We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with a gorgeous view and very helpful staff!”
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spring Creek Ranch
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Syracuse
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Hotel with a gorgeous view and very helpful staff!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Spring Creek Ranch in February and it was beautiful! First and foremost, I need to complement the driving staff at Spring Creek Ranch. They were so accommodating bringing people back and forth from the airport, to town, and to Jackson Hole Ski Resort! The ranch sits high in the hills of Jackson and is about a 10 minute ride to town. The rooms, condos and house are all kind of spread out and some about a 5 minute walk to the ranch office. The Granary is the ranch's restaurant and it was wonderful! We ate breakfast and dinner there and stayed for cocktails in the bar area, too. The staff was very helpful and friendly. You could tell they enjoyed their job working at the Spring Creek Ranch. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Not very updated, but it was fine for us. Each room comes with a real wood burning fireplace! The only downside is it is very dry in the rooms. The altitude was a factor and the forced heat that blew in the rooms all night. I called housekeeping and asked for a humidifier and it helped a bit. Overall it was a great experience and I can't say enough how helpful the staff was! They also mentioned that summer it is very popular and it fills to capacity with visitors. It must be even more beautiful in the summer!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC11271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    145
    83
    35
    21
See reviews for
204
239
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Sitting on a hill above the town of Jackson, Wyoming, Spring Creek Ranch is the perfect home base for exploring all that northwestern Wyoming has to offer. From Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks to the famous Cowboy bar in Jackson, everything is easy to get to. What sets Spring Creek apart is that rather than a hotel room, you basically have your own home complete with back decks, kitchens, family room, dining room etc.. Some of the amenities that really stood out were the restaurant which has insane views of the Grand Tetons (the views from the whole place are spectacular), horseback riding and the fact that while you are only 5 minutes out of town, you feel like you have the whole valley to yourself. The staff are super friendly and accommodating. And for those who are a bit starstruck, Spring Creek sits immediately next to Amagani Resort- you know, the place where Justin Timberlake popped the question to Jessica Biel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We really enjoyed ourselves at Spring Creek Ranch. we stayed in one of the rooms - more like a private residence. Staff were awesome. really enjoyed how things were spread out - did not mind walking to the resturant or front desk. Highly recommend SCR. Also liked that it was not right in town - it was much prettier! the Granary resturant was great too - really liked the food and views. We went in the late winter which was great. Convenient to everything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My boufriend took me here for my birthday in june of 2012 and i was in love at first sight. I was more then happy with everything about the hotel. The views could not have been matched by any other hotels in the area. Also the full kitchen saved us a bundle on eating out. It was a little bit outside of jackson but i kind of enjoyed that aspect. The town was only about a 5 min drive from the hotel though. Overall we were very happy with our stay and we likely will come back several times. As for the value, it couldnt be beat. The hotel was actually cheaper then others that were actually in jackson and didnt have any views like spring creek did. I cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetzner09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This ranch is ok, but the rooms could use a renovation. The views and the staff are amazing, though which made the stay enjoyable. We had a business dinner in the lower level of the restaurant one evening. The food was fine, the service was great. I also had breakfast there and while the server seemed inexperienced, he still did ok and they prepared my food just like I like it (eggs over medium and crispy bacon).

I used the fitness room and the equipment is pretty outdated, but still works, although I did see one person struggle with the elliptical.

It would be fun to stay here in the summer, because it is beautiful, but it would be even better if they updated the rooms with new carpet and updated bathrooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I loved Spring Creek. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The shuttle service which was provided to and from the airport and ski resort was punctual. The views from the property are amazing. There were deer walking around the property. It's a must to eat at the Granary. I recommend getting the breakfast package. A great deal. The view from the Granary is amazing. The room had a fireplace which was so nice to have. We will definitely stay at spring creek again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osorno, Chile
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Beautifully perched on top of a butte, with very good views toward the Tetons, especially from the Granary (great breakfasts) and throughout the compound. Great service!!!
I went to get away from it all for a couple of days, and did just that. The place is quiet, away from the crowds, but has very good shuttle service and concierge service to get you anywhere you want to go. The rest of my family joined me later, and SCR went out of their way to accomodate us. The rooms were spacious, and a 2 bedroom suite in combination with a studio suite turned into a complete unit for a very comfortable and relaxed stay for two small families.
The concierge called in the ski butler service for rentals, and that worked perfectly. Loved the ski area. Deer and elk walk freely in the compound, saw deer just a few yards away twice while walking to breakfast.
Regarding the interior decor, apparently it varies from unit to unit, I probably got one of the more rustic ones, it was very simple, cheery, light and clean. It is not NY chic, it is Wyoming local, which made the stay more "at home".
My visit to Jackson was a success, thank you all at SCR for making it work!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattie386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
2.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
6.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
6.5 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Property: Spring Creek Ranch
Address: 1800 N Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001-8096
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#6 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Creek Ranch is located on a wildlife sanctuary almost 1,000 feet above the town of Jackson and has the most spectacular views of the Teton Mountain Range, including the world famous 13,700-foot Grand Teton. Our luxury resort gives guests the choice of Inn Rooms, Condominiums, or Mountain Villas to provide the right accommodations to suit your needs. Whether exploring Grand Teton or Yellowstone National Parks, or testing your skill on the Snake River Fly Fishing, White Water Rafting, or many other countless recreational opportunities, Spring Creek Ranch is a destination luxury resort for any type of guest. Enjoy the western cuisine at the DiRoNA award-winning Granary Restaurant with floor to ceiling windows to view the sunrise or sunset over the Grand Teton. Disconnect from the outside world and rejuvenate at the Wilderness Adventure Spa with a High Altitude Hot Stone Heaven Massage. Spring Creek resort is the proud recipient of the prestigious Conde' Nast Traveler Gold List designation. We pride ourselves on our tradition of integrity, innovation and our ability to provide services that exceed expectations. Spring Creek Ranch is described as "luxury with rustic flair surrounds guests in authentic cowboy country," according to the Robb Report of the Top Ten Family and Corporate Retreats in October 2004. "Panoramic views of the Teton Mountains, verdant wild flower meadows and endless blue skies quiet the mind and enable us to live in the moment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing