We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place incredible views”
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spring Creek Ranch
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Glastonbury CT, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice place incredible views”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here recently and it was a wonderful stay. If your idea of a great hotel is a Marrriot this may not be your place, it's 'rustic-elegant'. The hotel is comprised of 4 unit cabins 2 up and 2 down, all with fireplaces, which we actually needed in July.

If you get the chance make sure you ask for a room with a view and not a pond room view, the views are no less than awe inspiring.

As you may see a dissatisfied reviewer the rooms have no Ac, given that there is practically zero humidity and the average July temp is ~80 it's really not needed. Unfortunately we were there it was the hottest week of the year and we needed to use the fan. But it didn't dampen our enthusiasm for the room. Truth be told the resort is a bit run down but it still didn't
Prevent us from fully enjoying our stay.

The granery was our stop for breakfast and if anyone called them small they must be used to eating at buffests. We found the service to be great and very quick. The food was excellent and enough to hold me over without lunch.

My wife rode a horse on property while I hiked, bringing us more incredible views.

All in all, even though the resort was a bit run down the views and comfort made up for it all. And we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and if we're back in Jackson we'll likely be back at SpringnCreek Ranch...

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank doons60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    142
    82
    35
    20
See reviews for
198
237
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
130 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

“I love this property at any time of the year and it is always a popular choice with both young and old in our family. In winter, we head over for the snow - the hotel has cross country skiing, downhill skiing and heli skiing as well as dog sledding, snowmobiling and show shoeing for those who don’t ski. My daughter loves to take the horse drawn sleigh to the Elk Refuge. In summer, we’re here for riding, hiking and fishing, there are stables and trails onsite and the proximity to Snake River means excellent fly fishing. Accommodation is more independent than most hotels - rather than rooms there are small buildings or condominiums, all with kitchens etc, although there is a great restaurant onsite. We have stayed in a variety depending on how many we are - I love the lakeside Inn Rooms, but the Mountain Villas are nice in winter with a fireplace, full kitchen and dining room. Staff are so helpful, so just discuss your requirements and they’ll set you up right.”

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Consigliera-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in late June, 2013. After seeing all the reviews, we decided to stay here. When we pulled up, we were very impressed with the beautiful scenery. Great welcoming from the staff. That is where the bliss ended. There is no A/C in the rooms, which is understandable since we were in the mountains. However, being a warm summer night you have to use the provided fans to pull in the air. In the middle of the night, we were awakened by the neighbor below by pounding on our door and then calling our room directly to tell us to turn off our fans. We did to accommodate them. Then, we were miserable the rest of the night. We went to the front desk the following morning to speak with the manager, Wes asking him to make the situation right. We left for the day and came back with a message saying they took care of this to accommodate the people below us. However, all they did was move the fan from the hall to the bedroom and the fan that was in our bedroom to the hall. The fan still sounded like a turbine engine and had one speed - high and loud. It was unusable. In addition to this, our rooms were not cleaned and new towels were not delivered. We checked out the following morning and again went to the desk with the jet engine fan to demonstrate it. Nothing was done other than some kid came out from the back and told us the fan worked just fine and we were wrong. Embarrassing in front of other guests. Besides, it still did not work correctly. I did not want to write this review so I called 3 times after we left to speak with a manager and the general manager. I left messages and never received a call back. That demonstrated the poor customer service.
We also ate breakfast at the Granary restaurant. Food was average. Portions were small. Prices were high.
You may still to choose to stay here, but when you pay prices like this in an area with so many options, you expect the exceptional service they are known for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DKWRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I had visited Jackson hole for a conference! The place is gorgeous and the hotel gave me a wonderful king room with great views! Of course I requested a change in room because i wanted to be closer to our group and they changed it for me immediately. The staff was extremely nice and did everything they could to make my stay as comfortable as possible.
A few of us wanted to do different activities from the rest of our group and the hotel provided so many options for drop and pick up despite having scheduled shuttle times. Mind you, that this is on top of a mountain and therefore the need scheduled shuttle times.
The food was wonderful with extremely large portions which made it hard for one person to finish.
The hotel had organized a nature hike for the group that was very very nice. The views from the deck of the restaurant was just mindblowing!
All in all a great place and hotel to visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UsaLiketoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The staff at this hotel were kind, informative and simply wonderfully hospitable. We were planning to stay only one night, but we liked our room and the view so much that we were able to get a room for a second night. It was just as nice, with an even better view....hard to top the first one, by the way! Additionally, the ambience here helped me to totally relax.
The food at the restaurant was delicious, too. I would recommend this ranch to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MST1358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was our first trip here. but not our last. We are checking out today after staying six nights in a beautiful, roomy two level condo with panoramic windows. I'm sitting on the deck with a cup of coffee ( and no mosquitos ) enjoying the view of the Tetons and savoring our last few hours . We drove by the other places we considered booking in town as well as north of here just outside the park. we are so glad we stayed here. its a good central location for the things we wanted to do and jackson has so much more to offer than any of the towns surrounding yellowstone. So it was well worth the longer drive to yellowstone. we spent a day rafting with mad river who I'd highly recommend. They are enthusiastic, fun, and skilled. Had a great time. In addition to exploring on our own we also did two and a half days of private tours with Brushbuck tours . Well worth the expense to see things and learn things we would never have on our own. Two days in yellow stone and an evening in the tetons. They were rated best tour company in the area and they earn their customer ratings. We can't say enough good things about this crew, extremely knowledgable, accommodating to requests, flexable, fun and welcoming. My only reqrets at spring creek ranch are not having enough time to light the fireplace one night, go horse back riding , do a walking tour with one of their guides, and use the pool, and workout room. It was great knowing that was all available . I plan to fit some of that in next visit. By the way plan on splurging one night to eat in The Grannery. We ate cheap the other nights to enjoy this meal. Well worth it. My first time having elk. fantastic !

Room Tip: I can't speak for the other accommodations here. But if you can budget for a two level condo ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 4-day stay at the Spring Creek Ranch. It was a wonderful experience. Our room had an unbelievable view of the Tetons. It was clean and comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Cindy, one of the concierge staff, helped to acclimate us to the resort and advise trips. You are literally on the doorstep of the Grand Teton National Park and about two hours from Yellowstone.

We had the breakfast package and ate in the Granary Restaurant each morning. The restaurant also had awesome views. The food was delicious and the staff very accommodating.

During our travels we looked around at other accomodations and we felt this resort was tops by far. We would highly recommend this resort. One thing to remember, however, is there is no air conditioning, We happened to be there during the heat wave but the large screen door had a full screen and it actually got very cool at night.

Room Tip: Request cliffside room. The view is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
2.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
6.5 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Property: Spring Creek Ranch
Address: 1800 N Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001-8096
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#6 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Creek Ranch is located on a wildlife sanctuary almost 1,000 feet above the town of Jackson and has the most spectacular views of the Teton Mountain Range, including the world famous 13,700-foot Grand Teton. Our luxury resort gives guests the choice of Inn Rooms, Condominiums, or Mountain Villas to provide the right accommodations to suit your needs. Whether exploring Grand Teton or Yellowstone National Parks, or testing your skill on the Snake River Fly Fishing, White Water Rafting, or many other countless recreational opportunities, Spring Creek Ranch is a destination luxury resort for any type of guest. Enjoy the western cuisine at the DiRoNA award-winning Granary Restaurant with floor to ceiling windows to view the sunrise or sunset over the Grand Teton. Disconnect from the outside world and rejuvenate at the Wilderness Adventure Spa with a High Altitude Hot Stone Heaven Massage. Spring Creek resort is the proud recipient of the prestigious Conde' Nast Traveler Gold List designation. We pride ourselves on our tradition of integrity, innovation and our ability to provide services that exceed expectations. Spring Creek Ranch is described as "luxury with rustic flair surrounds guests in authentic cowboy country," according to the Robb Report of the Top Ten Family and Corporate Retreats in October 2004. "Panoramic views of the Teton Mountains, verdant wild flower meadows and endless blue skies quiet the mind and enable us to live in the moment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing