We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Marvelous Views If You're Lucky” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spring Creek Ranch
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Marvelous Views If You're Lucky”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a decent place to stay and some of the rooms, if you are lucky enough to get one, have amazing views. But most of the rooms do not seem to have the view. The rooms are getting pretty outdated with very old and sometimes rusty plumbing, inconsistent heating, no cooling. Bathroom was freezing in the am's. BUT the fireplaces are excellent and the firewood abundant. The place is pretty spread out, you definitely need a car. Meeting facilities were so-so but the meeting meals were quite good. Nature trips good but pricey, as are the horseback rides. Bottom line: not worth the price unless you can score a room with a view of the valley.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a view of the valley below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainPCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    141
    80
    35
    20
See reviews for
193
232
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a wonderful resort hotel,in a majestic setting overlooking the Tetons
The staff could not have been more helpful,from arranging restaurant reservations (not easy at the popular ones) to lending bear spray,luckily not used
The room accommodation was spacious,with all facilities
One of the best places we have stayed in,worldwide
Can't wait to return

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaelhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Our new favorite in JH WY. We spend long weekends there every other year at least - but just tried SCRanch. Only 10 minutes from downtown JH- yet so very quiet and tranquil. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom condo/ fourplex w/ 2 fireplaces, living, dining rooms. Wonderful Teton views. Enjoy daylight dining at The Granary for more unbelievable view. Service was great ( our room was not made when we arrived late- so Mgr Wes did it himself- and comped breakfasts our 5 days. Polite, attentive staff. Corral on premises if you want to ride. or just veg out . We plan to return soon

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E and C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We are just finishing almost a week here. We rented a "studio" room for $395 a night. It includes a wonderful breakfast for two each morning. It has a wood burning fireplace, a queen bed, a full kitchen and more. The view out of the back sliding doors is the Grand Tetons in all their glory. We have never had a better view from a room anywhere in the world.

The service is friendly and efficient. The restaurant "the Granary" is very good for breakfast and dinner. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenPodnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at the Spring Creek Ranch in Jackson Hole, WY. Our Condo that we stayed in was a 2 bedroom type Townhouse and our backyard was facing the Tetons, we got Fantastic Pictures from the backyard and we went to the Granary Restaurant and it was Excellent. The customer Service at the Hotel was EXCELLENT!! Will Definitely plan another stay there!

Room Tip: Ask for a condo with a View of the Tetons
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyGstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our Jackson Hole/Grand Tetons vacation started off as a plan to go to a dude ranch. While fishing and horseback riding is great (which most "dude ranches" offer), we wanted more flexibility. Spring Creek Ranch was perfect for us.
It's actuially a nice hotel/inn, rather than a "ranch", but that was what we wanted. We had a two bedrooms separated by a bathroom (kids in one, us in the other). All rooms seem to have an incredible view of the Tetons. It's a short trip to town, but you definitely feel "away" from the hustle of downtown Jackson Hole, which was nice.
The concierge was great, helping us book an incredible horseback ride (on their property), a chuckwagon dinner (a lot of fun) and a scenic float trip. There is also a heated pool and hot tub on property. We liked to do early morning hikes, so coming back to relax in the pool/hot tub was wonderful.
The rooms are rustic, which is fitting and to be expected in Jackson Hole. It's a little pricey compared to other options, but you really can't beat it for the view, location and what you get.
Our room deal came with two free breakfasts at The Granary, the restaurant on property. It was perhaps the best breakfast I've ever had. My wife and I had something different every day we were there (5 days) and it all was incredible. A great way to start the day each morning.
We did travel up to Yellowstone two days, staying at the Lake Yellowstone Hotel and a cabin up there. Obviously SCR was much nicer those locations. We did travel back to Jackson Hole for out final day, staying at the Lodge at Jackson Hole (essentially a very nice Best Western). While cheaper than SCR, it wasn't in the same ballpark as far as experience. Spend a little extra money and enjoy the views and experience of SCR, definitely worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikekbrown2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Spring Creek Ranch gets 5 stars for its unbeatable location and views, but only 3 stars for its outdated accomodations. There is no doubt that the main attraction is the views of the Tetons from the property. We also liked that SCR is located a few minutes outside of Jackson, so you're away from all the congestion in town. We took advantage of some of the amenities such as the heated outdoor pool, which gave us a nice break from hiking and exploring the Tetons. We had a very good experience at the Granary restaurant for breakfast and dinner.

However, as other reviewers have noted, the accomodations at SCR are in need of a renovation. We booked a suite, but were upgraded to a 2-bedroom condo at no extra charge. I'm certainly not complaining about an upgrade, as the condo had more space and better views than the suite. But we did run into some issues. For instance, our unit had air conditioning on the first floor, but not on the second floor (ceiling fans only). This seemed strange to us since the second floor got quite hot in the afternoon sun.

Overall we had a very good experience, but would like to see some renovations to make this an even better place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarheelblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
2.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
6.5 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Property: Spring Creek Ranch
Address: 1800 N Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001-8096
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#6 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing