We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing & traditional”
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spring Creek Ranch
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
769 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Relaxing & traditional”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Our first family trip to Jackson, and Spring Creek was recommended. The location is very nice, remote enough to be tranquil, and close enough to town to make it convenient. The accommodations are "typical" of the west. They will not be the newest, or have the highest level of detail, but it is comfortable. We have a two-bedroom set up, with a "Jack & Jill" bathroom to share with our kids. All things being equal, we are pleased with our choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pineapples-a-Plenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    148
    86
    38
    23
See reviews for
214
249
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We are a family of four and this was our last stop on our tour of Wyoming. This was a very peaceful and relaxing place to stay with gorgeous views of the Tetons. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was very comfortable (one bedroom had a king bed and the other had 2 twin beds). This resort has tv, wifi, heated pool, and hot tub which are very nice amenities while on vacation. Our room also included breakfast for the adults at The Granary which was excellent. The room also had a washer/dryer if you need to do laundry. They have horseback riding available. We will definitely return to Spring Creek Ranch.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb2013365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slc
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This cabinish hotel is pretty cool, sits on a knoll 5 min outside of town. When we arrived we asked if we could get a room up high and with a view. The manager honored our request and put us in room 2009. It had a lovely view and was on the second floor. The room was pretty nice, with a fireplace in front of the bed. Pool, horseback riding, hot tub and a nicer restaurant we didn't go to. Oh back to the wild west.....

Room Tip: I would like to be on the second floor....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Booked on-line so you never know. Went WAY above what we expected. Stayed 3 nights. Rooms were spacious, VERY clean, and comfortable. Views off the small balcony were of the Tetons and beautiful. We had the double room with 1 king bed and 1 queen. Fireplace in room with queen. Came with double vanity, washer & dryer in room. Extremely quiet even though the place was full. Pool was 86 degrees as advertised and clean as clean could be. Staff was very polite and helpful with suggestions as to where to eat, etc. Room was for couple and 2 teenage boys. Only suggestion, even though we weren't in the room a lot until the end of the day would be to upgrade the t.v. (pretty old). Short drive to Jackson (about 10 minutes). Restaurant (Granery) was fantastic but a bit expensive (but what isn't in Jackson) for us to eat there every day; we enjoyed breakfast once.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed a few days in a two bedroom condo and it was way too big for us, I didn't like to climb so many stairs but it was very spacious and the view was spectacular. It was about 15 mins drive into the town of Jackson where there were many shops and restaurants to choose from. The only restaurant in Spring Creek Ranch was The Granary, which was fine for breakfast...so I definitely recommend you get the breakfast package. We just had one dinner at the ranch and it was just ok, nothing to write home about. The accounting department needed some improvement, we had the breakfast package, when we check out, all the charges were on it and it took time to get it fixed. Also, we had told the front desk that we needed a shuttle to go to the airport and found out on the day of departure that we had no shuttles reserved for us but it was fixed quickly. So my suggestions is that you need to confirm everything twice.

Room Tip: We stayed at 3110 and it was right between the front desk and the Granary, so we didn't walk too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2bumdrifters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyringe, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

During our three weeks and 2 500 mile drive through the north west, Spring Creek Ranch was one of the more memorable experiences. We were ridiculously well treated and the environment was to die for. Excellent service, splendid food – in short, a place we would go back to.

Thanks for helping us with the white water rafting; the girls are still talking about it.

Oh - and I didn't even mention the view; wow!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our extended family of seven stayed for a week in a three bedroom condo on the property that had stunning views of the entire Teton range and a wrap around deck to sit and enjoy those views. The condo we stayed in is privately owned, with personalized decor but all the comfort and amenities of a hotel (hair dryer, etc.). The condo had a washer and dryer with detergent supplied, a treat traveling with three boys for two weeks.

The location for us was great - outside the bustle of Jackson but a quick drive into town for restaurants and stores. And the views from the butte cannot be beat! Glad we took the recommendation of four other families we know that have all stayed at Spring Creek.

Two situations where service was not the best were quickly resolved with limited effort on our part. (1) Housekeeping was a bit inconsistent, one day asked us what we wanted done and never came on another day. (2) A mix up with a preordered lunch for a trail ride was timely corrected and management removed all charges for the meal without us saying a word. The concierge service was very helpful in arranging activities via email before we even arrived in WY.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
6.5 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
6.5 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
6.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Property: Spring Creek Ranch
Address: 1600 N East Butte Rd, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#5 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Creek Ranch is located on a wildlife sanctuary almost 1,000 feet above the town of Jackson and has the most spectacular views of the Teton Mountain Range, including the world famous 13,700-foot Grand Teton. Our resort gives guests the choice of Inn Rooms, Studios with Kitchens, Two Room Suites, Townhomes or Mountain Villas to provide the right accommodations to suit your needs. Whether exploring Grand Teton or Yellowstone National Parks or testing your skill on the Snake River Fly Fishing, White Water Rafting, or many other countless recreational opportunities, Spring Creek Ranch is a destination resort for any type of guest. Enjoy the western cuisine at the DiRoNA award-winning Granary Restaurant with floor to ceiling windows to view the sunrise or sunset over the Grand Teton. Disconnect from the outside world and rejuvenate at the Wilderness Adventure Spa with a High Altitude Hot Stone Heaven Massage. Spring Creek Ranch is the proud recipient of the prestigious Conde' Nast Traveler Gold List designation. We pride ourselves on our tradition of integrity, innovation and our ability to provide services that exceed expectations. Spring Creek Ranch is described as "luxury with rustic flair surrounds guests in authentic cowboy country," according to the Robb Report of the Top Ten Family and Corporate Retreats in October 2004. "Panoramic views of the Teton Mountains, verdant wild flower meadows and endless blue skies quiet the mind and enable us to live in the moment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing