We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“What a great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anglers Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anglers Inn
Ranked #24 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

My son and I just got back from a quick trip to Jackson. Upon getting to the hotel, there were a few minor mishaps with our reservation. Not only did they make it right, they upgraded us to the cabin. It was great. Quiet and comfortable. Just what I was looking for. PERFECT location. Easy to get to all the fun stuff in downtown Jackson. We will be back with the whole family as soon as we can get it planned.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and stay in the cabin. It was so cute and fun and gave us enough room that a lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rgof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    98
    37
    13
    11
See reviews for
41
116
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Hotel is clean and very unique (trout lamps, western bedding, log frame beds). No breakfast or major perks but hey, we got a rate of $80/night in late May in a big tourist town. Very clean, excellent housekeeping, provided shampoo/bodywash/lotion in the showers. Flat screen tv and a decent amount of channels. Right in downtown and within walking distance to a good amount of restaurants. All in all, a solid choice for a stay in Jackson.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cpschu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igoldffrank
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is the first review I have ever written on a business, only because I truly appreciated the rate/accommodations during my trip. Very clean, comfortable and close to all downtown Jackson accommodations. The shuttle pick up was a 2 minute walk, where it would take you to and from jackson hole for only a couple bucks. This place is defiantly a must go to, will go back soon for a summer/fall trip. Only request is for a legit hot tub, a must after a long day in the mountains.....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank igoldfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were looking for a clean, inexpensive place to stay in Jackson, and a friend suggested the Angler Inn. It was everything we sought - convenient to downtown, comfortable, and a great value. The staff was also friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We can recommend it to anyone who does not need upscale lodgings.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Freddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnglersInn, General Manager at Anglers Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We pride ourselves on good clean tidy rooms at a fair price as well as our friendly staff. Please find a way to visit us again. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I go to Jackson Hole every year at least once or twice and have stayed at many places in all budget catagories. This year I chose the Angler based on price. I have to say it more than meet my expectations for the price in JH. It was clean, quiet and comfortable and only a few blocks to town. If you are looking for a less expensive option and don't need upscale luxury, you should consider the Angler. I will stay here again in future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ksoparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnglersInn, General Manager at Anglers Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Please come visit upon your return to Jackson Hole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here one night with family as a stop on a 17 day trip across the west. Was in easy walking distance of everything around the square. Room was very clean and roomy. Staff was friendly. Ice machine handy. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnglersInn, General Manager at Anglers Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Anglers Inn is an amazing place to stay in Jackson Hole. It is located within walking distance of anywhere you want to go in town. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Best of all, the rates are quite reasonable. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: We asked for an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5CAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnglersInn, General Manager at Anglers Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments.
We pride ourselves in good clean tidy rooms at a fair price.
Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#17 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#10 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#30 of 42 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antler Inn
Antler Inn
#16 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anglers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anglers Inn

Property: Anglers Inn
Address: 265 N Millward St, Jackson, WY 83001-8581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anglers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an affordable and comfortable lodging option for a visit to the Jackson Hole area. The Anglers Inn is located close to downtown — in a quiet residential area — next to the meandering Flat Creek. We are in a short walking distance to many fine restaurants, quality art galleries, historical museums and interesting shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, JackRabbit Systems, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anglers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anglers Hotel Jackson
Anglers Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing