We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sehr Gut!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stiegler's Austrian Restaurant & Bar

Stiegler's Austrian Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Stiegler's Austrian Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $50
Cuisines: Austrian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Highway 390
Transit: Stiegler's is located at The Aspens START bus stop on the Teton Village Road.
Description: Accomplished Gastronomy, Gemütlichkeit and Good Times. Whether it’s one of Peter’s Austrian specialties in the dining room, a burger and beer in the Copper Bar or a glass of wine on our mountainview deck, at Stiegler’s you’ll enjoy great food, attentive service and the ambiance of a Tirolean home. Stiegler's serves dinner Tuesday thru Sunday from 5:30 - 9:30 PM; the casual bar menu is available at 5:00 PM. Reservations are recommended. The restaurant is located at The Aspens, between the Town of Jackson and Jackson Hole Mountain Resort.
Europe
Level Contributor
475 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Sehr Gut!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Love love love this place! It's not changed in decades and that's also what makes it so lovely. They offer some delicious and healthy dishes here and their wine list is superb. It is on the pricier side and very much worth it for special occasions. Oktoberfest is also a great time to come.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank intlwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    43
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hayden, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AUstrian Food at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

After a tiring 9 hour drive we were ready for a good meal and a peaceful atmosphere. The food was outstanding. The sweetbreads impressed everyone. The service was outstanding.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank maurice f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Classic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

There is nothing negative to ever say about Stiegler's. I've lived here my whole life, and I remember when I was very very little going to this place with my parents and it rocks. The food is authentic and fun. The service is wonderful. It has an older feel and style to it but, everything is kept new and clean. Go Peter and Pepi! If you want to try something you probably haven't before, don't hesitate. Never a bad experience with the food or service. I wish all restaurants were run as well and had food as good as Stiegler's.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Beefsquatch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Old School”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stiegler Restaurant gives you the feel of restaurant times that survived decades of changes. The Staff and ambiance have not much changed in since the days of opening. The restaurant has an very knowledgeable wait staff and the menu properly reflects the Austrian food items.
The wine list has a very nice collection of wines and is not too overpriced.

However the food was not the greatest experience. The meat was undercooked and came with side dishes on the plate that were cold. More attention to the food please.
My Trout was cooked and served properly. However the rice was hard (being reheated and cooked way to early before) and the sides were too salty to be tasty.

All in all a good running restaurant. But the owner needs to tighten the reigns on the kitchen to make this worth the money spent in Jackson (Wilson) WY.

Sorry, but not again for that price.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ericthepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Everything was wonderful ! We enjoyed marvelous service in an elegant old world Austrian atmosphere. From the soup of the day,to the entre and sides, finished with dessert and after dinner drinks we savored every bite. Very possibly the best dining experience ever!!:) we will definitely return!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PR0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stiegler's Austrian Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Stiegler's Austrian Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing