds
#31 of 40 in Jackson
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
624 reviews
0.1 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Jackson
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#35 of 40 in Jackson
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
707 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawhide Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawhide Motel

Address: 75 S Millward St, Jackson, WY 83001-8579
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $60 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rawhide Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Rawhide Motel Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing