We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Just so-so” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anglers Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anglers Inn
Ranked #24 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just so-so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at 3 different motels during our week long trip to GTNP and YNP. This hotel was our least favorite and most expensive. I don't think the motel justifies the price other than being only a few blocks from main restaurant and shopping area. Size of the room was decent and it had a newer model flat screen TV. The beds were uncomfortable and the toilet/shower area was cramped. But it was clean and we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BAA78660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnglersInn, General Manager at Anglers Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We do pride ourselves in the housekeeping staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    98
    37
    13
    11
See reviews for
41
116
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed here July 14, through 18th 2012.... Great clean place ... in town close to the action, and close down the street from the car rental.. (Dollar rental) Motel . Rates are fantastic .. Jackson hole is expensive, so save some $ .. stay here.... . staff was great, they loaned me a cooler for my stay, One of the staff loaned me his bear spray for my hiking / fishing adventures.... ..You won't get that service at the 300 dollar a night motels ... read some reviews about road noise.... motel being on a truck route.... Never heard anything slept like a baby....I'LL b back

Room Tip: Great place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TWMTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnglersInn, General Manager at Anglers Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Upon check-in, I was a little weary of the place. I was never asked for an ID along with my credit card. Not OK! Entering the room, it was a little small, but nicely decorated. Bathroom was small but manageable.

Only good thing about the hotel is its location close to downtown.

Turned in for the evening, and that was when all the "trouble" started. The sheets felt like cardboard, the pillows stunk, and the comforter was itchy. The walls are apparently made of paper. My wife and I could hear every truck pass by, every person above and next to our rooms. Whenever there was water turned on, it echoed through our room like a waterfall. No management was on duty during the evening so we could not change rooms. I understand that Jackson Hole is expensive, but I was able to book a room at the Bellagio Hotel in Las Vegas for the same price. No excuse for such terrible rooms and poor service.

We left very early in the morning because we were not getting any sleep. When I called later that day, I spoke to a staff member, Doug. I explained the terrible stay and was hoping to get some return. He said he needed to speak to a manager and call back that day. He did not. I called back later in the evening, and repeated the process. I called the next day, and a new person explained to me that Doug was a manager! It has been a week since my stay and still no response from anyone at the hotel.

The staff is the worst I have ever experienced and I am embarrassed to admit I chose to stay here during my honeymoon. Either this place has no management, or they know they will never get return customers and do not care about their current guests.

Room Tip: Not at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

A break away from the standard motel/hotel room with thoughtful attention to detail and a flare for a western feel. Okay so the bathroom is small but it was spotlessly clean. It's a short walk from some great places for breakfast - and dinner. Would definitely come back - the four stars are from the slightly less warm reception staff who were not amused by my confusion over wifi connection

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnglersInn, General Manager at Anglers Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Please come back and visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Pros: fridge in room, clean
Cons: no breakfast
Everything you'd want in a basic hotel and for Jackson, a great price

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Embys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed there for one night. It is clean, nice furniture and decor. The pillows had hypoallergenic covers. Right in the middle of Jackson.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank velida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Anglers Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

The room was small. The bed was as hard as a brick. The bathroom was so small the door almost hit the toilet. Our air conditioner only worked for about 10 minutes then quit. It was very clean and decorated nice in a western way. The cost was outrageous for a room like this. In fact, it was the most expensive of our whole trip. I guess that is par for Jackson Hole. The only plus was they provided us with rags and a bucket to clean our bike.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Anglers Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your comments.
Anglers Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#17 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#10 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#30 of 42 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antler Inn
Antler Inn
#16 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anglers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anglers Inn

Property: Anglers Inn
Address: 265 N Millward St, Jackson, WY 83001-8581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anglers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an affordable and comfortable lodging option for a visit to the Jackson Hole area. The Anglers Inn is located close to downtown — in a quiet residential area — next to the meandering Flat Creek. We are in a short walking distance to many fine restaurants, quality art galleries, historical museums and interesting shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Anglers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anglers Hotel Jackson
Anglers Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing