We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing View and Great Food!”
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spring Creek Ranch
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing View and Great Food!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed at the Spring Creek Ranch on the first, and were amazed at the view of the Teton’s. It had snowed the day prior so the Grand had a fresh coat of power, and looked spectacular. The unobstructed views that Spring Creek offers is something everyone should see. We also had dinner at the Granary, and let me tell you, order the Cajun Spiced Elk! So tender and delicious! I can’t wait to stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mspaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    148
    86
    38
    23
See reviews for
214
249
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at the Spring Creek Ranch and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We were in a 3 bedroom condo which was amazing. Right on the hill, the views were unbelievable. Kitchen, A/V system, wood burning fireplace were all fantastic. The decoration in our particular unit was very log cabin like, which suits the feel of a mountain ranch.
The resort is very nice and clean. But some updating is definitely needed. Things like carpeting, furniture, plumbing fixtures, etc could use modernization. Like I said, everything works fine and is very clean, but it feels straight out of the eighties.
We ate at the Granary on site several times, I will review it separately but it was quite good.
A few notes on the property. There is a mix of hotel rooms (owned by the property) and condos which are owned by people but property managed and rented out through the hotel. We checked out the hotel rooms and found that they were a bit tired and needing updates. The condos will all be different, since the owners maintain them. They do enforce a minimum standard, but each unit will be different.
The views at the resort and its location are amazing. We checked out the Teton Village and unless you want to ski in and out of your hotel room, way better to stay in or near Jackson.
We look forward to coming back to Jackson and staying at the Spring Creek ranch again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed over the summer for 11 days. Mislead by front desk over the age of the unit we were to stay in as the "newer unit" was last renovated in the 80s with a stove from the 1960s! Dangerous stairs in the unit went unaddressed by management despite two people falling down them and constant enquiries as to whether the stairs were code compliant. Restaurant worthy of only one visit other than for breakfast as tired and over-priced and room service quality was amongst the worst I have ever experienced. Overall the hotel needs a material and wholesale update from rooms to kitchen and is best summed up by the fact that the reception staff did not even bother to ask if we had enjoyed our stay despite being there for over a week as they either did not care what the answer was or more likely knew what it would be. Jackson is such a wonderful place that if you are visiting then don't diminish the experience by staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Please be advised that Spring Creek Ranch only keeps articles left in their guest rooms for 30 days. They do not call their guests to advise them that articles left in the guest's room has been found. The guest are only advised about the 30 day policy when they call the property to inquire about left items. This is not a policy which should be followed in an alleged Five Star hotel property.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnZebedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We chose Spring Creek Ranch for our quick fall getaway to Jackson Hole. What a perfect choice!! We felt like we had our own private cabin in the Tetons, however with wonderful service. I absolutely loved the fireplace in the bedroom, and we made a fire every night. I loved having two bedrooms and laundry machines. Nothing beats opening the curtains to that view of the mountains every morning! And nothing beats sitting out on the balcony looking at the stars every night. The resort is so peaceful, and I can't imagine many places have a better view. We weren't able to use the pool or spa because we were busy, but we saw them and they were beautiful. The staff was helpful, warm and friendly. The location was perfect and convenient. I will definitely be back to Spring Creek Ranch!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are different, so enjoy what you get!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarKettler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We found Spring Creek Ranch to be a relaxing beautiful place. Our room had a wonderful view of the Teton's and was spectacular. Our room was comfortable with nice amenities and worth the value. The restaurant had good food and a wonderful view. The bartender was the best employee at the resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Teton's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim25w644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is one of the best kept secrets of the area. Away from the snobby attitude of the town of Jackson. You can lounge in your room by the fire watching the day go by staring at the Tetons. Walk over and get a meal or drink at the Granary (sp?) and stare at the Tetons. You don't even need to get in your car. You can take nature hikes around the area and enjoy the bucolic setting.

Room Tip: Ask for a direct view of the mountains on the top floor. The cabins are fourplex, two up two down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naddude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
6.5 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
6.5 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
6.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Property: Spring Creek Ranch
Address: 1600 N East Butte Rd, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#5 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Creek Ranch is located on a wildlife sanctuary almost 1,000 feet above the town of Jackson and has the most spectacular views of the Teton Mountain Range, including the world famous 13,700-foot Grand Teton. Our resort gives guests the choice of Inn Rooms, Studios with Kitchens, Two Room Suites, Townhomes or Mountain Villas to provide the right accommodations to suit your needs. Whether exploring Grand Teton or Yellowstone National Parks or testing your skill on the Snake River Fly Fishing, White Water Rafting, or many other countless recreational opportunities, Spring Creek Ranch is a destination resort for any type of guest. Enjoy the western cuisine at the DiRoNA award-winning Granary Restaurant with floor to ceiling windows to view the sunrise or sunset over the Grand Teton. Disconnect from the outside world and rejuvenate at the Wilderness Adventure Spa with a High Altitude Hot Stone Heaven Massage. Spring Creek Ranch is the proud recipient of the prestigious Conde' Nast Traveler Gold List designation. We pride ourselves on our tradition of integrity, innovation and our ability to provide services that exceed expectations. Spring Creek Ranch is described as "luxury with rustic flair surrounds guests in authentic cowboy country," according to the Robb Report of the Top Ten Family and Corporate Retreats in October 2004. "Panoramic views of the Teton Mountains, verdant wild flower meadows and endless blue skies quiet the mind and enable us to live in the moment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing