We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Family reunion of sorts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Spring Creek Ranch
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Family reunion of sorts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

What a wonderful time..Nice accom..for 7 of us,,Great staff, helpful, cheerful and caring in seeing we were fully satisfied. Only fly in the ointment was a messed up dog sled tour..Cancelled and not communicated properly..Over $2,000 and the JH dog sled tour people called a daytime only number at 8PM and so we waited 1 and 1/2 hours for them..NO SHOW and NO APOLOGY!!! Spring Creek was understandably angry and we were outraged!! But the resort was great, Food in the Granery was good,..., margueritas better,!!! Service just what you'd expect at such a place. Spa treatment.to die for!! Could go on and on and will!!. Weather was outstanding..sunny and just right temp wise. Wildlife tour with the
Science School should not be missed... Wort Hotel corn chowder likewise!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amer_can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    136
    76
    35
    19
See reviews for
191
227
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lehi, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My new wife and I came here for our honeymoon. The hotel staff was absolutely fantastic. They really made us feel special and helped us to have a very special honeymoon. We have nothing but great memories of our special trip to Jackson Hole, Wyoming.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My family & I enjoyed our second ski trip to Jackson over the past three years, and stayed once again at Spring Creek. I looked at heading to other ski destinations, and though Jackson Hole is hard to beat as a ski destination, Spring Creek was a huge factor in returning to Jackson.
The setting is wondrous, with unmatchable views of the mountains. The accommodations are rustic and roomy. And the staff and service are fantastic.
I suspect when planning our next family ski holiday I will look around again, but will more than likely head back to Jackson & Spring Creek once again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tbain45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We enjoyed a horse drawn sleigh ride with stunning views of the Teton Mountain range and down the valley to Jackson Hole followed by a meal at The Granary restaurant. The setting was amazing, our waiter Chris was really attentive recommending we try Elk which was delicious. The manager Bryon even offered us and joined us for a.complimentary round of drinks while we waited for the taxi back to our hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidcruddace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Spring creek ranch offers breathtaking views, excellent food, great rooms with fireplaces, and exceptional value. I really enjoyed my stay here. The front desk staff was always accommodating and incredibly friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bmargles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Spring Creek Ranch in February and it was beautiful! First and foremost, I need to complement the driving staff at Spring Creek Ranch. They were so accommodating bringing people back and forth from the airport, to town, and to Jackson Hole Ski Resort! The ranch sits high in the hills of Jackson and is about a 10 minute ride to town. The rooms, condos and house are all kind of spread out and some about a 5 minute walk to the ranch office. The Granary is the ranch's restaurant and it was wonderful! We ate breakfast and dinner there and stayed for cocktails in the bar area, too. The staff was very helpful and friendly. You could tell they enjoyed their job working at the Spring Creek Ranch. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Not very updated, but it was fine for us. Each room comes with a real wood burning fireplace! The only downside is it is very dry in the rooms. The altitude was a factor and the forced heat that blew in the rooms all night. I called housekeeping and asked for a humidifier and it helped a bit. Overall it was a great experience and I can't say enough how helpful the staff was! They also mentioned that summer it is very popular and it fills to capacity with visitors. It must be even more beautiful in the summer!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KC11271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Sitting on a hill above the town of Jackson, Wyoming, Spring Creek Ranch is the perfect home base for exploring all that northwestern Wyoming has to offer. From Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks to the famous Cowboy bar in Jackson, everything is easy to get to. What sets Spring Creek apart is that rather than a hotel room, you basically have your own home complete with back decks, kitchens, family room, dining room etc.. Some of the amenities that really stood out were the restaurant which has insane views of the Grand Tetons (the views from the whole place are spectacular), horseback riding and the fact that while you are only 5 minutes out of town, you feel like you have the whole valley to yourself. The staff are super friendly and accommodating. And for those who are a bit starstruck, Spring Creek sits immediately next to Amagani Resort- you know, the place where Justin Timberlake popped the question to Jessica Biel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
2.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
6.5 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Property: Spring Creek Ranch
Address: 1800 N Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001-8096
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#5 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing