We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly and Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Cold, unwelcoming staff upon check-in. We stayed in Room 121 which had a horrible smell as you opened the door and entered. The room was very small and cramped. We stayed in 8 hotels in our 21 day trip to Utah and Wyoming. This was the most expensive ($330+ per night) and least worthy of the price. Jackson, WY seems to be a very busy high end tourist resort so prices are high but you should get better for your money than this place. The maids did keep the room and bathroom clean. The pool turned out to be an extra large hot-tub for 12 people. They do have 2 fire pits outside which was a nice touch. The breakfast area is small but we didn't have any issues there. The decor is nice but the best part was that our room was right behind the check-in counter. Perfect to get in and out of the place. The hotel is outside of the center of town. There is a very nice restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhinesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding the rate offered during the time of year you visited Jackson Hole. Summer, contrary to popular belief, is our busiest time of year with 3 million visitors, many coming through on their way to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and another 2 million visiting in the winter, hence the higher rates in peak season.

Our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient! And if you don't feel like getting back into the car, take the START Bus, the stop is on our property and they offer a FREE Town Shuttle which runs every 20 minutes! In the winter, the fare is $3 to JHMR!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests inside and out. My personal favorite - the fire pits out front, who doesn't love making s’mores!?! : )

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

684 - 690 of 819 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you want to experience all that the area has to offer from a convenient home base. The price is on par with other hotels in the area (varies greatly throughout the year). It's a short drive into downtown or out to Teton Village. The staff is exceptionally friendly and the hotel is clean. If the weather is nice, you can enjoy the fire pits outside.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to get some nice views and a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

Our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient! And if you don't feel like getting back into the car, take the START Bus, the stop is on our property and they offer a FREE Town Shuttle which runs every 20 minutes! In the winter, the fare is $3 to JHMR!

We appreciate your comments regarding the rate offered during the time of year you visited Jackson Hole. Summer, contrary to popular belief, is our busiest time of year with 3 million visitors, many coming through on their way to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and another 2 million visiting in the winter, hence the higher rates in peak season.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and hope you'll come back in the winter to experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

super clean and comfy, a typical and better hampton inn. staff are super friendly. breakfast is the best among the hampton inn we have stayed. the whirlpool is fun. business center was handy to print out our boarding passes. my only complain is that we asked for two quieter rooms but was placed into front rooms and woke up by guests rolling luggages to catch early morning flights.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesriver_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests including the Business Center - perfect for printing out boarding passes. And I have to admit, my favorite amenity at the hotel is our breakfasts! Such a good variety of healthy options and those biscuits and gravy...yum!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and hope you'll come back in the winter to experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is nice, clean and beautifully decorated. Room was very small and for 400 a night, I would have liked a little more space. The price you pay to stay in Jackson Hole. The town was fine, I have visited a lot of beautiful ski resorts and there are other places I would go. But the Tetons are very much worth the visit. Beware of large tour groups that come in with bus loads of people. In the mornings, you are not able to get in the dining areas for breakfast. This was surprising to me considering the prices we paid to stay there. The dining areas are not large enough to accommodate these groups. This was not unique to the Hampton. We found this to be true of any hotel we stayed around Yellowstone

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 823Raerae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding the rate offered during the time of year you visited Jackson Hole. Summer, contrary to popular belief, is our busiest time of year with 3 million visitors, many coming through on their way to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and another 2 million visiting in the winter, hence the higher rates in peak season.

This property was built in 1987 as a Days Inn, in 2012 we completed an extensive renovation and rebranded it as a Hampton Inn, hence the reason for the smaller than usual room size and public spaces.

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed in the Waldorf the week before. The reception here was as good. The breakfasts were included in the stay at the Hampton but not at the Waldorf. Parking was included at the Hampton but not at the Waldorf. (We did not have 2 people greet us when we parked but I can forgo that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank lenlennyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and I have to admit, my favorite amenity at the hotel is our breakfasts! Such a good variety of healthy options and those biscuits and gravy...yum!

Free parking, WiFi and access to our Business Center, Fitness Center and indoor hot tub are just a few of the standard Hampton amenities that make this brand so welcoming!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I think this hotel has the smallest rooms of any Hampton Inn in the US. Do not get a room with 2 beds - the room is so small you can only get in on one side. I think they use 10 watt bulbs in all lights. Very expensive for quality of rooms. Location is by a strip shopping center - not downtown.

Room Tip: Get a room with a single bed or find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding the rate offered during the time of year you visited Jackson Hole. Summer, contrary to popular belief, is our busiest time of year with 3 million visitors, many coming through on their way to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and another 2 million visiting in the winter, hence the higher rates in peak season.

This property was built in 1987 as a Days Inn, in 2012 we completed an extensive renovation and rebranded it as a Hampton Inn, hence the reason for the smaller than usual room size and public spaces. You may prefer staying in one of our 13 King Suite rooms as they are just that - sweet and spacious - on your next trip up from the Lonestar State!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

It's a Hampton Inn and a bit pricey, but for the access to the Village, the national Parks, etc it is well worth it every time! The location is comfortable for whatever one desires to do. For this trip it was the overnighter from a relay race known as Epic from Logan utah to Jackson Hole (205 miles on foot). The racer in our small family was at home after her marathon. The staff is great and it feels like a great base for anyone to begin an adventure. Don't let the price dissuade you unless you want a tent and the amenities that accompany a tent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole or running a 205 mile relay race – well done!!!

Our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient! And if you don't feel like getting back into the car, take the START Bus, the stop is on our property and they offer a FREE Town Shuttle which runs every 20 minutes! In the winter, the fare is $3 to JHMR!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and hope you'll come back in the winter to experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.6 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
704 reviews
1.2 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
761 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

Address: 350 S Hwy 89, Jackson, WY 83001-8506 (Formerly The Point Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jackson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $122 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson Hole 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at our Hampton Inn Jackson Hole hotel a scenic getaway in the Northern Rocky Mountains. The mountain lodge-like Jackson Hole hotel is just minutes from the Jackson Hole Airport (JAC) and the famous Jackson Town Square, where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment with a taste of the Old West. Jackson Hole is known best for its stunning scenery, clear streams, world-class skiing, and abundant wildlife. Explore some of the most spectacular landscapes rich with majestic mountains and pristine lakes. Jackson Hole has adventures for all seasons, from fly-fishing at Snake River, to snow skiing in the Grand Tetons. Jackson Hole offers some of the best experiences in the world. The Hampton Inn is one of the most beautiful hotels in Jackson Hole, offering several choices of guestrooms featuring single rooms, family suites, fireplaces, jetted tubs and our famous clean and fresh Hampton bed as well as premier amenities and services to make your Jackson Hole hotel stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Relax in the hotel's Swim Spa, enjoy a work out in the complimentary fitness center which includes cardio machines, or unwind in front of one of our two outdoor fire pits. Stay on top of work with free in-room Wifi and our 24-hour complimentary business center with fax, printing and photocopying access. This Jackson Hole hotel's location provides easy access to Jackson, Wilson and Teton Village. Start the day with Hampton's free full hot breakfast served daily. If you're in a hurry, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Check out our Jackson Hole hotel deals for additional savings. There's an offer to suite every budget. Book online today and come see us in Jackson Hole. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Hotel Jackson
The Point Inn And Suites
Days Inn Jackson
Jackson Days Inn
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing