We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation”
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spring Creek Ranch
Ranked #22 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great vacation”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom 3bath condo with grand Teton views. Place was amazing. I would recommend it. Staff is friendly and helpful. Food and spa spectacular. Location is good to see wildlife and next to horse back riding. Just go! Worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    144
    83
    35
    21
See reviews for
202
239
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Staying at Spring Creek was so much more than hotel stay. We stayed in a 2 story 2 bedroom condo that was very big for our family of 3. It was nicely decorated in the mountain theme and felt like home while we explored Jackson, Tetons and Yellowstone. The concierge, Katherine, made sure we were well taken care of. Warm and friendly, she became a friend of the family. I took advantage of the hot tub and had complimentary access to the spa's showers and steam room. We rode horses on the grounds and booked a half day wildlife safari. The Granary staff and meals were also top notch. Overall, I'd strongly recommend Spring Creek Ranch.

Room Tip: Loved the condos or even the split level rooms for 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SantaCruzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We loved everything about this place. The view from our deck couldn't be beat. The room was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our meals at the Granary were wonderful. We would most certainly return and recommend this place to others. We were very happy that we had not chosen a place nearer to the town of Jackson. Fun to visit, but too crowded, even in early June.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hchmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Great location. Great views of the Tetons. Best part of the stay was seeing moose and deer from our balcony. Cozy room with fireplace. Took a wildlife safari through hotel. It was a little pricey considering other tours offered dinner with their tour, this did not. Had a great dinner at the bar. Would definitely stay here again just for the view and the wildlife.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Binnidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed two nights and enjoyed everything about it. The location (few miles away from the busy center of Jackson, the view of the Tetons from our rooms (could not find any better), the layout of the rooms and the furnishing, the warm welcome when we came in, the friendly employees that we talked to. The Granary bar with great jazz the night that we were there and the restaurant.

Every person that we were in touch with were please to help and guide us.

Room Tip: Talk to the reservation person, they are happy to help and will guide you to the best room/suite or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in a half cabin/room, very western and comfortable with a little deck and ridiculously amazing view of the Tetons. (you have to drive up the 2 mile driveway to get there, but its worth it)
This place is expensive but has all the amenities. Received hot stone massages at the spa which was exceptional and went for a 1 hr trail ride through the mountains which was amazing as well.
Its nice to get away from the city and have a fireplace and deck to relax at night in the open.
Staff was friendly enough. Has an outdoor pool and 2 hot tubs. Concierge is helpful with trips and on site activities such as the spa and horses.
The granary was delicious for breakfast, didn't go for dinner as other restaurants seemed like better value.
I would love to come back here!

Room Tip: there are a lot of different rooms here, make sure you get what you want, dont be afraid to ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Anthony, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We use TripAdviser quite frequently and we read a negative review concerning the horses at Spring Creek Ranch. We decided to drive up there and look at the horses for ourselves. The negative review of the Spring Creek Ranch horses could not have been more ridiculous or absurd! I’ve never seen a herd of horses that could compare to the fantastic horses at Spring Creek Ranch. The only thing I didn’t agree with was the fact they fed their horses too much! The horses, though beautiful, were just a little overweight. Their hooves were trimmed to perfection. The horse’s corrals were on a side hill and it was well drained as a side hill always is. The person who wrote this review either went to another ranch than this one, or was hired by a jealous, competitor to bad mouth the place. Their review could not have been more wrong!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
6.5 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
2.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Property: Spring Creek Ranch
Address: 1800 N Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001-8096
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#6 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Creek Ranch is located on a wildlife sanctuary almost 1,000 feet above the town of Jackson and has the most spectacular views of the Teton Mountain Range, including the world famous 13,700-foot Grand Teton. Our luxury resort gives guests the choice of Inn Rooms, Condominiums, or Mountain Villas to provide the right accommodations to suit your needs. Whether exploring Grand Teton or Yellowstone National Parks, or testing your skill on the Snake River Fly Fishing, White Water Rafting, or many other countless recreational opportunities, Spring Creek Ranch is a destination luxury resort for any type of guest. Enjoy the western cuisine at the DiRoNA award-winning Granary Restaurant with floor to ceiling windows to view the sunrise or sunset over the Grand Teton. Disconnect from the outside world and rejuvenate at the Wilderness Adventure Spa with a High Altitude Hot Stone Heaven Massage. Spring Creek resort is the proud recipient of the prestigious Conde' Nast Traveler Gold List designation. We pride ourselves on our tradition of integrity, innovation and our ability to provide services that exceed expectations. Spring Creek Ranch is described as "luxury with rustic flair surrounds guests in authentic cowboy country," according to the Robb Report of the Top Ten Family and Corporate Retreats in October 2004. "Panoramic views of the Teton Mountains, verdant wild flower meadows and endless blue skies quiet the mind and enable us to live in the moment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing