We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to vacation and relax, incredible views”
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spring Creek Ranch
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
southern california
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to vacation and relax, incredible views”
Reviewed January 2, 2008

I'm glad we ignored the review dated October, 2007, which almost scared us away. This place is a gorgeous, quiet, hilltop resort with beautiful condos and incredible views of the Grand Tetons. The lodge staff worked very hard to please and the housekeeping is the best I've ever seen; the five person staff left the condo looking brand new every day. The location is convenient to both skiing at Teton Village and visiting Yellowstone Park and dogsledding while being isolated from the bustle of a resort town. (I would suggest renting a car to take full advantage of the area's offerings.) You also have the advantage of visiting the breathtakingly designed Amangani Hotel which shares the hilltop location. .

  • Liked — beauty of place
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mtclimbr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    146
    83
    36
    21
See reviews for
207
243
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2007

Absolutly amazing...Hands down in my opinion the most beautiful property in Jackson. Spring Creek pulled out all the stops when I was there with my family. The front desk staff was very personable and cheerful. The concierge was great with booking the sleigh rides and wild life safari's. The view was so surreal. Waking up every morning to the snow capped Tetons basking in the sun light of a the new day. I highly recommend this hotel to familys and couples. We love this place so much that we have already booked for next summer.

  • Liked — The Views
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank k2chrisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2007

HUGE Disappointment. Even if this room was half the price, I would have been disappointed, but, given the price, it is absolutely awful. The area (top of bluff) is under massive construction. The area is really a real estate development. The room was dingy, dark. The shower was dark and had mold. The bed was just awful, low quality mattress, pillows, linens that did not fit. Really unattractive room, awful decor. The tiny patio with the 2 plastic chairs and table, sort of had a view - but - you would not want to stay out there, and, even if you did, you share the balcony with your neighbor. The hot tub is a joke, just a tub in the ground, not inviting at all. The restaurant was OK, but, had poor service and no atmosphere, except the view. I travel quite a bit, and I can tell you this was unbelieveably bad.

  • Liked — not much
  • Disliked — the awful bed and ugly room
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank dlcox55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, NY
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2007

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights in September, on our way through the Tetons and Yellowstone. We found the resort to be everything we were looking for.

We found the staff at the front desk and the restaurant all to be very pleasant and knowledgable. The breakfast each morning was very enjoyable and the quantity was generous. Our room 2102, had an amazing view of the Tetons. Sitting on the deck each morning and evening was very peaceful. We found the size of the room and bathroom to be just fine. The amount of time spent in the room is minimal, it worked for us. There is a little drive to get into town, however you won't get the serene beauty in town that you get on the balconies of the Spring Creek Resort.

We will be sure to visit again.

  • Liked — The views/location
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Moose26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2007

My cousin had her wedding reception here over the Labor Day weekend. We were going to stay here, but the prices were way too high. We ended-up renting a condo in the Aspens Racquet Club instead. The SCR is very nice and they were very accomodating us while we were there that night. Nice pool and good environment for the kids. Also not too far from the town of Jackson. The food was pretty average.

  • Liked — Great views
  • Disliked — High price
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank auggie_tech1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2007

We stayed at Spring Creek Ranch for 5 nights in late August based on the suggestion of a friend who lives in Jackson. Our rate was $320 per night plus a $10 resort fee per person. After reading the reviews on this site, I was concerned, especially when I learned there was no air conditioning. However, we had a fantastic, restful time and I highly recommend this property.

The VIEW from our room was unbelievable, the same view (or better) that Amangani guests have at half the price. We had a hotel unit on the second story right by the Granary, I think it was #2202, and this looked like one of the best units on the property in terms of view. We had a really astounding view of Teton range, with the Grand Teton itself in the side window. We loved sitting on the balcony and enjoying the view in the mornings and evenings. This truly felt like an escape.

Because it's so cool in the evening, we had no issue with the room being too hot - although I understand that there might have been a couple of tough nights in July. The room had a very high ceiling and fireplace and was a good size for two, but not more than that. Breakfast at the Granary was included, and there was no price limit, only tip was not covered (which only came to about $5-8 per meal).

The bathroom was small and basic, with just enough space for a toilet and shower/tub. The sink / vanity area is outside the bathroom, which is very convenient, but the bathroom itself is small.

You definitely need a car to stay here, because it's on top of a butte, about a 7 minute drive from town. I can't imagine staying here without a car, although they did have cards that showed the shuttle service times. In general, you need a car anyway to see the parks, even if you plan to do a lot of outdoor activities.

One of the most memorable aspects of our trip was the Dusk vWildlife Safari with Kurt. Spring Creek Ranch REALLY has a special program - this naturalist is incredibly gifted! He took us out for 4 hours and we saw some amazing animals up close and through the state-of-the-art binoculars he provided. He has such an expansive knowledge of wildlife, plants, geology and many other topics. We saw moose, coyote, pronghorn, elk, muledeer, tons of bison (up close), all sorts of exotic birds, and much more. This was a GREAT time!!! Definitely make sure to do this! My husband enjoyed it so much that we booked an all-day tour of Yellowstone with the Teton Science School after this, but it was terrible. The guide didn't have even a fraction of Kurt's knowledge. Don't miss the opportunity to do the safari with Kurt. He was great.

All in all, Spring Creek Ranch was a great experience, and we hope to stay there again.

  • Liked — Amazing views at a very good price for the area, the rustic feel
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank operagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2007

Our extended family of 13 rented one of Spring Creek's guest houses for a family reunion. The house was absolutely beautiful and the view couldn't be beat. The large kitchen, big bathrooms and four bedrooms were fantastic. That being said, the service from the hotel was questionable. One of our family had a piece of jewelry stolen from a bedroom! The hotel has a concierge, but depending upon who you call the service is spotty. The gal working the desk was terrific and booked all kinds of activities. One of the gentlemen had absolutely no clue about the amenities at Spring Creek much less the rest of Jackson Hole. At the front desk, the gentlemen booked our airport shuttle for 7pm when our flight was at 7am even after we told him the time. Then, they didn't have a shuttle available for that early hour (although 3 major airlines have 7am flights out of Jackson Hole) and we had to call taxis. The other shortfall is that other than the Granary, which is a very fancy restaurant, there is no nearby restaurant for a quick lunch or snack. You have to makethe 15 minute drive into town. The pool and tennis courts were great. We had a terrific time at the riding stables.

  • Liked — Beautiful House and Views
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lynne73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
6.5 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
496 reviews
6.6 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Property: Spring Creek Ranch
Address: 1600 N East Butte Rd, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#5 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Creek Ranch is located on a wildlife sanctuary almost 1,000 feet above the town of Jackson and has the most spectacular views of the Teton Mountain Range, including the world famous 13,700-foot Grand Teton. Our resort gives guests the choice of Inn Rooms, Studios with Kitchens, Two Room Suites, Townhomes or Mountain Villas to provide the right accommodations to suit your needs. Whether exploring Grand Teton or Yellowstone National Parks or testing your skill on the Snake River Fly Fishing, White Water Rafting, or many other countless recreational opportunities, Spring Creek Ranch is a destination resort for any type of guest. Enjoy the western cuisine at the DiRoNA award-winning Granary Restaurant with floor to ceiling windows to view the sunrise or sunset over the Grand Teton. Disconnect from the outside world and rejuvenate at the Wilderness Adventure Spa with a High Altitude Hot Stone Heaven Massage. Spring Creek Ranch is the proud recipient of the prestigious Conde' Nast Traveler Gold List designation. We pride ourselves on our tradition of integrity, innovation and our ability to provide services that exceed expectations. Spring Creek Ranch is described as "luxury with rustic flair surrounds guests in authentic cowboy country," according to the Robb Report of the Top Ten Family and Corporate Retreats in October 2004. "Panoramic views of the Teton Mountains, verdant wild flower meadows and endless blue skies quiet the mind and enable us to live in the moment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing