We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place in Jackson Hole”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho Falls, United States
2 reviews
“Great Place in Jackson Hole”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Good location, away from the tourist area, but close enough to get to everything easily. Room was clean, but slightly stuffy, nothing that cracking a window couldn't fix. Reasonable pricing for the area and season. Nice lobby with a decent complimentary hot breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind words!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and I have to admit, my favorite amenity at the hotel is our breakfasts! Such a good variety of healthy options and those biscuits and gravy...yum!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

Plus, our location to Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the Town Square is pretty convenient too!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    225
    84
    37
    21
See reviews for
285
252
42
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

the JH Hampton was a lovely hotel. Very quiet and clean. We only stayed one night, but check-in and out was flawless and the staff was very friendly. Not in the city-center, but an easy drive into town for dinner.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind words!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love this time of year as it gives us a little more time to spend with our guests and make suggestions on where to eat!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole! Not to mention a room that is cool and quiet makes for a very good night’s sleep!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Very nice hotel - we stayed for a couple of nights whilst visiting Jackson. The hotel has an upscale feel, comp breakfast was good, staff helpful. It's 1.5 miles from the centre, but not a big deal. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind words!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love this time of year as it gives us a little more time to spend with our guests and lend a helping hand!

We are loving all the amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and you just can't beat a free, good breakfast! Plus, our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn in Jackson, Wyoming. The staff was very friendly and even helped me with a personal computer problem. The rooms were very quiet, even though they were near the lobby and there was a group of young hockey players staying there. It was not downtown, but only a five minute drive. The breakfast was good. We enjoyed the hot tub after a day of cross country skiing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 127Teresa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind words!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love this time of year as it gives us a little more time to spend with our guests and lend a helping hand - be with computers or scrapping windshields!

Love that hot tub - perfect for sore muscles from skiing, snowshoeing or just a long day in the car!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Once again this place delivers. Clean rooms, everything works, great staff and close enough to everything to make it really nice.
If your noise sensitive I'd recommend the high floors, construction is wood based, thus, foot noise can be heard.
Over all, great stay.
Thanks!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Albyfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

We think our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient too!

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the spring and experience all there is to do when the valley is teaming life with baby animals and so many shades of green, you lose count!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

You'll find this Hampton Inn basic and very normal to others found nationally. Decor is mildly western and the amenities lacking for a tourist town. Most staff are helpful; however, housekeeping missed our room. No apology was offered for the oversight. The bathroom fan didn't work, but was fixed (tripped breaker). The indoor pool is very small, maybe 8 ft by 12 ft.

I almost went back to another hotel when returning to Jackson, but decided to capture a few more nights to make the next Hilton level this year. Although this was early December and technically after the off season month of November, I was hoping for more hospitality for being in a tourist area. I called the hotel a few times before booking and did not reach a live person. After calling Hilton International, they assured me the hotel was open. I experienced the same no answer when calling the front desk from my room and when going to the front desk found a staff person sitting there.

The hotel is convenient to a grocery store found next door and few eateries. At the end of the day, unimpressive.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side (front) have the best view. The floors sound a little hollow, probably wood f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighPowerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding the your stay and would like to apologize for the misunderstanding of our whirlpool billed as an "indoor pool" - it is not a pool, little kids think it's a pool but at the end of the day, it will always be a whirlpool.

Regarding the lack of recognition at check-in, as we are training an entire new front desk staff, we will emphasize the importance of recognizing our HHonor Members.

Our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient! And if you don't feel like getting back into the car, take the START Bus, the stop is on our property and they offer a FREE Town Shuttle which runs every 20 minutes! In the winter, the fare is $3 to JHMR!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This property is very hard to find using a GPS. The published address was not useful for our Garmin, causing us to miss by about a mile, literally. Even with directions from the front desk, it was hard to find i the dark after we landed! However, we were upgraded to a king suite (for our troubles and my Hilton Diamond status?) which was great. Lots of space, a fireplace, big bath, etc. Perhaps the one advantage of the location for this hotel is that it is far enough back for the street so that it is very quiet. We stayed here twice, on our arrival into the area, and again before our very early departure from Jackson Hole airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

It's true, our signs are not the typical big signs as in most cities, but we're glad you found us! Our location is ideal - between Kmart and Albertson's and behind one of the best restaurants in Jackson Hole - The Rendezvous Bistro!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole! Not to mention a room that is quiet makes for a very good night’s sleep!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

Property: Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Address: 350 S Hwy 89, Jackson, WY 83001-8506 (Formerly The Point Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jackson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#13 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson Hole 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at our Hampton Inn Jackson Hole hotel a scenic getaway in the Northern Rocky Mountains. The mountain lodge-like Jackson Hole hotel is just minutes from the Jackson Hole Airport (JAC) and the famous Jackson Town Square, where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment with a taste of the Old West. Jackson Hole is known best for its stunning scenery, clear streams, world-class skiing, and abundant wildlife. Explore some of the most spectacular landscapes rich with majestic mountains and pristine lakes. Jackson Hole has adventures for all seasons, from fly-fishing at Snake River, to snow skiing in the Grand Tetons. Jackson Hole offers some of the best experiences in the world. The Hampton Inn is one of the most beautiful hotels in Jackson Hole, offering several choices of guestrooms featuring single rooms, family suites, fireplaces, jetted tubs and our famous clean and fresh Hampton bed as well as premier amenities and services to make your Jackson Hole hotel stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Relax in the hotel's Swim Spa, enjoy a work out in the complimentary fitness center which includes cardio machines, or unwind in front of one of our two outdoor fire pits. Stay on top of work with free in-room Wifi and our 24-hour complimentary business center with fax, printing and photocopying access. This Jackson Hole hotel's location provides easy access to Jackson, Wilson and Teton Village. Start the day with Hampton's free full hot breakfast served daily. If you're in a hurry, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Check out our Jackson Hole hotel deals for additional savings. There's an offer to suite every budget. Book online today and come see us in Jackson Hole. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Hotel Jackson
The Point Inn And Suites
Days Inn Jackson
Jackson Days Inn
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing