We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spring Creek Ranch
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is one of the best kept secrets of the area. Away from the snobby attitude of the town of Jackson. You can lounge in your room by the fire watching the day go by staring at the Tetons. Walk over and get a meal or drink at the Granary (sp?) and stare at the Tetons. You don't even need to get in your car. You can take nature hikes around the area and enjoy the bucolic setting.

Room Tip: Ask for a direct view of the mountains on the top floor. The cabins are fourplex, two up two down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naddude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 653 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Spring Creek Ranch! Everything was perfect. Our Suite was well appointed and very comfortable with amazing views of the Tetons. We enjoyed our coffee every morning while gazing at the Tetons from our Suite. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. The service was outstanding. We were given free passes to several local attractions, plus great advice on things to see and do. The staff was attentive and accomodating. We had a couple of requests which were addressed immediately. The Granary restaurant is outstanding. We had a delicious dinner and breakfast at the restaurant. We had the elk, which was superb. We highly recommend a stay at this place. We plan on returning very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a decent place to stay and some of the rooms, if you are lucky enough to get one, have amazing views. But most of the rooms do not seem to have the view. The rooms are getting pretty outdated with very old and sometimes rusty plumbing, inconsistent heating, no cooling. Bathroom was freezing in the am's. BUT the fireplaces are excellent and the firewood abundant. The place is pretty spread out, you definitely need a car. Meeting facilities were so-so but the meeting meals were quite good. Nature trips good but pricey, as are the horseback rides. Bottom line: not worth the price unless you can score a room with a view of the valley.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a view of the valley below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MountainPCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a wonderful resort hotel,in a majestic setting overlooking the Tetons
The staff could not have been more helpful,from arranging restaurant reservations (not easy at the popular ones) to lending bear spray,luckily not used
The room accommodation was spacious,with all facilities
One of the best places we have stayed in,worldwide
Can't wait to return

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaelhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Our new favorite in JH WY. We spend long weekends there every other year at least - but just tried SCRanch. Only 10 minutes from downtown JH- yet so very quiet and tranquil. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom condo/ fourplex w/ 2 fireplaces, living, dining rooms. Wonderful Teton views. Enjoy daylight dining at The Granary for more unbelievable view. Service was great ( our room was not made when we arrived late- so Mgr Wes did it himself- and comped breakfasts our 5 days. Polite, attentive staff. Corral on premises if you want to ride. or just veg out . We plan to return soon

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E and C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We are just finishing almost a week here. We rented a "studio" room for $395 a night. It includes a wonderful breakfast for two each morning. It has a wood burning fireplace, a queen bed, a full kitchen and more. The view out of the back sliding doors is the Grand Tetons in all their glory. We have never had a better view from a room anywhere in the world.

The service is friendly and efficient. The restaurant "the Granary" is very good for breakfast and dinner. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenPodnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at the Spring Creek Ranch in Jackson Hole, WY. Our Condo that we stayed in was a 2 bedroom type Townhouse and our backyard was facing the Tetons, we got Fantastic Pictures from the backyard and we went to the Granary Restaurant and it was Excellent. The customer Service at the Hotel was EXCELLENT!! Will Definitely plan another stay there!

Room Tip: Ask for a condo with a View of the Tetons
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittyGstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
6.6 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
716 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
6.5 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Address: 1600 N East Butte Rd, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $147 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Creek Ranch is located on a wildlife sanctuary almost 1,000 feet above the town of Jackson and has the most spectacular views of the Teton Mountain Range, including the world famous 13,700-foot Grand Teton. Our resort gives guests the choice of Inn Rooms, Studios with Kitchens, Two Room Suites, Townhomes or Mountain Villas to provide the right accommodations to suit your needs. Whether exploring Grand Teton or Yellowstone National Parks or testing your skill on the Snake River Fly Fishing, White Water Rafting, or many other countless recreational opportunities, Spring Creek Ranch is a destination resort for any type of guest. Enjoy the western cuisine at the DiRoNA award-winning Granary Restaurant with floor to ceiling windows to view the sunrise or sunset over the Grand Teton. Disconnect from the outside world and rejuvenate at the Wilderness Adventure Spa with a High Altitude Hot Stone Heaven Massage. Spring Creek Ranch is the proud recipient of the prestigious Conde' Nast Traveler Gold List designation. We pride ourselves on our tradition of integrity, innovation and our ability to provide services that exceed expectations. Spring Creek Ranch is described as "luxury with rustic flair surrounds guests in authentic cowboy country," according to the Robb Report of the Top Ten Family and Corporate Retreats in October 2004. "Panoramic views of the Teton Mountains, verdant wild flower meadows and endless blue skies quiet the mind and enable us to live in the moment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing