We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to visit”
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spring Creek Ranch
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Stayed for two nights after staying in one room at Yellowstone (3 nights) and one room in Cody(2 nights). It was great to spread out after sharing a room with our children. The everyone enjoyed the hotel and the pool, they let us borrow tennis rackets to use on the courts and it was a great time had by all. The view of the Tetons was also great. The complementary breakfast was memorable and I would recommend the breakfast burrito.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ownerGM, Manager at Spring Creek Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2010

Thank you from all of us for your kind remarks. I am very proud of Spring Creek Ranch and the staff, so I was very pleased to see where you gave us such good marks. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the staff joins me in looking forward to welcoming you back to Spring creek Ranch in the near future.

Stephen Pricfe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 653 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2010

Stayed for two days prior to a tour of Yellowstone and area. We had a two bedroom suite, one king, two singles with a bathroom shared between the two rooms. We found the rooms to be excellent, clean, well furnished and in a beautiful location. The staff were helpful and friendly though some signs of disorganisation (messages incorrect etc).The pool was not elaborate but was a good size with loungers and towels. Generally the place seemed to be very peaceful. The concierge was wonderful, she organised several trips for us and made huge efforts to ensure that all went well. Prices seemed on the high side with extra resort fees added but on the whole we felt the stay was good value. We had breakfast in the Granary which was excellent and dinner when we arrived which was superb. Great service both times. The only negative was that when we arrived for our booking at the Granary on the night of our arrival (after a long trip) we were told that the booking had been made for 6.30 not 8.30. As our pick up from the airport was requested for 6.30 this was obviously impossible and presumably a simple mistake or misreading, however the hostess was not very helpful. The restaurant closed at 9 and presumably she did not want more customers but tables were available and it was only 8.30.We had to get obviously annoyed before she was prepared to seat us. Table staff were however, excellent and we really enjoyed the meal. On the whole we very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel. Even with a few glitches I am still happy to give full marks

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed for 6 nights and did day trips all around the area, including Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, horseback riding, white water rafting, fishing, kayaking, hiking and ATV riding. The concierges, Jamieson and Tracy, were fabulous and helped us plan our trip and suggested many of the activities and set them up for us before we arrived. The ranch has a hotel, condos and houses, and we stayed in a 2 bedroom condo which was spacious, clean, nice western decor, and serviced every day. We had a king size bed and a queen size bed upstairs which shared a bathroom. Down stairs we had a full kitchen and bath, a queen murphy bed and a pull out couch. There was a patio downstairs and a deck off one bedroom upstairs. From our patio and deck we had a gorgeous panoramic view of the Tetons. The food in the restaurant is excellent, but we went to town ( 10 minute drive) for dinners most nights for variety. The ranch was a great place to make home while we spent every day exploring and doing a different activity. We didn't use the Spa facilities and only got to the pool once we were too busy exploring the wonders of the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug0164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Very nice location with good views. I stayed Friday through Sunday. What ruined the stay was a rude awakening by the lawnmower. The noise was loud enough that I could barely hear myself talk on the phone. When I talked to the manager, Chris Wheeler, his reponse was sorry but that is the schedule. It appears that the staff do not really care about your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robc96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ownerGM, Manager at Spring Creek Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2010

Dear Sir,

I am very sorry that your were awakened by the lawn mowing that takes place on the 1000 acres that make up the Ranch. I have looked into the matter and while we do not want our team to start mowing before 9:30 am on this particular day it started at 9 am. I also am sorry that Chris Wheeler did not respond in the manner you had wished. I did see where he provided you with a lunch for two complimentary at our award winning Granary Restuarant. Both Chris and I from your verbal comments to Chris thought he matter was resolved after this offer and after you had lunch. As you stated to Chris, "Thanks for your kind offer this more then makes up for the inconvienence.'

I am terribly sorry that the mowing took place at that hour. Perhaps your travels will bring you back to Jacksn Hole. If so please give us another chance. You may call me directly. I would be happy to handle your reservation personally.

Sincerely

Stephen Price
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We had to split our 4 nights between a condo and hotel rooms because of limited availability, but overall I think this gave us a very broad point of view about the resort.

Our first two nights were in a condo in the residential area. I'd guess the unit was decorated by the homeowners, because while it was overflowing with expensive decorative pillows and regional knick-knacks and the kitchen had plenty of everything, the sum of the parts was more *homey* than *elegant*.

And we did wish for better housekeeping. The carpeting had not been - and did not get - vacuumed, the cleaner completely ignored the empty roll of toilet tissue in one bathroom when there was just one spare in the cabinet, and a previous occupant's room service tray was left on our porch the entire time -- rather unexpected given all the *Be Bear Aware* propaganda plastered around the region.

But we loved the location. The condos are lightly scattered around grassy meadows with truly stunning views to the north, straight at the most dramatic peaks of the Grand Tetons. (It is NOT true that the nearby Amangani Resort has *the same views*. I walked around the Amangani and their views are more to the west -- still beautiful, but not as good.) The stars actually twinkled at night (nothing we see in the city!), sunrise was inspiring and the complete quiet at all times of day was awesome.

Our second two nights were spent in adjoining hotel rooms right next to The Granary restaurant. Hotel rooms are in 2-story units, 4 rooms to a unit, and we were upstairs -- possiby quieter from a footsteps perspective but not ideal for the arthritis-challenged visitor. Decor was probably done professionally, and the rustic style was pleasing enough for a short stay. Let me just say, however, that as a traveler, I will be very happy when the fashion for heavy-as-lead comforters goes out of style. Does anyone really like them? :-)

Personally, I found the siting of the hotel rooms to be a disappointment, especially after the meadows and mountain peaks we had just experienced. The units are clustered around a pretty little fish pond, enhanced by plenty of trees. A nice effect, but preventing any view of the mountains whatsosever. In addition, there is a fair amount of foot traffic. Athletic young mothers powerwalking their stroller-bound children, youngsters at play, and even well-hydrated patrons leaving the bar shouting hilarities on their way home. Deep into the night there is the crash of bottles being recycled from the restaurant, and at 5:30am the food delivery trucks start beeping back into the loading dock. These are inevitable aspects of hotel life, of course. You'd never think to comment in Manhattan. In rural Wyoming, though....

The drive up or down the butte to and from Jackson town took us 15 minutes and managed to evoke motion sickness in a sensitive family member every time, thanks to the numerous curves and switchbacks and the 1000-foot change in altitude.

In my opinion facilities like the swimming pool and banquet hall were quite modest. The building that houses the front desk, the concierge, the banquet facilities and the gift shop stands alone, and we found we needed our car for even the simplest errands from either the condo or the hotel. The staff, however, we found to be well-trained and agreeable and, after the view of the Tetons, it is the best asset the business has.

Overall I would say that while Spring Creek Ranch has its deficits, it is in a fabulous location and anyone desiring serenity and privileged views would do well to look into the condos there. This resort combines well with the bustling aspects of Jackson town.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomonoloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stayed at Spring Creek Ranch for 6 days in July. We were not very sure what to expect but we were thrilled when we checked in and it turned out we were upgraded to a lovely villa. The house was perfect for us, luxurious and the views over the Grand Tetons were incredible. I don't think we ever had such beautiful views before. We had such a great stay. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. It was lovely just to stay on the property and enjoy the pool and the horseback riding. But we also enjoyed the activities that the hotel helped get organized; the rodeo, wildlife excursion and wild water rafting. We can definitely recommend a stay here and hopefully we can go back one day.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyhallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Greatest place in the world! Staff and facilities were great. Went on a couples package and loved every minute of it.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank j3st3r999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
6.6 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
716 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
6.5 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Address: 1600 N East Butte Rd, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $147 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Creek Ranch is located on a wildlife sanctuary almost 1,000 feet above the town of Jackson and has the most spectacular views of the Teton Mountain Range, including the world famous 13,700-foot Grand Teton. Our resort gives guests the choice of Inn Rooms, Studios with Kitchens, Two Room Suites, Townhomes or Mountain Villas to provide the right accommodations to suit your needs. Whether exploring Grand Teton or Yellowstone National Parks or testing your skill on the Snake River Fly Fishing, White Water Rafting, or many other countless recreational opportunities, Spring Creek Ranch is a destination resort for any type of guest. Enjoy the western cuisine at the DiRoNA award-winning Granary Restaurant with floor to ceiling windows to view the sunrise or sunset over the Grand Teton. Disconnect from the outside world and rejuvenate at the Wilderness Adventure Spa with a High Altitude Hot Stone Heaven Massage. Spring Creek Ranch is the proud recipient of the prestigious Conde' Nast Traveler Gold List designation. We pride ourselves on our tradition of integrity, innovation and our ability to provide services that exceed expectations. Spring Creek Ranch is described as "luxury with rustic flair surrounds guests in authentic cowboy country," according to the Robb Report of the Top Ten Family and Corporate Retreats in October 2004. "Panoramic views of the Teton Mountains, verdant wild flower meadows and endless blue skies quiet the mind and enable us to live in the moment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing