We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay and were pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel, helpful staff and the complimentary breakfast. I love their policy of placing clean duvet covers on the bed for each new occupant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your kind words!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and I have to admit, my favorite amenity at the hotel is our breakfasts! Such a good variety of healthy options and those biscuits and gravy...yum!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

674 - 680 of 798 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

First of all, the images of this property are misleading. The property actually sits behind other businesses and you will drive right past it if you are not careful. The property is an older Hampton that has very small rooms that have had a recent facelift and leave very little room to circulate. There is limited parking, and no pool. The pool depicted in the photos is a trick shot of the Jacuzzi that make it look spacious…it is not. I booked this in advance and paid nearly $300 thinking it was an exclusive place. When I checked in rooms were currently going for $249. I asked the clerk for a break and was told…sorry! $150 would be very generous for the two queen room.
The breakfast is good, but again very small dining area and navigating around the other guests is nearly impossible. Generally Hamptons are a good value, but while in Jackson, I would save money and stay elsewhere. It is obvious that this is simply a Hampton Inn designed to gouge tourists.

Room Tip: Stay Somewhere Else!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyguy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding the rate offered during the time of year you visited Jackson Hole. Summer, contrary to popular belief, is our busiest time of year with 3 million visitors, many coming through on their way to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and another 2 million visiting in the winter, hence the higher rates in peak season.

This property was built in 1987 as a Days Inn, in 2012 we completed an extensive renovation and rebranded it as a Hampton Inn, hence the reason for the smaller than usual room size and public spaces. The images are from a photo shoot done after our renovation and accurately depict what you will see upon arrival - Hilton wouldn't have it any other way!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, staff is friendly and efficient, the free breakfast is wonderful, the hotel is clean, and the fire logs out front are cozy! Great value; NOTHING negative to say at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vesper M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

Our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient! And if you don't feel like getting back into the car, take the START Bus, the stop is on our property and they offer a FREE Town Shuttle which runs every 20 minutes! In the winter, the fare is $3 to JHMR!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and hope you'll come back in the winter to experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel decor and rooms are nice. It was pretty quiet and I slept very well at this hotel. My concerns are regarding the service I received at this hotel. Like most hotels in Jackson Hole, this hotel has very high-rates. I understood this and it was expected, but when I am paying high-rates somewhere, I expect to receive a high level of service. Service was pretty non-existent here. The front-desk clerk answered long phone calls during check-in. They never recognized my HHonors status or provided my check-in gifts. Children were allowed unattended in the hot tub. The breakfast area was so crowded and not stocked, we left and paid for breakfast elsewhere. I would not return to this hotel when in the Jackson Hole area again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DRTraveler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding the your stay and would like to apologize for the lack of recognition at check-in, as we are training an entire new front desk staff, we will emphasize the importance of recognizing our HHonor Members.

You are quite correct - quality service should be standard regardless of the rate offered! Did you know that summer, contrary to popular belief, is our busiest time of year with 3 million visitors, many coming through on their way to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and another 2 million visiting in the winter, hence the higher rates in peak season.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great Hotel! Room was comfortable and very clean, although more expensive than you would expect to pay for a room normally at a Hampton Inn. I would stay here again as I probably will be upon making a return trip to visit Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank EpicGuy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

Our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient! And if you don't feel like getting back into the car, take the START Bus, the stop is on our property and they offer a FREE Town Shuttle which runs every 20 minutes! In the winter, the fare is $3 to JHMR!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and hope you'll come back in the winter to experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Still trying to figure out why Jackson Hole lodging is so expensive! The hotel is nice and clean but seems extremely overpriced for a Hampton Inn. Our room was comfortable but not much more than a standard room you would expect to find at a Hampton Inn. Just passing through Jackson Hole on the way to Grand Teton. Good location and could walk to nearby grocery store.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding the rate offered during the time of year you visited Jackson Hole. Summer, contrary to popular belief, is our busiest time of year with 3 million visitors, many coming through on their way to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and another 2 million visiting in the winter, hence the higher rates in peak season.

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

Plus, our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient too!

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

If you have any problems at the Jackson Hole Hampton Inn, ask for Todd, he fixed our accomodations problems to our satisfaction. We arrived with no roll away bed available but Todd found us a chair that made into a bed from another room and it was great and everyone was happy. Great job Todd and many thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 778kerryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Ah, that Todd - isn't he a peach? We too, love how he interacts with our guests and makes them feel like they are right at home! We are grateful to have him on the team and that he was able to remedy the lack of a rollaway issue by moving you into one of our rooms with a sleeper chair!

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
690 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

Address: 350 S Hwy 89, Jackson, WY 83001-8506 (Formerly The Point Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jackson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#13 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $129 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson Hole 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at our Hampton Inn Jackson Hole hotel a scenic getaway in the Northern Rocky Mountains. The mountain lodge-like Jackson Hole hotel is just minutes from the Jackson Hole Airport (JAC) and the famous Jackson Town Square, where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment with a taste of the Old West. Jackson Hole is known best for its stunning scenery, clear streams, world-class skiing, and abundant wildlife. Explore some of the most spectacular landscapes rich with majestic mountains and pristine lakes. Jackson Hole has adventures for all seasons, from fly-fishing at Snake River, to snow skiing in the Grand Tetons. Jackson Hole offers some of the best experiences in the world. The Hampton Inn is one of the most beautiful hotels in Jackson Hole, offering several choices of guestrooms featuring single rooms, family suites, fireplaces, jetted tubs and our famous clean and fresh Hampton bed as well as premier amenities and services to make your Jackson Hole hotel stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Relax in the hotel's Swim Spa, enjoy a work out in the complimentary fitness center which includes cardio machines, or unwind in front of one of our two outdoor fire pits. Stay on top of work with free in-room Wifi and our 24-hour complimentary business center with fax, printing and photocopying access. This Jackson Hole hotel's location provides easy access to Jackson, Wilson and Teton Village. Start the day with Hampton's free full hot breakfast served daily. If you're in a hurry, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Check out our Jackson Hole hotel deals for additional savings. There's an offer to suite every budget. Book online today and come see us in Jackson Hole. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Hotel Jackson
The Point Inn And Suites
Days Inn Jackson
Jackson Days Inn
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing