We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spring Creek Ranch
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Pittsburgh, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed at Spring Creek Ranch in July 2013. Loved the location--it was a 10 minute drive from the town of Jackson, Wyoming, but felt like a world away on top of the mountain range with beautiful views of the Tetons. Very relaxing, peaceful setting. Our two bedroom condo had plenty of room for our family of five. The restaurant on site, the Granary, was terrific, and one night we enjoyed live jazz in the lounge. Take advantage of the wonderful activities on site like the horseback riding, which was outstanding. We loved this special place and will return. . .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    145
    83
    35
    21
See reviews for
204
239
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This destination's greatest asset is it's location, above Jackson Hole with stunning views of the Tetons and plenty of space for wildlife. In 2004 it earned national accolades, but now this "luxury" facility could use an update, particularly the condo we reserved. The accommodations could be overlooked if Spring Creek offered an exceptional guest experience, hospitality or value, but really it doesn't.
Not only is the facility forgotten, sometimes so are the guests. Upon our Saturday night arrival, we found our trashcan not emptied, and it didn't get emptied until housekeeping showed up Monday. The kitchenette we'd anticipated turned out to be a dorm-sized refrigerator in a closet in the bathroom. We knew not to expect air conditioning, but with windows open there's not much privacy, and the portable, noisy industrial fans have no place in a "luxury" property.
Dinner at the Granery was delicious - after one of our party sent her overcooked steak back to the kitchen. Amenities and activities are hit or miss: kite flying was fiction, but s'mores were a bestseller. The hot tub and pool are nice, but don't have nearby changing areas and robes are not provided. The spa menu is pricy, but the atmosphere is dank, so we didn't bother. The staff is very friendly, just don't expect five-star service.

Room Tip: Condos are individually owned, so some are in better condition than others. Ask a lot of questions w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Big shout out to Wes at the Front Desk who came to our rescue - I am a cross country traveling mom with two young kids and I guess somehow between making bookings for a two week trip, I hadn't fully closed the loop on this one and when I called to confirm the night before I wasn't in the system. Wes remembered our conversation from months back and managed to find us a most beautiful condo overlooking the Grand Teton Mountains - the kids have their own room with double beds and the master is wonderful - wifi, clean showers and a most delicious dinner is just what the doctor ordered for mama and babies traveling 4000 miles by car. Thanks Wes !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpUpAwayLog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

What a spectacular place! Even the drive up the long winding hills showcases the awe-inspiring views of the Grand Tetons and the vast expanses of the Jackson Hole valley. Seemingly every building is positioned both for these gorgeous views and for peace and quiet. Our 3-bedroom lodge (constructed of wood, with a full kitchen, powerful plumbing, washer/dryer, skylit bathrooms, and two real fireplaces = WOW) backed onto a plateau with unobstructed views of the Tetons. There is simply nothing like waking up in the morning and walking out onto a patio/balcony, where you breathe crisp fresh air and enjoy an endless view of rugged, snow-capped mountains. It is no wonder why everyone here is so happy and energetic and physically fit!

The endless fields full of beautiful flowers, outdoor pool, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, spa, fitness room, and horseback riding grounds ensure that there are plenty of distractions. Once you are ready to leave the resort and explore the area, everything is within easy driving distance. The classy and fun resort town of Jackson is 15 minutes away. The ski resort area called Teton Village is 20 minutes away. And the highlight of our trip, Grand Teton National Park, is 20-40 minutes away, depending on where in the park you are looking to explore. Yellowstone National Park is also 1.5-2 hours away, so really every possible outdoor adventure is at your fingertips.

The staff was incredibly nice, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable. Thank you to Chris, Virginia, Rachel, Nate, and Matt for mapping out the area and helping us find restaurants, bars, trails, and rivers that blew us away. The Goodwin Lake trail, in particular, was beautiful and challenging and very secluded, so it felt like we stumbled upon a hidden paradise!

The resort restaurant, The Granary, served delicious food and helped us fuel up in the early morning and then feast after a full day of hiking/rafting. The fresh chocolate chunk cookies that are served at Reception daily at 3pm are probably the best cookies I have ever had the pleasure of eating. Overall, I could easily spend a week or two at SCR every year, and would discover new adventures each time while enjoying a luxurious yet rustic respite from the loud and busy world outside the rugged walls of Jackson Hole. Highly recommended without hesitation!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snewts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The wife and I spent three nights at this awesome resort. We stayed in one of the 3 bedroom villas, and it was very spacious. The view from the back patio was very nice in the morning or in the evening enjoying a beverage. The resort is loaded with wildlife. The employees are extremely nice and were very accomodating. The pool was nice, and although we didn't use it, there was a jacuzzi as well. They have an onsite restaurant called the Granary, and the food is incredible. We had Elk Medallions and they were unbelievable, and highly reccommend them. You can sit on the outside deck and have a drink from their bar, or eat dinner out there as well. Beautiful views from the resaurant. The restaurant manager, Bryan, was extremely nice and made sure everything was just right.( He looks a lot like the main character in the old sitcom, Coach) Overall, an excellent place to stay!

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice, and have exceptional views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OSUCowboys83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed two nights in this facility with an incredible view of the Grand Titans. It would have been perfect if the buildings had been constructed with quality in mind. Unfortunately, we ended up under the feet of a young boy who seemed to think it was time to practice his tennis moves and bear fighting tactics. We dealt with bear whistles, bells and running feet for the two nights we were there. We could also hear the plumbing of the upstairs restroom and shared our "quiet" with the upstairs conversation of the balcony.

The outdoor spa looked like it had seen much better days. It was missing parts and was outdated.

I spoke to the night person about the problem and then called the manager two days later. I have not heard back from either.

Room Tip: I don't know if it would have helped us any to have an upstairs room, but that would have meant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcaywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed for a for a night on our way to Yellowstone. Very secluded location, but 5 minutes from all the action in Jackson! Front desk staff was very friendly and offered great advice for dinner ideas. Went to Snake River Brewery which I also highly recommend. The room was great, there was a fireplace with about a cord of wood within feet of the front door. Balcony overlooked little pond with Grand Tetons in the back ground offering stunning sunsets. We did not try other hotel amenities as we were passing through but did tour some of the facilities and everything is top notch. I would definitely recommend staying. We plan on staying for multiple nights the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahabr0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
2.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
6.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
6.5 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Property: Spring Creek Ranch
Address: 1800 N Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001-8096
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#6 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Creek Ranch is located on a wildlife sanctuary almost 1,000 feet above the town of Jackson and has the most spectacular views of the Teton Mountain Range, including the world famous 13,700-foot Grand Teton. Our luxury resort gives guests the choice of Inn Rooms, Condominiums, or Mountain Villas to provide the right accommodations to suit your needs. Whether exploring Grand Teton or Yellowstone National Parks, or testing your skill on the Snake River Fly Fishing, White Water Rafting, or many other countless recreational opportunities, Spring Creek Ranch is a destination luxury resort for any type of guest. Enjoy the western cuisine at the DiRoNA award-winning Granary Restaurant with floor to ceiling windows to view the sunrise or sunset over the Grand Teton. Disconnect from the outside world and rejuvenate at the Wilderness Adventure Spa with a High Altitude Hot Stone Heaven Massage. Spring Creek resort is the proud recipient of the prestigious Conde' Nast Traveler Gold List designation. We pride ourselves on our tradition of integrity, innovation and our ability to provide services that exceed expectations. Spring Creek Ranch is described as "luxury with rustic flair surrounds guests in authentic cowboy country," according to the Robb Report of the Top Ten Family and Corporate Retreats in October 2004. "Panoramic views of the Teton Mountains, verdant wild flower meadows and endless blue skies quiet the mind and enable us to live in the moment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing