We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous location, friendly staff, good value”
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spring Creek Ranch
Ranked #22 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Ok first, yes, the rooms aren't super polished and are a little dated--we had some crumbling grout in the bathroom, etc. But it was spotlessly clean, and large. Loved the fireplace and THE VIEW. So gorgeous. Loved seeing elk from the room. Staff was super friendly, especially the concierge and most of the shuttle drivers (we didn't rent a car and found it easy to use the shuttles to get to/from skiing at teton village and to/from town of Jackson). The restaurant was delicious--if you get breakfast included, do it--so yummy! And the servers were all incredibly friendly and interesting. Also nice to have the amangani right on the same property, so you can drool over the lobby and think about how, even if their rooms are nicer, you're paying about $1k less a night for the same view! Was nice to have drinks and dinner over there, though--beautiful space. We booked a snowshoe hike with the naturalist, which was great, and did the winter wildlife safari (saw big horn sheep, moose, did sleigh ride through elk preserve). Wonderful to have these options. All in all, I'd definitely choose SCR again, even now having seen what's on offer at Teton Village and in town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebwbikegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 661 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our week stay at SCR! Stayed in a 1 bdrm condo complete w full kitchen and fireplace! Comfy furniture! Beautiful views of Tetons! Granary restaurant served delicious food and provided great service! Front desk staff and concierge (Cindy) were very helpful and provided excellent service! Cindy made arrangements for all our activities - winter wildlife safari, snowmobiling and a trip to Yellowstone - all were excellent! Dress for the weather if you go in winter - layers and waterproof boots! Highly recommend SCR!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank pattylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

The place is very nice! The service is on a great level. And of course the view over the Teton mountains which words can't express! We stayed in a one bedroom separate house, with the magnificent view, chimney inside the room, wood provided. The bad was soft and comfy.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Dasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a Jackson Hole inn that wasn't just for skiers, but more for scenery, wildlife and good food. We wanted a connected bedroom for our adult son. We found the perfect place. Friendly and very helpful staff, clean, very scenic, elk and mule deer right on the property.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Just spent a week at Spring Creek ranch for the New Year.

Excellent location on a butte between the town of Jackson (10 minute drive) and Jackson Hole Mountain Resort (15 minute drive). Very relaxing atmosphere as we stayed in a condo overlooking the Teton Mountains. The condo are roomy, luxurious with an old western theme and wood burning fireplace. I think we used a facecord of wood over 8 days! Housekeeping was provided daily and they took care of everything. The kitchen allowed us to eat breakfast at everyone's leisure. They even have a shuttle to town and Jackson Hole ski mountain. This allowed early risers to drive to the mountain while those who slept in could take the shuttle for afternoon skiing.
their restaurant, the Granary, is one of the tops in the Jackson hole area. The elk tenderloin is excellent and it will have you returning for another meal.

The staff is excellent and always attentive to your needs. When you call with a request, they respond immediately. No waiting for hours.

If you want big time skiing in the winter with many options for relaxing or entertainment at night, this is the pace to stay. So quiet at night you can hear a pin drop. AND après ski nightlife is only 10 minutes away.

We will definitely be heading back before the winter is over.

Room Tip: Choose a condo for all the comforts of home. For larger parties, their Mountain Villas have 4 -5 be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 443,203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

What was a unique about this place was its resident naturalist and photography wildlife and natural locations that made it stand apart. Heritage barn photograph shot of mine was selected for a contest

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhruti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We spent three days in a cabin room. The cabins are a bit rustic with a wood burning fireplace and stacks of wood ready to burn. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Ben made us feel like we belonged when we entered the lounge at the Granary for drinks and light dinner. Stacey provided cheerful conversation and served us fantastic breakfast. Concierge Cindy provided maps, bear spray and directions to adventurous snowshoe trails and arranged our very enjoyable wildlife (photo) safari with naturalist Phoebe. Kudos to Wes at the front desk for his enthusiastic and helpful service. We hope all of these folks are still there when we return because they made the trip even better than we'd hoped.

Room Tip: Amazing views from the rooms near the Granary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chilibeans70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
591 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Address: 1600 N East Butte Rd, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#5 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#11 Family Hotel in Jackson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $140 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Creek Ranch is located on a wildlife sanctuary almost 1,000 feet above the town of Jackson and has the most spectacular views of the Teton Mountain Range, including the world famous 13,700-foot Grand Teton. Our resort gives guests the choice of Inn Rooms, Studios with Kitchens, Two Room Suites, Townhomes or Mountain Villas to provide the right accommodations to suit your needs. Whether exploring Grand Teton or Yellowstone National Parks or testing your skill on the Snake River Fly Fishing, White Water Rafting, or many other countless recreational opportunities, Spring Creek Ranch is a destination resort for any type of guest. Enjoy the western cuisine at the DiRoNA award-winning Granary Restaurant with floor to ceiling windows to view the sunrise or sunset over the Grand Teton. Disconnect from the outside world and rejuvenate at the Wilderness Adventure Spa with a High Altitude Hot Stone Heaven Massage. Spring Creek Ranch is the proud recipient of the prestigious Conde' Nast Traveler Gold List designation. We pride ourselves on our tradition of integrity, innovation and our ability to provide services that exceed expectations. Spring Creek Ranch is described as "luxury with rustic flair surrounds guests in authentic cowboy country," according to the Robb Report of the Top Ten Family and Corporate Retreats in October 2004. "Panoramic views of the Teton Mountains, verdant wild flower meadows and endless blue skies quiet the mind and enable us to live in the moment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing