We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spring Creek Ranch
Nearby Hotels
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Parkway Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lexington at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$120
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flat Creek Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Refuge Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Country Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$76
$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow King Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$233
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$156
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranch Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$90
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveler rating
354
160
92
43
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
160
92
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranary restauranthorseback ridingteton viewsthere is no air conditioningoverlooking the valleygrand tetonsteton rangejackson holewildlife safarimurphy bedthe wood burning fireplacemaster bedroomhot tubbisonrustic feelsleigh ridefull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 675 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2008

We stayed at Spring Creek for 7 nights. We had an excellent time, partaking in skiing, snowmobiling, and other winter activities. The room was clean and had a heater in the bathroom and boot heater by the door. We also had firewood and a fireplace, which were quite cozy, in addition to coffeemaker, microwave, stove, etc. The views from our sliding door were beautiful, as were all the views on the property. The location of Spring Creek is ideal; it is just a few minutes from Jackson, but it is also deserted enough that you feel you are getting the true "mountain" experience. (The switch back road referenced in the brochure is a very easy drive and takes only about 5 mins, albeit at slow speeds).

We had no complaints, save for the fact that the front desk messed up a couple of our excursions. One time, the tour operator was supposed to pick us up at our room. When he was late, we contacted the front desk, who told us they had given him misinformation and that the tour had mistakenly been booked for the wrong date. On another occassion, we booked a full day snowmobiling through another company, which the front desk arranged. When we paid the tour operator, they told us that the trip was only for a half day, not a full day as we were told, and we were quite disappointed. To apologize, the front desk gave us a picturesque coffee table book, which was nice, but they totally ignorred the "Do Not Disturb" sign and left the book in our room while we were gone for the day. Overall, we had a wonderful time, and Jackson Hole is absolutely a winter wonderland, but do your own booking for trips.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CamiF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2008

Originally booked 3 nights, but booked an additional night after day one because we did not want to leave!!! An absoutely incredible experience! The room was comfortable and picturesque. The backyard Teton view was nothing short of heaven on earth. If you're looking for an ideal, secluded cabin with all of the creature comforts and fantastic views, THIS IS YOUR PLACE. No, you won't find granite surfaces, crystal glassware and turndown staff fluffing your pillows at night, but YOU WILL come "home" to a clean, secluded cabin with warm, down-filled bed linens and a magnificient stone fireplace awaiting you. In my opinion, it doesn't get better than that!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatorhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2008

Overall Pros: The best views and most peaceful retreat in Jackson. Great price, great amenities, great service.

Overall Cons: The rooms are a bit drafty, which was a challenge for us when the temperature dropped to 20-below (F). However, the natural fireplace helped offset any chill when it was fully roaring.

Fantastic stay at the Spring Creek Ranch - our 3rd stay at the ranch in as many years. With the exception of the neighboring Amangani Resort (which is twice or more the expense), there is no better view in Jackson Hole than those views 1000 feet above the town at the Spring Creek Ranch.

The roads were well cared (packed snow), which presented little obstacle to our daily trek up and down the two-mile road leading to the top of the butte on which the Ranch lies, and we were always rewarded with excellent wildlife viewings enroute. While at the Ranch (we stayed in the normal hotel accommodations with the Teton-view room), we could see the farms in the valley below, over to the Ski Resort (and groomers working at night), the airport in the distance at night, and when the weather broke - a clear shot of the most spectacular views of the Tetons that Jackson will offer.

The rooms are modest for the price paid (we paid just under $200 including the resort fee), and well-stocked with wood for the natural fireplace. The rooms also include a coffee maker (or hot water for tea), along with a mini-fridge - all the comforts needed for our 5-night stay. The location is only a short hop from town (about 10 minutes), but the 2 restaurants on top - The Granary and the restaurant at the Amangani were more than adequate for our needs. Our room rate also included breakfast at the Granary - which was absolutely spectacular (highly recommend the Trout and Eggs).

Finally, we enjoyed some of the local wildlife around the Ranch, to include Deer (mostly enroute to- and from- the Ranch), beautiful Magpies each morning greeting us from our room, and a resident Coyote (or Fox), who welcomed us back from dinner one evening.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JMBless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2008

I'm glad we ignored the review dated October, 2007, which almost scared us away. This place is a gorgeous, quiet, hilltop resort with beautiful condos and incredible views of the Grand Tetons. The lodge staff worked very hard to please and the housekeeping is the best I've ever seen; the five person staff left the condo looking brand new every day. The location is convenient to both skiing at Teton Village and visiting Yellowstone Park and dogsledding while being isolated from the bustle of a resort town. (I would suggest renting a car to take full advantage of the area's offerings.) You also have the advantage of visiting the breathtakingly designed Amangani Hotel which shares the hilltop location. .

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mtclimbr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2007

Absolutly amazing...Hands down in my opinion the most beautiful property in Jackson. Spring Creek pulled out all the stops when I was there with my family. The front desk staff was very personable and cheerful. The concierge was great with booking the sleigh rides and wild life safari's. The view was so surreal. Waking up every morning to the snow capped Tetons basking in the sun light of a the new day. I highly recommend this hotel to familys and couples. We love this place so much that we have already booked for next summer.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank k2chrisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews