We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good ride - worth the bucks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson Hole Trail Rides

Jackson Hole Trail Rides
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Good ride - worth the bucks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Not having been on a horse for over 20 years, I wondered how I'd do. I wondered even more when they brought me a horse which they described as a little grumpy, Well grumpy and I got along just fine.

There were seven of us going on the 2-hour ride, along with our guide. The ride took us up the mountain under the ski lift then into the woods. The views of Jackson Hole were pretty awesome when we were out in the open. The ride was leisurely, as befitted most of us tenderfeet. An earlier reviewer commented about how saddle sore he was after his ride. Well, I wasn't (surprise). But in getting off the horse I found my legs locked in a bow-legged position and it took a couple of minutes to get the legs functioning again.

All-in-all, worth the money and a good ride.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pfadfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    6
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

just ridin a long, singin a song, enjoying the views. Very peaceful, great people and attention to your needs.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank anneats123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful at the top”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Although the tram ride was expensive, the view from the top of the mountain was tremendous. I would also recommend having a coffee or snack at the cafe on top.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LukesDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good riding route.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Horses were well trained, and clean. Employees were friendly and helpful. The route was interesting.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob-n-Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker, Montana, USA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Time Flies Too Fast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

It's easy to get lost in time while riding up the side of a mountain, enjoying constantly changing views of Jackson Hole and the Teton Mountain range. Other trail ride companies claim that they give much better rides, but you can't beat the convenience of this one's location on the edge of town or it's incredible views. The horses were well behaved and the trail boss personable. Definitely take at least the two hour ride.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Desp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson Hole Trail Rides also viewed

 

Been to Jackson Hole Trail Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing