We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific horseback trail tour - can't comment on hotel”
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spring Creek Ranch
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed July 23, 2011

I did not stay at the ranch and am only commenting on the 4-hour horseback trail tour my wife and I went on.

We had gone to another ranch another year but in my view it couldn't compete with the terrific vista views in all directions from this 4-hour ride.

Our guide, Maverick, was a lot of fun.

The horses were great.

Yes, 4 hours was a lot but I'm very glad we took that much time because we saw an amazing amount of amazing countryside.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank GManPackerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 653 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2011

Our codo was too small for my husband, myself, and our son. The sheets were scratchy and dirty. Even after they put new ones on, they were dirty feeling. The weather was hot and there was no air conditioning so it was miserable at night. We tried to open the windows but it wasn't cool enough outs die to provide much relief. Plus everyone up there smoked so there was no relief opening the windows. Since our neighbor was a chain smoker, they did move us a whole 2 rooms down after 3 nights. The restaurant was not in walking distance so we had to get in the car for breakfast everyday. I would never stay here again. Stay in one of the real resorts in Teton Village. We went up there and it was much nicer. This place is just an overpriced condo in the woods.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Simsim064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ownerGM, General Manager at Spring Creek Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2011

Please accept my sincerest apologies for your poor stay with us. I am not sure where you stayed and in what type of unit. Perhaps when making your reservation we did not understand that there were three of you and thus you were in our typical hotel room. Our condominiums are quite spacious and range from over 600 sq ft to 3000 sq ft. I also am sorry that the days were hot. Indeed we do not have airconditioning since most evenings in the summer the temperature drops into the high 40's or low 50's. I am not sure what happened with the smokers. If we had known we would have asked the people near you to not do so. I believe the staff would have tried their best to move you, however when we are full that proves to be difficult. I wonder if the smoke you smelled was more from the wood burning fireplaces that are in all the units. Most of our guests love these and use them even in the summer. As for a resort I am not sure there are any in Teton Village. They are all hotels. We are on 1000 acres with pool, tennis, spa, horseback riding and wagon rides. We also have nature hikes and at night we offer Astronomy . Ffor dining we offer our Granary, our poolside Sundowner or a dinner after an evening horseback ride. Most hotels in Teton Village do not provide these services. They utilize the different amenities that are in Teton Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Just returned from five nights at Spring Creek Ranch. We stayed in a two bedroom condo that was just wonderful. The views were amazing, especially sitting on the porch/balcony overlooking the Tetons. The quality of the furniture, kitchen applicances, TV, etc. was outstanding. Spent a few hours at the pool, which has a little shack where you can buy beer, wine, or other drinks, and the temp of the water was perfect. The resort is about a ten minute drive into town, with an Albertson's grocery store about five minutes away. Would recommend this place to anybody traveling to Jackson Hole.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sirsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ownerGM, General Manager at Spring Creek Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. I am very proud of Spring Creek Ranch and the staff so I was very pleased to read your comments where you gave us all such good marks.

All of us at Spring Creek hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to The Ranch in the near future.

Sincerely
Stephen Price
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Great view of the Tetons and quiet. Housekeeping missed some key details like soap and toilet paper. The fireplace looks romantic but the room smelled smokey. Beds and pillows were uncomfortable. The small plastic hot tub was disappointing. I stayed 3 nights and would have checked out early but could not get a refund.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iowa_mom_ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ownerGM, General Manager at Spring Creek Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2011

Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review. I am proud of Spring Creek Ranch and the staff so I am concerned that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Most of our guests really enjoy the wood burning fireplace. the downside is once in a while the smellof burnt wood is present. However we find that starting a fire and opening up the windows solve this very quickly. The great thing about Jackson is that even in the summer our nights can dip down to the high 30's and certainly 40's. Therefore one can enjoy a fire almost year round. I am not quite sure about you comment regarding the small plastic hot tub. There wasn't one in your room and the 2 we have both fit at least 8 people. They also are built in and thus not plastic. Perhaps you could call me and I would have the opportunity to apologize directly to you. In this way I might be able to gather more infromation about your stay and to personally ask yo back'

Stephen Price
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Bad service. Ok rooms. Wouldnt recommend. They had bad restaurant recommendations. The rooms had a fantastic view. Wanted to switch.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Nice staff, terrific naturalist, extraordinary views. Unfortunately all of those things can't make up for the lack of quality in the rooms. We stayed in a single unit room with 2 beds and a fireplace. The screen door was ripped, the toilet seat wasn't tightly attached, lightbulbs were out in the bathroom and stickers were stuck to the carpet. When I told the front desk they took care of everything the next day but for well over $300/night I shouldn't have to bring that to anyone's attention. I was told the Customer Service Manager would get back to me but never heard from anyone again. Upgrades to the rooms and some attention to detail would go a long way to making this an extraordinary experience and match the quality of the staff. Can't wait to return to Jackson but would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhioTraveler322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ownerGM, General Manager at Spring Creek Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2011

Very sorry that your room was not up to our regular standards. I appreciate you pointing out the problems and that we were able to fix them so quickly. However I would truly like to know which room you were in as quite frankly all our management logs have no record of these items being reported. Also if you would contatc me directly I would like to have you back to stay with us again. I assure you your stay would be most memorable in a very positive way.

Stephen Price
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We just returned from a 4 night stay with my husband and three children. we stayed in a two room suite which provided plenty of room for our family. The rooms were very clean and housekeeping came each day in timely fashion. The staff was friendly and very helpful planning all the day trips we wanted to partake in. Views were of course stunning, pool was clean and and provided hours of fun for us. WE loved the safari and found it to be very informative. Location was perfect a short drive to town but once we were back on the ranch we felt a million miles away. We will definetely be back and i would recommend Spring Creek Ranch to family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monica005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ownerGM, General Manager at Spring Creek Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2011

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review. We are all proud of each other and Spring Creek ranch, so reading your review filled our hearts.

Thank you for staying with us. We understand there are many choices in Jackson and are grateful that you and your family made Spring Creek Ranch your vacation home.

All of us hope that we may look forward to welcoming you back to The Ranch in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
6.6 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
716 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
6.5 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Address: 1600 N East Butte Rd, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $147 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Creek Ranch is located on a wildlife sanctuary almost 1,000 feet above the town of Jackson and has the most spectacular views of the Teton Mountain Range, including the world famous 13,700-foot Grand Teton. Our resort gives guests the choice of Inn Rooms, Studios with Kitchens, Two Room Suites, Townhomes or Mountain Villas to provide the right accommodations to suit your needs. Whether exploring Grand Teton or Yellowstone National Parks or testing your skill on the Snake River Fly Fishing, White Water Rafting, or many other countless recreational opportunities, Spring Creek Ranch is a destination resort for any type of guest. Enjoy the western cuisine at the DiRoNA award-winning Granary Restaurant with floor to ceiling windows to view the sunrise or sunset over the Grand Teton. Disconnect from the outside world and rejuvenate at the Wilderness Adventure Spa with a High Altitude Hot Stone Heaven Massage. Spring Creek Ranch is the proud recipient of the prestigious Conde' Nast Traveler Gold List designation. We pride ourselves on our tradition of integrity, innovation and our ability to provide services that exceed expectations. Spring Creek Ranch is described as "luxury with rustic flair surrounds guests in authentic cowboy country," according to the Robb Report of the Top Ten Family and Corporate Retreats in October 2004. "Panoramic views of the Teton Mountains, verdant wild flower meadows and endless blue skies quiet the mind and enable us to live in the moment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing