We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I choose to stay here for a three day business trip. March 12-14. I typically stay at Hampton inns.

Pros
Very nice check in process
Helpful tips
Clean lobby
Typical breakfast

Cons
Reserved king got two beds
Some banging noise near 229 don't get this room happened all night.
Smaller than other Hampton inns.
Two of the TV channels didn't work CBS and ABC.

Overall I would stay here again but would have asked to be moved I was simply too busy to move.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tudor23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for your review!

We truly appreciate your feedback via the pro's and con's list - these items help us to continually improve our guests experience at the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

748 - 754 of 815 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

We decided to stay in Jackson Hole at the last minute. Traveled from a funeral close by the area. The price was great, the rooms were so clean and the cleanest bedding I think I have ever smelled from most any hotel. We had to compliment them on how clean it was. So close to town but you have to drive a little which I would rather do than stay right in the middle of all the noise. Very quiet you didn't hear the people in the other rooms or hallways. I would stay at this hotel again anytime. In the Lobby you can get coffee, hot chocolate, apple cider, tea and fresh warm cookies which was nice after running around town and coming back to that.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tbmonts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and we are sorry to hear of your loss.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,

Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We only had the one night here on our way up to Yellowstone National Park. As one would expect from a Hilton establishment it was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and the front desk even introduced us to Hilton Honours! Jackson is a super town and we enjoyed our second visit there. There was not too much snow which was disappointing for all the skiers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CumbrianPeppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for your kind words!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Now that you are an HHonor's Member, you can earn or use your points to stay with us for your third trip to Jackson Hole! Spring is just around the corner, lots of baby animals and every shade of green you can imagine!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at a lot of hotels throughout the country, and at a lot of hotels in Jackson. Our stay here was definitely one of our best hotel stays ever. I will admit when researching a different property to stay at in Jackson, the "Hampton" name threw us off a little. There is nothing wrong with a Hampton, but we normally have stayed at a Hampton just needing a bed for the night. We stayed at this Hampton for a week. From making our reservation to sadly leaving, every staff member and member of management we encountered impressed us beyond belief. This property has a top-notch staff that truly understands guest service. The hotel is modern, nicely remodeled and CLEAN. It is tastefully decorated in traditional JH western decor. We had a wonderful king room with a gas fireplace and beautiful soaking tub. The bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping did a superb job. We utilized the fitness center several times, enjoyed the outdoor gas fire pits, and even did a load of laundry in the guest laundry room with nice HE machines. There is absolutely nothing negative to say about this property. This is now our go-to property in JH.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank virginiahighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind words!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love this time of year as it gives us a little more time to spend with our guests and it was pleasure getting to know you!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Watch for the signs, hard to find, it has no pool just a hot tub, great free breakfast, Very Close to Grocery Store, Right on the free in town shuttle. central located. King room had a microwave and fridge, and a sofa.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rmcgee1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind words!

It's true, our signs are not the typical big signs as in most cities, but we're glad you found us! Our location is ideal - between Kmart and Albertson's and behind one of the best restaurants in Jackson Hole - The Rendezvous Bistro!

We are big fans of our breakfasts too - super variety plus healthy choices!

We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our hotel room was very clean and the staff was helpful one of the best hampton inn's that I've stayed at. I wish it was a little closer walking distance to downtown but overall fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for your kind words!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Did you know that we have a START Bus stop on property which runs a free town shuttle? Give it a try next time you stay with us – super convenient and we're got plenty of bus schedules at the front desk!

We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

For the $300 / night that they charged during the peak summer season you would not expect that you could hear conversations from rooms on both sides of you and that the air conditioning was noisy enough to "wake the dead"! Called the front desk and got the sorry we are full response. At "breakfast" in the morning it was impossible to get near the buffet, in the miniature breakfast area and the selection was the worst I had ever seen at a Hampton property.When you walk into the lobby and the rooms, everything has received a very nice face lift. But as I said; If you put lipstick on a pig......it is still a pig!
STAY CLEAR of THIS PROPERTY!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AHG_777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for your review from your stay in August of 2012.

We value your feedback - regarding the air conditioning unit, we hope that you’ll take a moment to contact our General Manager, Bill Dillon, regarding your experience while staying with us. Mr. Dillon can be reached at 307-733-0033 or bill.dillon@hilton.com.

Happy New Year and we look forward to speaking with you,

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
1.6 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
704 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

Address: 350 S Hwy 89, Jackson, WY 83001-8506 (Formerly The Point Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jackson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#13 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $112 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson Hole 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at our Hampton Inn Jackson Hole hotel a scenic getaway in the Northern Rocky Mountains. The mountain lodge-like Jackson Hole hotel is just minutes from the Jackson Hole Airport (JAC) and the famous Jackson Town Square, where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment with a taste of the Old West. Jackson Hole is known best for its stunning scenery, clear streams, world-class skiing, and abundant wildlife. Explore some of the most spectacular landscapes rich with majestic mountains and pristine lakes. Jackson Hole has adventures for all seasons, from fly-fishing at Snake River, to snow skiing in the Grand Tetons. Jackson Hole offers some of the best experiences in the world. The Hampton Inn is one of the most beautiful hotels in Jackson Hole, offering several choices of guestrooms featuring single rooms, family suites, fireplaces, jetted tubs and our famous clean and fresh Hampton bed as well as premier amenities and services to make your Jackson Hole hotel stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Relax in the hotel's Swim Spa, enjoy a work out in the complimentary fitness center which includes cardio machines, or unwind in front of one of our two outdoor fire pits. Stay on top of work with free in-room Wifi and our 24-hour complimentary business center with fax, printing and photocopying access. This Jackson Hole hotel's location provides easy access to Jackson, Wilson and Teton Village. Start the day with Hampton's free full hot breakfast served daily. If you're in a hurry, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Check out our Jackson Hole hotel deals for additional savings. There's an offer to suite every budget. Book online today and come see us in Jackson Hole. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Hotel Jackson
The Point Inn And Suites
Days Inn Jackson
Jackson Days Inn
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing